We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Krone Sarnen

Share
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
Overview
Bruenigstrasse 130 6060 Sarnen, Sarnen 6060 Switzerland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
13
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
13
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view beautiful hotel no air con comfortable bed wines balcony difficulty treat cereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like this hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. But, no air-con facilities. Our room for 3 adults was spacious, quite and peaceful. But, breakfast was simple... just to fill your hungry stomach. The setback of this beautiful hotel is 'NO BEVERAGE IN THE ROOM' policy.More

Thank 837lewm
Response from Josef I, Inhaber at Hotel Krone SarnenResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 837lewm I'm glad that you liked our hotel. Fortunately, you did not need the air conditioning during the cool days of October. Your breakfast buffet has been selected by your tour operator. It is slightly reduced to the buffet of our individual guests. We...More

Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

I have to give this hotel top rating sine my room was new clean and nice. Very comfortable bed new clean bath room. The room had a balcony facing the river. The day I was visiting was rather grey so I can say anything about...More

Thank Innino1
Response from Josef I, Inhaber at Hotel Krone SarnenResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Innino1 Thank you for staying with us and also for the feedback of our services. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel. We hope that you have had a successful business trip and would be pleased if you...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

Sadly I have been entirely underwhelmed with my experience at the Krone today. My choice from the menu was a 'Zürich Geschnetzeltes' a traditional sliced veal dish in a creamy sauce, and one I have eaten many dozens of times the length and breadth of...More

2  Thank whitepeaks
Response from Josef I, Inhaber at Hotel Krone SarnenResponded November 27, 2017

Dear whitepeaks Thank you for your visit and your feedback. I am sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. Our Zürich Geschnetzteltes is cooked exclusively with fresh ingredients, without ingredient with mono sodium glutamate or thickener, the sauce is only a little boiled. Nice,...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is rude and condescending plus they nickel and dime you at every turn: a pat of butter is over $1US. They charge $7us a day per device for internet that doesn't work and won't give. Refund. It is no where near town. Stay...More

3  Thank Karen B
Response from Josef I, Inhaber at Hotel Krone SarnenResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Karen L. Boudreau As I wrote you on Facebook: Why complain to us if you have to pay for services that your tour operator didn't order? If our employees were rude or condescending to you, I would like to apologize to you. Usually, our...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017

We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the river and mountains beyond, it was very pretty and I swear I could hear the cow bells tinkling! The bed was very comfortable, nice linen and huge but soft pillow - I slept...More

Thank GerbilQueen
Response from Josef I, Inhaber at Hotel Krone SarnenResponded November 27, 2017

Dear GerbilQueen Thanks for your visit. We are happy that you liked your stay and would be happy to welcome you once again. Josef and Klara Inderbitzin Hosts

View more reviews
About
Description
The modern hotel is situated 200 meters from the historic town square. New bathrooms and renovated rooms and junior suites make you feel good. Guests can relax in the wellness area with various attractions More and a splendid view of the picturesque Landenberg. The gastronomy offers exciting contrasts between rustic and urban. Besides fresh, regional and seasonal delicacies a wide selection of fine Swiss wines and fruit brandies are offered. The terrace of the Hotel Krone is one of the most popular places of Sarnen and has become the meeting place for locals and guests. Free WiFi and free parking. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$171 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Sarnen
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
59
Price range
US$171 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Obwalden > Sarnen
Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hotel Kurhaus am Sarnersee
6 reviews
1.42 km away
Hotel Krone
9 reviews
2.33 km away
Seehotel Wilerbad
361 reviews
3.02 km away
Jugendstil-Hotel Paxmontana
242 reviews
3.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Hotel Peterhof
48 reviews
.75 km away
Restaurant Jordan
70 reviews
.09 km away
Da Mario
56 reviews
.26 km away
Ristorante Aiola Sarnen
57 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Melchsee-Frutt
59 reviews
2.17 km away
Flueli-Ranft und Sachseln
23 reviews
2.81 km away
CabriO - Mount Stanserhorn, Lucerne Switzerland
613 reviews
8.21 km away
Mount Pilatus
5,321 reviews
9.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elle T
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from josefi936 | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"ask for a room at the back"
Shazza1918
Jul. 29, 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing