B2 Hotel Zurich

B2 Hotel Zurich

Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002 Switzerland
Traveller (537)
Panorama of the Boutique Room at the B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
360
Panoramas (10)
B2 Boutique Hotel Rooms
Room & Suite (134)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 143 hotels in Zurich
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The B2 hotel is where modernity and history meet. This modern city hotel in the former Hürlimann brewery impresses with its unique sense of style, unmistakable architecture and an innovative concept which brings people together. All that right in the centre of Zurich.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Squash offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Zurich Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
EuroAirport Swiss
78.9 km
See all flights
1,433Review32Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,102
  • 247
  • 62
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Athens85 wrote a review Sep 2020
Paradiso, Switzerland1,572 contribution199 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was already there in April 2019, this year due the Coronavirus it was advised to avoid unnecessariness travels outside of Switzerland so I went back to this hotel in Zürich to celebrate my birthday. Booked again an “Hürlimann Suite” with a special birthday package that included a bottle of sparkling wine, a cake and decorations. The suite is on two floors, ground floor you have bathroom and living room and upper the bedroom. The Suite is simply amazing with top furniture. Of course the big plus of the hotel is the direct access to the thermal bath: one of the most scenic thermal bath I have seen and this considering that they are located downtown Zürich. Paradeplatz as well all the majors landmarks of Zürich can be easily reached on foot. (15 minutes to Parade Platz). If you need to take the train “Zürich Enge” station is 5 minutes on foot. The lobby is top with this huge (really huge) bookcase where also breakfast is served. This is the only negative part of the stay: breakfast should be improved especially the quality of the bread that for two days was always gummy. Also the range of offered products should be enhanced. Prices are in line with 4-5 stars hotels in Zürich but in this case in the price you also get the thermal bath. In any case overall another great stay in Zürich. Absolutely recommended!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If possibile Hürlimann suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear Athens85 What a lovely comment! We are so delighted that we can count you to our B2 fans and that you came back to celebrate your birthday with us. Thank you for this detailed and great description of our little hideaway and the connected public Thermalbath & Spa. Please apologize for the bread quality at breakfast which was not to your taste. We have forwarded your feedback to our Wine Library manager for improvement. In regards to the breakfast choice we had to reduce it a bit due to Corona safety measurements as we serve whenever possible prepacked or covered dishes combined with a la cart eggs made up to your taste and served coffee and juices. Just let us know what you are missing for breakfast. We will do our best to organize it for you. We truly hope to welcome you this autumn for another short wellness escape back on the Huerlimann-hill. With kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schröder with team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave996NL wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the hotel, and the staff were extremely welcoming, professional and helpful, the breakfast was amazing. The room was spacious, very comfortable and generally very clean but the bath could be refurbished since it looks worn, scratched and slightly dirty. Since the bath is also used as the only shower it obviously gets a-lot of use but we were not encouraged to ever lie down in it for a bath which was a shame. Maybe bleaching the bath once in a while would at least result in a brighter look.
It was however a little bit strange having our room directly visible to the working staff of the Google offices next door and prevented us from ever opening up the curtains during the day for privacy reasons which made an already dark room even darker.
On one occasion there was a-lot of noise coming from renovations to the spa which was very loud and quite disturbing at such an early hour (7:30am).
We refused to visit the roof top pool because we considered the levying of an additional charge for its use to be unfair and disingenuous behaviour from such a luxury hotel and considering the overall price of our 4 night stay (2400 CHF). Such additional charges should either be included in the overall price of the stay or not at all since they come across as petty and unnecessary to the guests to be additionally charged for an in-house amenity that the hotel prides itself on and being furthermore cleverly used in their marketing to attract the guest to the hotel in the first place. I would consider this behaviour to be typical of a much lower graded cheaper hotel and therefore unfortunately left a bad taste in our mouths after such a wonderful stay in such a beautiful establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Hürlimann, Geschäftsführer at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Dave996NL Thank you for your recent stay with us at the B2 Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. It is great to hear that you were happy with the hotel in general, our Guest Ambassador service and the buffet breakfast. I will share your kind words with the entire team. Regarding your comment about the bathtub, we must apologize that you did not feel comfortable in many aspects and I will discuss this further with our Executive Housekeeper. We fully understand your point regarding the extra fee to the attached Huerlimannbad & Spa, however as it is not an inhouse spa and operated/owned by another company then the B2 Hotel, we are unfortunately not able to include the entrance fee into the room rate. As a benefit for our guests, we have managed to receive a direct access to the public Spa with the hotel elevator, 50% discount on the entrance fee and one and a half hour exclusive time in the roof top pool every morning. We really hope to have you as our guests again in the near future and maybe you want to enjoy the amazing view from the rooftop pool then – it is worth it! Sending you best regards, your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny from Santa Cruz wrote a review Mar 2020
