We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Silberhorn

Show Prices
#10 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Silberhorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silberhorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Saratoga, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at the Silberhorn twice, each during the early summer on hiking vacations. The convenience is unparalleled -- a few hundred feet from the train. The views of the mountains are spectacular. The management is very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfasts are comfortable and large. We found that the hotel parallels the Catskill Mountain resorts of the 1960's. The pink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichB89600
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much of your excellent feedback and another stay with us in the hotel Silberhorn. We are delighted to hear that you love the atmosphere and you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Silberhorn in the near future and wish you all...

Witney
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Comfortable room for a week's skiing, supported by excellent breakfasts and enjoyable varied table d'hote dinners for residents. An amazing wine list, including several good Swiss wines. Great spa, with saunas, steam, indoor and outdoor hot tub, relation area, gym etc. Adequate restaurant open to all, with limited range of alpine and other food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilburoo
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your entire week skiing at our hotel Belvédère. We truly appreciate your compliments about the food, wine and our SPA. Thanks for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you again soon here in Wengen. Best regards from Wengen Management hotel Silberhorn

Zürich
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed for two days over the weekend. Absolutely nothing to complain about, staff really friendly, very clean, big and nice room - I really liked the old fashioned furniture and wall paper, harmonising with the building and the location - hotel is located just next to the train station. It is definitely worth to get up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsa85
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your ski weekend in our hotel Silberhorn. Thank you very much for your compliments about our staff, location and room. We will definitely share your feedback with our team. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Best regards from Wengen Management hotel Silberhorn

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We were there the week from Easter Monday onwards. It was nearly empty - we had a choice of indoor or outdoor hot tub after skiing each day! It could not be nearer to boot-room and station to go up the mountain. Breakfast was great and they even let us have late check out of 2pm so we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest it is great to receive your positive feedback and we thank you very much! Indeed, as we were near the end of winter season we were not fully booked anymore. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and send you our best wishes. Kind regards, Management of Hotel Silberhorn

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Returning a year after my last visit I had another very enjoyable week’s stay at the Silberhorn. The hotel’s convenient location right opposite the railway station and not much further from the cable car is a key selling point. Combine this with the magnificent views, comfortable rooms, good food and high standards of service and you have a winning formula....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrossDoug
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit at the hotel Silberhorn. We appreciate to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and would like to thank you especially for your compliments for the rooms, food and service. We are happy to share your feedback with the entire team. We are very sorry for...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The fact that we booked to go back to the Silberhorn within 2 hours of arriving home speaks for itself! Firstly the location of the hotel is perfect fo both the train station and gondola, both short walks; and if you ski back to Wengen you can get to within 40 metres of the boot room. The south-facing front rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much of your outstanding feedback and another stay with us in the hotel Silberhorn. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, the location, the rooms, the food and our Wellness area. We truly appreciate your most kind words and compliments and are glad to share your feedback with our...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The hotel is situated about a minute's walk away from the ski shop and is perfectly located for access to the ski lifts. This is our second stay in this hotel and this year we had a family holiday so had 2 x double and 2 x single rooms. All the rooms were lovely, well appointed and kept spotlessly clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceri B
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, the service, food and our wellness & fitness area. We will certainly share your outstanding feedback with the entire team. We hope we can welcome you soon again to our hotel Silberhorn in Wengen. Warm regards Management hotel Silberhorn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I have been skiing every three years or so in Wengen for thirty years and always return to the Silberhorn, a fact which speaks for itself. There is no point in just repeating what others say. You cannot fault this hotel – rooms, food, staff, cleanliness, free wi-fi, everything excellent. For a skier the location is wonderful. About 50 yards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your outstanding feedback and another stay in our hotel Silberhorn. We are very proud to call you a guest that is returning to us since 30 years. We truly appreciate your most kind words and are delighted to hear that you always spent such a wonderful time with us. We certainly will share...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here out of season, for one week at the end of September 2014 with my boyfriend and his family. The staff in this hotel are fantastic, we have never received service as good as this on holidays before! Check in was efficient and friendly and all staff speak good English. We got a good all inclusive deal which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_Johnson1961
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your outstanding feedback. We are delighted to hear that you passed such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your most charming words on our rooms, food, the spa area and staff. You may rest assured that we will share your outstanding feedback with the entire Silberhorn team! Regarding the opening hours...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As the title says, you cannot really fault the Silberhorn. Yep, if you we to be determined to be negative because you never want to give a top score to anything, then I'm sure you can find something. I tend to be a person who looks at the overall 98% satisfaction and dismisses the 2% as not worth mentioning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuffenhausen
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing your stay at our hotel Silberhorn. We truly appreciate your most kind words and are delighted to hear that you spent such a wonderful time with us. We certainly will share your fabulous feedback with the whole team. We also want to thank you for the compliments on...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#7 of 21 in Wengen
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wengen
560 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
691 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn
0.4 km away
Hotel Wengener Hof
Hotel Wengener Hof
#9 of 21 in Wengen
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel Silberhorn is found in car-free Wengen, surrounded by impressive mountains in the Bernese Oberland at the foot of the Jungfrau. It is located right in the center of the village and is the perfect starting point for various excursions around the Jungfrau region. The hotel is in the opposite of the Jungfrau railway station Wengen - from there you start the amazing journey up to the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe - at 3454 meters altitude which is Europe's highest railway station and the highlight of every visit to Switzerland! As per our device ,,everything under one roof" the Silberhorn offers all amenities to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. At the hotel you find our new spa and wellness area, the Swiss ski school, the sports shop Alpia, a jewelry shop as well as our a la carte restaurant ,,Silberhornstube". Due to the big advantage of its location, right in the heart of the village, you are able to create your holiday perfectly: next to the hotel Silberhorn you find in summer the tennis courts and in winter the ski school office and its meeting place as well as the beginners' slope and the ice-rink. With the Mannlichen cable car, right next to our hotel, you reach within 5 minutes walk the Mannlichen mountain which is the perfect starting point for skiing and hiking - always with the breathtaking view of Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silberhorn

Address: Dorfplatz, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Price Range: $321 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silberhorn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Silberhorn
Best Western Wengen
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wengen
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Wengen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#10 Family Hotel in Wengen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Silberhorn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Provo, Utah

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silberhorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms have brilliant views”
 of 5 bubbles 913jacquiel, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A South facing balcony was well worth having: The mountain views are stunning and were a delightful part of our holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles 31jandj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over the nightclub can be noisy. Rooms at the back of the hotel are generally quieter but smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamjparr, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 406 is a corner room and has it all: views of both Wengen out one side, and a patio with views of mountains on the other side!”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Go_Lucky_UT, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Consult reception in advance if need to discuss.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipatIngleby, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay