Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

View from room 518
Traveller (697)
Room & Suite (109)
Storchen Zürich
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 143 hotels in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
The Storchen Zürich is a traditional first class establishment with 64 stylishly elegant rooms and suites in the heart of the old city. Whether at the reception, at the Conciergerie, in the Rôtisserie or on the Terrasse, in the classical Storchen Bar, in our trendy Barchetta, in the Boulevard Café or even in our elegant hotel lobby, our long tradition of hospitality, together with our warm and personal service, can be enjoyed throughout the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Weinplatz 2, Zurich 8001 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Zurich Airport
Altenrhein Airport
78.2 km
See all flights
Zurich Central Station
10 min
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,376 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Zurich, the Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel garners high praise for its professional service, luxurious atmosphere, and central location, often described as a gateway to the city's prime attractions. Many guests rave about the comfortable and modern rooms, though some point out they can be on the smaller side and occasionally noisy. The hotel's cleanliness and high-end amenities consistently impress visitors, and while the rates are noted as steep, the overall experience is deemed by many to be worth the splurge.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Professional
Amenities
Luxurious

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,376Review22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,094
  • 206
  • 41
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jasoncoons1 wrote a review Jun 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the perfect hotel for my wife and I and our two kids 9 and 6, right in the heart of Zürich with the most amazing view of the canal, the location is unbeatable. We stayed in the family suite on the 5th floor, the kids had their own area and my wife and I had the bedroom with two bathrooms it was the perfect home base for our Switzerland adventures. 5 Star amenities, concierge service was excellent , and it was truly perfect. The breakfast was included and they gave us a fruit plate almost every day we were there with Champaign and wine included with the room, room service was always timed perfect the room was cleaned twice a day. The breakfast was buffet and you could order a few items from the menu , we were not huge fans of the breakfast the eggs Benedict was too European for us , and nothing we would typically eat in the US for breakfast was available. Although the freshly squeezed Orange juice was amazing (and I’m from Florida) . The concierge recommended a private pool that would accept kids and it was a great recommendation and they assisted us getting tickets and transportation as well. Eating our fruit plate and drinking our Champaign on the balcony was the highlight of this room. The AC wasn’t working that well in the living room part but it was cool enough weather it was ok. They have automatic shutters that block out all the light and a lot of sound that you can bring down at night which was a nice touch. The lighting system is confusing but it seems all the fancy hotels have overly complicated lighting systems everywhere now. We stay at 5 star hotels everywhere we travel and this met our expectations of a 5 star hotel that wasn’t a major brand. Stay here if you value location and luxury , the Dolder Grand is fancier but a lot more remote location and have to drive everywhere, we were able to walk to almost every restaurant we ate at within 10 minutes of the Storchen. Do go to the Dolder Grand Spa though, it’s a must see.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jürg Schmid, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear jasoncoons1, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Storchen Hotel in Zürich. We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience and that the hotel met your expectations for a 5-star establishment. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, with its amazing view of the Limmatt. The "Riverside Signature Suite" on the 5th floor sounds like it provided the perfect accommodation for your family. We're glad to hear that the hotel's amenities, including the concierge service, met your expectations. It's always reassuring when the staff goes above and beyond to assist guests. While the breakfast options may not have perfectly aligned with your preferences as guests from the United States, it's great that you found enjoyment in the freshly squeezed orange juice. Each culture has its own breakfast traditions, and it's an opportunity to try something different when traveling. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience at the Storchen Hotel in Zürich. We hope you and your family create more wonderful memories during your future travels. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thumbun wrote a review Sep 2022
San Rafael, California
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Storchen is a wonderful hotel, located in central Zürich near all of the major sites. The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is remarkable. We will definitely be back. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Dear thumbun, thank you very much for your kind feedback and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards from the heart of Zurich, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Amanda T wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service, room, location, food, concierge and bar are all top notch in this hotel. All the staff were attentive and welcoming to our family group of nine. We had an obscene amount of luggage (14 large and 7 small) and a snowboard that was handled with care and they were happy to help us store the excess baggage while we spent 3 days in the alps. We stayed for 4 nights the first leg then a night of rest after ski trip before flying home. The hotel is ideally located and was walking distance 5-20 min to all the attractions we wanted to see though the city was quite cold and I would recommend a taxi for anything over 15 min.

If you’re into luxury shopping, Celine, Moncler, Pomellato, Valentino and Zadig & Voltaire are all just steps from the hotel. Kunsthaus, the museum of art, is glorious. Monet, Van Gogh, Picasso and Andy Warhol. We were loaned annual passes held by the hotel for the zoo which was a lovely perk.