Santa Cruz, California796 contributions371 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is really all about excellent service and great details. What stood out in my mind:
++The rooftop pool! There are a couple hours in the morning when the pool is open only to hotel guests and is free. It's open air with an awesome view of the city, and the pool has spots with different kinds of bubbles. It was snowing out while I was in the pool, which seemed basically magical. What a way to start a morning.
++The LIBRARY! The breakfast room and lounge for the hotel is called the Library. I'm a total book nerd and was basically in heaven with the beautiful decor.
++ The breakfast itself is also delicious. There were so many delicious breads to try! And the made-to-order dishes (included in free breakfast) were great.
++ Tiny details like labeled switches in the hotel room, postcards that the hotel will mail for free, free fast wifi, etc. I just felt so cared for.
++The staff is incredible: I loved the warm welcome on arrival (everything from how to access the spa to how to work the in-room coffee machines). They each speak several languages. They are very thoughtful in asking how your day was, remembering what you said that morning at breakfast, etc.
The fitness center/gym is relatively basic for types of machines, but is in this cool space that is super airy and comfortable, which was a nice change from the claustrophobic feeling I tend to expect from hotel gyms.
I stayed in two rooms because I had left Zurich for the weekend, and they were both immaculately clean. I will say that one was much more spacious than the other, so not all rooms are created equally, with the handicap accessible room being less impressive in my eyes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Jenny_in_Palo_Alto WOW what a great and detailed review. Many thanks for your visit and MANY THANKS for taking your time to share this lovely words about our little hideaway with us and other travelers. It will be my pleasure to forward your comment to my entire team and to share it with our friends of the public Thermalbath & Spa. For us there is no better motivation then those lovely words like yours. We all hope you will visit us soon again. With best regard from Zurich. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Apr 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates192 contributions214 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 6 nights on business. All of them were HOT as I had a room below the spa's pool, which is apparently kept at 36 C/98F... my room (401) was roasting even with the thermostat set to Zero and the windows wide open to the street sounds. I went to desk to ask if they could open the hallway doors or do anything to vent the heat, but apparently they could not. Hence, while the air temperatures were 0 C outside I slept naked, sweating, with a window open and was still getting up every few hours to guzzle water to rehydrate... for days on end. I should point out that is was also one of the most expensive hotels I have ever stayed at, so this is not acceptable. Other than this, some positive comments: The staff were very friendly, particularly the Indonesian fellow in the evening at the bar, but all I interacted with were good. Their housecleaners are TOP notch; I only requested cleaning every 2nd or 3rd day, but the place was immaculate upon return. The bed was hard and the two pillows both very soft, but the room was very clean. There are a few restaurants nearby, and the train station only about a 5 min walk; Google is surrounding the place; so location is OK, particularly that the tram/train get you into the old town in 5 minutes and the airport is only ~25 min away by train. Would recommend, but management needs to do something about the heat issue on the top floor.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear John B I am very sorry to hear that you had in terms of the room climate and sleeping quality such an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Please be assured that I will investigate this issue further as the adjustments we made in our building control system at the time obviously didn’t have the desired effect. However, I am glad to hear that everything else was great and I’ll happily share your kind words with my team. I truly hope that you will give us a second chance to show you that we can do better on another occasion. With kind regards from the B2 Boutique Hotel your Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann & team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arielle W wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently took my gf for our 1 year anniversary. I thought a one night stay and spa day would be awesome- except the hotel is very overpriced. At best this hotel should cost $150-$200 a night. It is very standard, the rooms are small and the service is sub par. On top of everything, the hotel was empty! They could have easily upgraded our rooms free of charge, but I don't think the staff is very experienced in hospitality. We also asked for late check out seeing that the spa was only available at 10:30am (in an empty hotel) and they said it would be a $50 charge for late check out! What a joke.

