We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de la Paix

Show Prices
#12 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de la Paix
 Click to rate
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place for those who like old architecture and traditional interior design. The advantage of this hotel are rooms with balcony and beautiful view of Lake Geneva. It is also located in the city center with a walking distance from Cathedrale de Lausanne. What may be disappointing is poor selection of food for breakfast as well as the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryszard S
lapaixlausanne, ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Ryszard S, thank you for your comment and for having taken the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We took good note of your remarks, it will help us to improve our services and prestations. For your information, since your stay last year, there has been a lot of changes : new buffet breakfast and new items, renovation of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a room with a single bed which was very comfortable. A good view from the bedroom window. Unfortunately the room only had a shower. The room was very clean and looked as though it had recently been renovated. The room had excellent lighting, unlike very many hotel rooms, as I had to do some work. Internet Wifi worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terence_south
lapaixlausanne, ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear terence_South, thank you for having taken the time to share your great experience at La Paix. For your information, we also have rooms with bathtube! or both ! Do not hesitate to ask the front desk and according to our availability we will be pleased to give you another room ! And your are totally right, all of our...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back home after a lovely 2 nights in this hotel. A hotel chosen for us, as it was the venue for the wedding reception but I have to say it was beautiful. The service from the staff from the moment we got there was great. They are so attentive. During the 8 course meal for the wedding breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lkingsley5208
ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in this evening after a long journey and I was shocked with how rude the staff were. I asked for a room with a lake view - as previously recommended on this page and they were so obnoxiously rude about it. I didn't feel great and I was looking forward to a batch but I daren't ask if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbw123
lapaixlausanne, ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear sbw123, first we thank you for having taken the time to share your exeperience. We deeply regret the situation encountred during the check-in. You can be sure that we took good note of your remark. This is really important to us. In case you planned a new trip in Lausanne, do not hesitate to contact us : we will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in hotel de la paix for 4 days on a business trips. The rooms are decent and seem to be recently renovated. Food is decent but nothing amazing. The staff are friendly but some of them do not speak English. Ask for a lake side room as it is much nicer I got a room with the side view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amr T
lapaixlausanne, ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Amr T, thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you soon again at La Paix Lausanne. Warmest regards Bastian Taramarcaz Assistant Manager

Switzerland
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Dropped into the bar at the hotel as non residents for the aforementioned reason. The bartender was very professional and helpful even moving furniture around to accommodate us all We stayed a couple of hours and he kept us plied with snacks and nibbles, very attentive and kept our glasses topped up without being invasive or pushing to sell more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orcaorca
lapaixlausanne, ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Orcaorca, thank you for your nice comment ! We will for sure transmit it to Francis, our bartender for 30 years ! Best regards Bastian Taramarcaz Ass. Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Visit this hotel on bussines trip. Everything great and beatiful. Rooms are large and confortable.breakfast is excellent with plenty of cheese.staff is very profesional.location is great. In Short everything is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branislav M
lapaixlausanne, Ass. manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Branislav M, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your great experience with us. We hope to see you soon in Lausanne ! Best regards Bastian Taramarcaz Assistant Manager

Santos, SP
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We were 6 people, my mom, my 2 sisters, my nephew, my oldest son and I. We had 3 rooms, all of them with a wonderful view of the Lake, all of them very comfortable, well furnished, with plenty of coffee and tea and fresh fruit everyday. Breakfast was very well served, a great variety of bread, yogurt, eggs, pastries.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtm1005
lapaixlausanne, ass. maanger at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear rtm1005, thank you for having taken the time to share the wonderful experience you have had at La Paix. You are totaly right, we are in downtown located with a quick access to public transport, shopping areas, restaurant, bars ... AND obviously a beautifull view on the Geneva lake ! We hope to see you soon again ! Warmest...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Room is clean decent with premium LCD tv. For some reason Heater was not working. Bathroom is clean but shower head position holder is not working properly. Other than that it was a pleasant stay Breakfast was decent and simple

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridliow
lapaixlausanne, assistant manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear ridliow, thank you for your nice comment pointing the cleanless of our room and its fournitures. We checked the heater after your departure and we were able to fix it, thank you again for pointing us this issue. We hope to welcome you again soon ! Best regards

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

If you strip out the checking in and out experience at this hotel then it would have been a 5 star experience. My office had arranged for my hotel to be paid for direct. On arrival this was disputed. Rang office and they rang hotel direct, they organised for payment to be made (I stood next to the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1BDA
lapaixlausanne, assistant manager at Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear M1BDA, Thank you for your message and for the time taken to transmit your feed-back. We deeply regret that you had such a bad experience during the check-in/out . Your comments have been well noted and we will take the necessary measures to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon at La Paix Lausanne. Warmest regards...

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Double Deluxe (21)
Viewed
Double Room Lake View (20)
Viewed
Double Superior (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.8 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.5 km away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
119 reviews
1.5 km away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
0.5 km away
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Hotel Continental Lausanne
#13 of 46 in Lausanne
469 reviews
1.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Downtown Hotel in impressive seven-story, old-world building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix

Address: avenue Benjamin- Constant 5 Av, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Price Range: $203 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lausanne
Best Western Lausanne
Lausanne Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
#10 Business Hotel in Lausanne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Paix staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London
over a year ago
15 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Paix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room near the top of the building to get a view”
 of 5 bubbles terence_south, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors (better view)”
 of 5 bubbles rtm1005, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Full lake view or at least a room with a balcony which allows you to partially view the lake/mountains”
 of 5 bubbles nbuerki, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles 139eyala, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with lake view for the best experience”
 of 5 bubbles Oliviauk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5