Lindt chocolates with your turn down service and a VERY comfortable bed. It’s a quiet area despite being close to everything. We had a room with a beautiful view of the river. Loved the swans upside down trying to get food. We ordered room service twice and the food was good, service was fast and friendly. The hotel gets fresh ingredients so they have better control over what goes into your food. Barchetta has food, drinks, a cozy fireplace and seats in a covered verandah with views of the river. It was winter but the outdoor seats were cost with blankets and shearling seat covers.

Our first room was a little small but the room on our return was perfect. With enough space to put down all 3 of our large luggage’s. The other family members had a huge, comfortable joined room which was perfect for my parents and younger siblings.

The concierge is very knowledgeable and recommended some great restaurants. We just loved the whole feel of the hotel. Everyone was a friend, even the other guests were lovely. When we got back from skiing, it was like we came home. Can’t recommend this place enough. Will definitely be staying here the next time I’m in Zurich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StorchenZurich, Assistant Front Office Manager at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Ateow First of all we would like to thank you very much for your laudatory words. It is a real pleasure to read your review and we feel honoured to learn that you will choose the Storchen Zürich also for your future stays in Zürich. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the swiss hospitality in the heart of Zurich and also that you felt "home away from home". We especially appreciate your compliments to our staff. Every day our whole team is doing their best to make every guest’s stay perfect and feedback as yours are the nicest present we can get. We wish you all the best and are already looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again at the Storchen. Best regards Anina Thom
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clara LFFR wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Storchen Hotel was incredibly disappointing.

First of all, our CHF 540.- room per night was incredibly small. Clearly the size of the room didn't allow two people to move properly. We don't mind paying a high price for a beautiful room but clearly the one we received was overpriced and filled with unnecessary decoration.

Then, we kindly requested bringing our (small) dog with us, a Jack Russel. The hotel requested a CHF 20.- supplement per night, which is perfectly normal. While booking, no mention was made about the dog not being allowed at any place in the hotel.

For this reason, we were unpleasantly surprised to be turned away from breakfast because of the dog. We wanted to enjoy breakfast on the terrasse, our dog is small and calm, and the price we paid for the room INCLUDED breakfast and the dog. We were told to leave it alone in the room or outside in the hallway. Of course, we left breakfast without even having a solution suggested and were told ''yes sorry'' at the reception when demanding explanations.

The staff was generally unfriendly, for instance when loaded with suitcases we asked for a taxi to the station. The person at the reception looked incredibly bothered by the request.