So after paying $400 then $300+ at the spa which I had the worst massage ever, we left with a $800 bill. This place is absolutely not worth $800. This was the worst $800 I have ever spent, I feel so cheated and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Dear ariellew387 I am very sorry to hear that you left our little hideaway unhappy and with an unpleasant spa experience. Your review shocked me even more as it is so different to all the other feedbacks we are receiving. Especially the great hospitality and Guest Ambassador service from my team gets awarded and is always mentioned as outstanding. (Just latest we received the TripAdvisor Traveller’s choice award 2020 “Best of the Best”.) As our little bijou is currently scaffolded due to painting work at the storefront, we located you within the booked room category in that part of the building without scaffold and a beautiful Zurich view. After addressing your wish for a larger room our Guest Ambassadors have proposed you different upgrade options which you waved. Late check outs we grant, whenever possible, free of charge until 1pm and also later. But due to COVID-19 each room needs to stay empty for a few hours until we can enter it for cleaning. Additionally, the cleaning process inclusive professional disinfection by an automated fogging system takes it’s time. I can understand your point of view but also ask you for your understanding, as due to safety measures a few things changed. The linked Thermalbath & Spa is public and managed by a different, independent company. Therefore the massage slots as well as the prices are provided by the Aqua Spa Resorts who run the Thermalbath & Spa Zurich and we are operating as a concierge service only. After addressing your disappointment of the massage our Guest Ambassador wanted to find a solution with the Spa and called them together with you. But if I am correctly informed you waived our help to find together with the Spa a solution for your disappointment. Your feedback has been forwarded on the same day to the Spa management and I can assure you it is the highest goal from our friends at the public Thermalbath & Spa Zurich as well as from the hotel to have happy customers. I really do hope that you and your girlfriend will give us as second chance to visit us again to show you that we can do better! With kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassdor Nina Schroeder with team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley B wrote a review Feb 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom153 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing hotel. The staff provide fantastic service. The spa is very special and worth a visit. Breakfast is continental but you can order eggs or pancakes. Room was quite big and very European, clean with a nespresso machine and good toiletries. We had a package which included a cheese plate bottle of wine and access to the spa each day. 10 mins walk into town so ideal modern location. The pillows were so soft I had to request a harder one. Beds were comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Hayley B Many thanks for taking your time to share tour impressions at our little hideaway with us and other travelers. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Thermalbath & Spa with its picturesque roof top pool and the short walk to the city centre. As every guest has its preferred way to sleep we have several kind of pillows available. It was great that you have asked our Guest Ambassadors during your stay for an other one. We all hope you will visit us soon again. Kind regards Nina Schroeder with team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swissdiver wrote a review Aug 2021
Geneva, Switzerland7,690 contributions405 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for an hotel in Zurich with a swimming pool. Not so many exist. I though B2 would be an exception. It was, partially. There is a fantastic pool on the rooftop, but not one where you can swim, but rather one with hot tubes and a fantastic view on Zurich. Since however it is open to non hotel residents, it was rather full. Other pools exist underground, but again, for the same reasons, almost impossible to swim. So that need was not met. In addition, access to the spa is charged at CHF 30 per person per day even for the hotel's guests!
The room I was initially given had a view to ... a wall. When I asked to change, I was nicely upgraded to a "duplex suite", i.e. one with the bed and the bath tube on a mezzanine, and a lounge area with a mini kitchen and the bathroom downstairs. It had a little terrace. Unfortunately though, a fence obstructed the view.
The bar is gorgeous. This is also where breakfast is served. No other meal were available during my stay however.
Another issue when coming by public transport is the distance from the bus stop (and the climb). Tough with luggage.
Finally the price was to high for an hotel far from everything (but Google Zurich HQ admittedly): CHF 330 per night for a regular room, plus the extra CHF 30 per person for spa access.
Overrated indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear Swissdiver We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our little hideaway was not as expected. The B2 Boutique hotel is located in the same building as the public Thermalbath & Spa Zurich with a private entrance for hotel guests. However, the Spa and the hotel are operated by different companies and therefore the entrance fee which is 50% off of the regular rate, applies also to hotel guests. When transforming the former beer brewery into a hotel and a Spa it was the idea of the city of Zurich, to create a nice oasis for the locals to enjoy the healthy thermal water coming from the springs of the ancient brewery. As it is more a relaxing bath rather than a sportive swimming pool it was built with large jacuzzies. We are delighted to hear that you have been upgraded to a duplex suite. As all our guests have other tastes, we always ask by a follow up call if the room is to the expectation. As in your case we will always find the perfect room for our guests. Due to the heritage of the building, the storefront of the former cooling ship where the suites are located is monumental protected by the government. This is why we have built a new house into the existing house and this is the answer why the balconies from the suites have the former store front in addition, with the mentioned fence. So great to hear that you have been impressed by the Wine Library with its 33’000 books. Here we serve next to breakfast small lounges dishes to everyone’s taste and a 3-course menu inspired by the famous chef Beat Caduff. By the way, did you know that behind the hotel we have an elevator from the station Giessshuebel bringing our guests with luggage up to the little hill? From the station Giesshuebel you are in 4 minutes at the main station Zurich and in 20 minutes at Zurich airport. We hope you will give us a second chance and plan instead of a sportive weekend a relaxing one at the jacuzzies of the public Thermalbath & Spa Zurich. It would be our pleasure if we may welcome you once again with us. Kindest regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder with team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gabteb wrote a review Apr 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland8 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you like industrial boutique hotels, this hotel and its wine library are beautiful...
Unfortunately for me after this first good impression ... nothing went well.
Firstly, I did a reservation directly by phone to have a specific room and was not the one I received ("mine" was already given to somebody else). The general manager did an effort on the price, but I would have preferred to have what I reserved and not a discount.
Secondly, if you want to use the thermal bath you must reserve it before and pay it even if you do not go to it
Finally, be careful check out is at 11am (I guess my first time so early).
In a nutshell, you have plenty of hotels in Zurich for less money and more pleasure!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear gabteb I am very sorry to hear that you left our little hideaway disappointed as we could not accommodate you in your favorite room, which was at time of arrival already checked-in by another guest. My team and myself did our best to provide you with a great alternative. The Huerlimannbad & Spa is public and also very popular by locals. As the Thermalbath is managed by a different company then the B2 Boutique Hotel we do not have any influence of the number of visitors. The Spa does not need to be prebooked and when you don’t use it, we redeem the entrance bracelets. We truly hope that you give us a second chance to also convince you from our little hideaway located in Zurichs former beer brewery. With kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann with team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soph505 wrote a review Aug 2023
Harlow, United Kingdom33 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really great stay at B2 Hotel while visiting Zurich.

The staff were really very very good. They were all so polite and helpful and couldn’t do enough to make sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The location of the hotel is good, just outside the city and we used the electric scooters to get into town in about 5 mins which was great.
The breakfast was also good and I loved that this was included as a lot of hotels we looked at charged a lot more for breakfast.

Just to be aware, parking is not included in the price of the hotel which was disappointing at 35CHF per night as I can’t see who else would use parking in this location save for hotel guests so it felt a bit cheeky to charge extra for this.

The hotel also appears online to have a pool and spa. Be aware that there is an extra charge for use of both of these facilities but they are amazing and well worth it so make sure you add them to your stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alex Hürlimann, Geschäftsführer at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Dear Soph505 Thank you very much for the great and honest feedback. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially that our team could give you an excellent service. On the other side thank you also for mentioning the things like the extra charges, which have given you an cheeky impression. We would love to include all the services, but of course that would not suit all guest needs either. We try to inform the guests as well as possible beforhand, so that there are no surprises on arrival. We're very happy that you still gave us a 5-Str rating and hope to see you back in our urban oasis, your Guest Ambassadors Alex Huerlimann & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lexy1968 wrote a review Jan 2022
Geneva, Switzerland287 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Another wonderful stay at our second home in Zürich! Having to abandon our plans to travel to Spain for New Year due to the ongoing pandemic, we elected to stay in our home country of Switzerland and to visit Zürich. Of course, our first choice hotel was B2 due to previous wonderful stays.

Again, the break was wonderful. All of the staff are so very welcoming, attentive and friendly, the hotel itself is spotlessly clean (especially important at the moment), and all of the food and beverages of a very high standard. We especially enjoyed the 6 course menu on New Year’s Eve and the good selection of breakfast daily.

Of course, the discounted access to the spa next door made relaxing even easier, even if at times it was a little busy with young children and noisy teenagers. The spa is under separate ownership however, so no blame can be attached to the hotel for this!

We have already booked our next stay in March, and would stay nowhere else in the beautiful city of Zürich.

Special thanks must go to Nina, Guest Ambassador General Manager, who was so warm and friendly towards us. How refreshing to find a GM so available and involved, rather than hiding away in a back office somewhere!! Thank you!!

Already looking forward to our March visit!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Dear lexy1968 Wow – what a great start into the new year with such a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. As sad as it is that you could not travel to Spain as happy I was to meet you personally. I will certainly share your great feedback with my whole B2 Team and I am sure it will bring a smile to their faces, especially in such different times those words mean a lot to us. It is indeed a busy time of the year at the public Hürlimann Spa, therefore we are happy to have the exclusively time on the rooftop pool for hotel guests only in the morning from 7.30-9.00. You have to try it in March. We can't wait to see you again soon. Stay safe and healthy! Your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Swissdiver
Geneva, Switzerland7,690 contributions405 helpful votes
Yes, they can. Actually it is operated by a third party: aqua-spa-resorts dot ch /en
Answer from Swissdiver
Geneva, Switzerland7,690 contributions405 helpful votes
See the answer to your previous question
Sazzle101010 asked a question Nov 2019
Kenilworth, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there any rooms with twin beds available?
Answer from B2BoutiqueHotel
Zurich, Switzerland
Dear Sazzle101010 Many thanks for your question and your interest in our little hideaway. All our rooms are equipped with one mattress (queen- or king size bed). Some of our Executive rooms are equipped with an additional sofa / sofa bed (1.20m) for 1 adult or 2 children. Also all our Duplex Suites come with an additional sofa for an extra person. It would be our pleasure to welcome you at the B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa Zurich and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we may assist you with any further question or a booking request. Kind regards your B2 team.
Wgolemon asked a question Jan 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
What time is breakfast served during the week?
Answer from B2BoutiqueHotel
Zurich, Switzerland
Dear Wgolemon Greetings from the B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa Zurich and many thanks for your question. Breakfast is served Monday- Friday from 06.30 - 10.30 am and Saturday/ Sunday from 7.00 - 11.00am at our picturesque wine library surrounded by 33'000 books. It would be our pleasure to welcome you with us. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Ariane
Answer from Stjepan K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands118 contributions77 helpful votes
Only for hotel guests
Sue O wrote a tip May 2024
Edmonton, Canada101 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi from Zurich HB is near 28CHF"
Read full review
Emithecat wrote a tip Oct 2023
redwood city22 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a little far from center but still walkable and I personally loved the location as it’s nestled in trees and near a tram stop. "
Read full review
C1965CIkarens wrote a tip Aug 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"please go to this lovely hotel and appreicate it for all that it offers, don't be in a hurry to leave enjoy the spa, pool, library,"
Read full review
RYYS wrote a tip Jul 2023
New York City, New York728 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s next to a tech complex and seems to cater to a lot of business travelers. It’s a little further removed from the city center."
Read full review
Jamie2brooks wrote a tip Jun 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom19 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the spa!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zurich area.
PRICE RANGE
C$660 - C$728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichEnge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B2 Hotel Zurich - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about B2 Hotel Zurich
What are some of the property amenities at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does B2 Hotel Zurich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B2 Hotel Zurich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does B2 Hotel Zurich have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is B2 Hotel Zurich accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Zurich HotelsZurich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZurichHotels near B2 Hotel Zurich
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars