We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belvedere

Show Prices
#7 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a fabulous time at the Belvedere, the staff were brilliant, Wengen is a little out of the way village on a mountain side, on route from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch. We stayed here for two nights, we arrived at the station in Wengen where we should have been met by the Hotel porter, it wasn't far to walk so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your outstanding feedback written with such detail and charming words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and fully enjoyed your holidays. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your honeymoon. Warm regards from Wengen Management and team hotel Belvédère

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel as part of a Great Rail Holiday package.The hotel is situated in a delightful and peaceful location surrounded by magnificent scenery.The hotel was described to us by a Swiss gentleman as "Belle Epoch".Some might say it is a little gloomy and dated inside.To be fair some of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLAS H
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay at our hotel Belvédère. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your one week stay with us on your Great Rail journey. We will forward your positive feedback to the entire Belvédère team. We hope we can welcome you again in the near...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Our room had a breathtaking views of the mountains. The staff was always lovely and helpful. The location is great just out of the way a bit from the village downtown so it is quiet but plenty close enough to walk anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PMHealy
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for you excellent feedback and your most charming words about our staff, the room and the location. We certainly will share your feedback with the entire team. Warm regards from Wengen Management and team hotel Belvédère

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel last week. Wengen is an excellent location and Hotel Belvedere is a solid choice. The front desk is extremely helpful, the breakfast is good as well. I had a broken handle on the bag and got it fixed with some help from UTube and hotel staff member Emanuele's help. The breakfast staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 736AK1
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your outstanding review and your stay with us in the hotel Belvédère. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and your hiking holidays. We are very sorry to learn that you were never asked for coffee, this is not our standard of service and we will discuss this within...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have always enjoyed the Belvedere and after quite a long interval (9 years) we were delighted to spend time here again. The character of the hotel is marked out by its 1890s/1900s woodwork, which tells you that this is a place with links to the past and to elegance. If you want something flashier, you should go somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback written with such detail and charming words. We are very happy that we could welcome you again and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy the character and history of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kindest regards Management and team hotel Belvédère

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had a large room with the view to the mountains. We enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location was just fine - a short walk to the trains and shops. WE especially loved the character and history of the hotel. The ground floor lounge, bar and reception is beautiful and quite unique. We liked how it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the character and history of the hotel as well as our staff. We are happy to pass your compliments to the entire team. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Warm regards from Wengen Management...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

My wife and I have just returned home following a six night stay in the Belvedere Hotel. This was our fifth time to stay there and we always ask for room 306. To waken up each morning with the sun streaming in and the views of the snow capped mountains is a view from Paradise. The hotel is a charming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOHNW1952
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and another stay at the hotel Belvédère. We truly appreciate your most kind words on our facilities and staff, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt within an paradise. We certainly will share your feedback with the entire team. It will be...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

When we got off the train and headed up the hill to our hotel, we wouldn't know we were the first ones to check in for the summer season! Because we were there first, we were given an upgrade to a deluxe room with the most spectacular view possible! The hostess was very attentive of our needs and helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheflindam
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your outstanding review and your stay with us in the hotel Belvédère. We are very happy to hear, that you fully enjoyed your holiday and your adventures within the Jungfrau Region. We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sunny greetings from Wengen Management hotel Belvédère

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We spent four days at the Hotel Belvedere and loved every minute of it--from the time we woke up and looked out of our windows to see the beautiful mountains all around us and listened to the birds singing cheerfully. It was very relaxing and the staff of the hotel were like family--friendly and kind. I loved the ambiance of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie B
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your outstanding feedback. We are delighted to hear that you passed such a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your most charming words on our hotel, the ambiance and staff. You may rest assured that we will share your outstanding feedback with the entire Belvédère team! It was a pleasure to have...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We wanted a walking holiday in the Bernese Oberland and chose the Hotel Belvedere from a Brochure. It matched everything the other reviews had said about it. Charming art nouveau style, very friendly, and a personal touch about it. The room had a great view and was comfortable and spotless. The walking was exceptional, and Wengen was a great base...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 281robt
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your excellent review and we are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your walking holidays. Thank you for your compliments regarding the style of the hotel, the room and our service. We certainly will share your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
697 reviews
0.4 km away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wengen
569 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#10 of 21 in Wengen
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
0.4 km away
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn
0.1 km away
Hotel Wengener Hof
Hotel Wengener Hof
#8 of 21 in Wengen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the 3-star hotel Belvedere in Wengen (1275m above sea level) you are right for active holidays in the impressive mountain world of the Bernese Oberland at the foot of our home mountain - the Jungfrau. The hotel Belvedere was built in 1912 as an art nouveau hotel and enjoys one of the best and peaceful locations in Wengen. It has been refurbished smoothly to provide today's comforts without losing the atmosphere of the olden days of the ,,Grand Hotel Belvedere". Within 5 minutes walk you reach in summer the tennis courts and in winter the ski school office and its meeting place as well as the beginners' slope and the ice-rink. With the Mannlichen cable car which is 5 minutes walk you reach in just a few minutes the Mannlichen mountain which is the perfect starting point for skiing and hiking - always with the view of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. Wengen is the ideal starting point for various excursions to the Jungfrau region. To the mountain railway station it only takes 5 minutes walk - from there you start the amazing journey up to the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe - at 3454 meters altitude which is Europe's highest railway station and the highlight of every visit to Switzerland! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Galliweidli 1438H, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Price Range: $232 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Wengen
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Wengen
#7 Family Hotel in Wengen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belvedere staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Firth Floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 403carlav, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor South facing - best rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles WOODY4832, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“superior room with balcony only if weather is good”
 of 5 bubbles ltse2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Valley view rooms are the best to have (view, balcony, spacious enough).”
  • View from room on 4th floor
 of 5 bubbles ACN306, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Eric1234-44, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5