Never in any hotel we go, we feel unhappy with the staff or the room, and never have we written an unpleasant review on any place we've stayed at. But let us tell you that never, we will go back to this terrible and overrated hotel Storchen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jörg Arnold, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear claralffr First of all we would like to thank you for informing us about the bad experience you and your mother had staying with us. We appreciate all inputs we receive from our guests to continually improve our services. We truly apologize for the insufficient friendliness you were faced and the lack in communication. Of course we have informed the staff about your feedback and will also continue with trainings to improve the quality of our service. Regarding our rooms we have to admit that the size of the rooms are on the smaller side. As our hotel is over 650 years old and under a preservation order we are unfortunately not allowed to make bigger changes in the ground-plan of the building. We would gladly have assisted in offering an alternative room if we had knew about this dissatisfaction but we understand the unpleasantness of changing an accommodation after arrival. As a token of our regret having betrayed your expectations we have taken the opportunity to get in direct contact with you. The entire Storchen-Team would be truly thankful if you could accept our apologies and it would be an honor to welcome you soon in our house again in order to prove ourselves to you. Best regards Anina Thom, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KNell wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for a short stay with our three children and hence had 2 adjoining rooms, having a quiet part of the hotel was a priority we highlighted a few times when checking in and called before booking to Check. Our room was on the 4th floor above the street and after the long chiming of the tower clock from 6.45 it was impossible to sleep due to delivery trucks and bin collection right under our window for over an hour banging doors and dragging deliveries over the cobbles- absolute joke to have “quiet rooms” by your service entrance next to the service stairs…. My kids are decent sleepers but we were all up.
In a seperate note we called in advance and organised 2 restaurant bookings as we were attending with our family and hence a larger booking, we were assured both bookings were sorted after checking twice to make sure.
On arrival both bookings were messed up and we had 5 hungry children between us and far from
Easy to find a last minute booking for 9 people. Really
Poor organisation and service for a hotel of this level and price point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear kkNell, first of all thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate it as it is a chance for us to improve our service. I have double checked your situation with our Managing Director who also talked to you after your complain. We do understand that it is very inconvenient when you are not able to have a good night sleep. However we have confirmed to you that it will not be like that on the weekend and we also gave you a reduction on the room rate as the stay was not as expected. Regarding the restaurant reservations it is very unfortunate that we reserved the "La Rôtisserie" on the second day for you and not on the first evening. However I received the feedback that you enjoyed your dinner that evening. Furthemore we wanted to invite you for an Apero on our beautiful Rooftop Bar "The Nest" and we also did send a small bottle of champagne to the room in order to apologize. Please be reassured that we take the feedback of our guest vers seriousely. Again we do apologize that your stay was not as expected and if you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly under info@storchen.ch. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ECYW wrote a review Jan 2023
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Storchen is an excellent establishment. My family of 3 spent ten days at the Storchen and called it our home. We had an excellent junior suite room overlooking the Limmat. The size of the room was generous and all the soft drinks with the exception of alcohol was included in the rate. We also had daily breakfast included which was also part of the room rate as well. While most people will argue that the room rates are fairly expensive (and we don't disagree or agree), the level of service and the location of the establishment is top notch. If you factor into the room rates daily buffet breakfast, all the snacks which include water, soft drinks, convenience, etc. I would argue that the room rate was perfectly reasonable. When my family and I travel, we look for safely, convenience, and a stress-free experience. I do not wish to worry about where to get my daily breakfast, where to purchase water, how far we need to commute to get to our next place of interest, etc. The hotel Storchen is convenient, safe, and we felt very stress-free and relaxed during our entire stay. For that, I would not put a price tag on such experience. So, is this place highly recommended in my opinion? For my family and I, I would definitely say yes. But is it the right hotel for everyone? Most likely not, as some travelers value price over service and convenience, which is totally fine. But would we go back and stay at the hotel Storchen again, totally!! Thank you for reading.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jörg Arnold, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2023
Dear ECYW, thank you very much for your great and detailed review. We are especially delighted to read your compliments regarding our staff and with great pleasure we have forwarded them to our teams. We are very happy that you and your family had such a stress-free and relaxing stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon here in the heart of Zurich. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FergieBrussels wrote a review Aug 2021
Brussels, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A classic address in Zürich which shouldn’t fail to impress. Beautifully maintained, the room we took had 180 degrees views across the city from three floor to ceiling windows, offering a light filled suite tastefully decorated in pastel lemons and greens.

The bar areas - including the Cigar Bar - offers an intimate setting to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail or night cap. The restaurant is equally as impressive offering a formal surrounding but with a light attitude.

The staff offer just the right level of service too: attentive but not too much.

Equal praise for the front of house employees too. Bravo! One of the best addresses in the City.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear FergieBrussels, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed everything with us so much. Thank you especially for the good review for our staff. It is our goal to provide an exceptional service and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again here in the heart of Zurich. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nestam wrote a review Sep 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife wanted to visit their rooftop bar called "The Nest" on Saturday 5th of September at around 9:15pm as it looked very nice on the photos. As we were not sure were the entrance is, we used the main hotel entrance where four guys (stuff) were talking to eachother and ignored us. After asking kindly if they could please let us know how we can get to the rooftop bar, the answer was short and even whitout a greeting: "It's closed!" After this I mentioned that infront of the hotel there's an advertising saying that the bar closes at 10pm, his answer was: "The last round was at 9:15pm!". We have visited the Restaurant at Hotel Storchen a few times and were never treated that rude! For the future we will definitely avoid the Hotel aswell as it's restaurant and bar!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jörg Arnold, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear nestam123 Thank you very much for your detailed review about your experience and impression on that. We are truly sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel warm welcomed in our property. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused. Also rest assured that we are cautious to take appropriate measures by addressing the problem areas to prevent such occurrences in the future. We continuously strive to meet needs and expectations. Therefore your feedback is very essential to us and we want to express our gratitude for having taken the time to share your experience with us. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you and to convince you of our otherwise impeccable service. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the Storchen Zurich in the not too distant future, we remain with our very best regards from the heart of Zürich’s old town, Best regards Anina Thom, Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy R wrote a review Jan 2022
Beverly Hills, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here before so I was expecting something fabulous. Unfortunately what we got was far from exceptional, in fact it was a huge letdown. When we arrived, no one was outside to assist us with our baggage. After checking in, we were shocked at the diminutive size of the bathroom inside the room. It was so tiny, that the only thing we could store in it were our toothbrushes. We chose a room online that had pictures of a much larger bathroom so we feel like we got scammed. Our package included breakfast every morning and were equally dissatisfied with the level of service we encountered when we arrived each morning, again no one outside to greet or welcome us. We waited several minutes each morning to get seated. A hotel of this caliber should have better service. The dinner was mediocre too. On a positive note, the views from our hotel room and the dining room are exceptional. Will not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Confirm that your room has a large bathroom. You will regret it otherwise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Dear Bruvy1, thank you for your review. I hope after our General Manager was in personal contact with you, all your questions are answered. And we would like to thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. Should there be any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jb6785 wrote a review Aug 2022
Denver, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Obviously we haven’t stayed at every hotel in Zurich but it’s hard to imagine there is a better place to stay. Easily reached from the main station ( three stops on the 4 tram getting off at Rathaus), the check in process was easy and we went for a welcome drink at the rooftop bar, The Nest, where there is a gorgeous view of the river and lake to the south. Our room had all we needed and the location f the zum Storchen is perfect to explore the city, take a boat ride, or shop. Breakfast was indeed one of the best if not the best of all we have tried in 35 years of traveling in Switzerland. Lunch on the terrace was also excellent with great food and service. We’ll always hope to stay here on future trips.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 20, 2022
Dear jb6785, thank you very much for this great feedback on your stay with us. It ist a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything so much and we for sure hope to welcome you back here in the heart of Zurich. Kind regards, Stephanie Meyer Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from thumbun
San Rafael, California53 contributions42 helpful votes
We were directly across from the bell tower on the street side of the hotel. I think the first ringing is at 800a. It is charming and beautiful and part of the overall experience. We really didn't notice any bells in the evening and certainly not overnight.
Answer from permia
Ireland62,126 contributions2,595 helpful votes
Hello Terri D. Sorry, have no experience of such a room. If you haven't already done so, posting this query on the TA Zurich Forum, may well provide a useful answer for you. Kind Regards.
Answer from The Living Circle
Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions11 helpful votes
Dear bundaisy Thank you for your question. Our Elegant Junior Suites are wheelchair accessible. The bathroom is with a roll in shower and there is a handle next to the toilet. Please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Department for more information and availability. Kind regards from Zurich!
Libby C asked a question Jun 2018
Mount Kuring-Gai, Australia15 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you pick up guests from the airport. Is it complimentary or is there a charge .
Answer from The Living Circle
Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions11 helpful votes
Dear jayne h All rooms are equiped with air condition. With open window the bells even if dimmed during the night are still audible. Should you have a very sensitive sleep, we reccomend you to book a room river facing. Here some Information to the largest clock face in Europe. Until 1911 the church tower was used as a fire watch post. The St. Peter church is the oldest parish church in Zurich – with the original 9th century foundation walls still seen today beneath the chancel. The city’s first mayor, Rudolf Brun, acquired St. Peter's in 1345 with all the associated privileges and obligations. His grave and monument can be found by the outer tower wall. The first reformed pastor, Leo Jud (1523-1542), was a friend of Zwingli and contributed to the first translation of the Bible in Zurich. J.C. Lavater was pastor from 1778-1801. His gravestone can be seen in the church wall. The clock face measures 8.7m in diameter. There are five bells dating from 1880 in the tower – the largest of which weighs over six tons without its clapper. Best regards, Roman Migliorato Storchen Zürich
dlf_perth wrote a tip Yesterday
Perth, Australia102 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooftop balcony rooms are great. Probably better than the river side rooms IMO."
Read full review
mosaferInternational wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York682 contributions207 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with the water view are the best. If you can get an upgrade, definitely do it."
Read full review
lykourgosv wrote a tip Dec 2023
New York City, New York15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Panorama Corner Room has a view that can't be beat by anything in Zurich"
Read full review
Melissaleonard wrote a tip Nov 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania714 contributions342 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on the river"
Read full review
Dawn D wrote a tip Jun 2023
Arlington Heights, Illinois23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zurich area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,110 - C$1,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
storchen zurich hotel, summit zurich, hotel zum storchen a summit, zürich summit
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichOld Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kunsthaus Zürich (0.5 km), Old Town (0.5 km), and Lindenhof Hill (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haus zum Rüden, Zunfthaus zur Waag, and Restaurant KINDLI.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Zurich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Zurich HotelsZurich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZurichHotels near Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars