We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Location was great, and the staff was very professional. The hotel must have been recently remodeled, as everything seemed updated. Just a couple of things to be aware of. The room we had didn't have any air conditioning, which wouldn't have been a problem except that it was hot. When we opened the windows, there was a lot of street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, you are right we do not have AC in our hotel this is the reason why we do not advertise it on any online platform however we provide free fans in order to make our guests stay more comfortable. We are happy to read that you liked the support and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Good access to train station and centrally to city. Small rooms for a couple especially with two suitcases. Central heating too warm and opening window not a good option due to traffic noise. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions. We regret to hear that your room was too warm and that you had to open the window. Nevertheless we appreciate to hear that you were happy with the service and support from our team! Hopefully we can welcome you back at the occasion of...

Tuglie, Italy
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hotel is located in the city center, close to the central station (easy connected to the airport and other places). Rooms are clean and large with TV, air conditioned and free internet. Unfortunately breakfast is not included. The personnel is kind. It is expensive but, after all, it is in Zurich and this is not surprising !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incontinuomovimento
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and the time you took to share it here on TA. By your words we can tell that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you appreciated the central location and the service. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager

cannes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The hotel is clean and well located. The room is a little bit small. Finally, it is a bit expensive w.r.t. the global quality. Good access from/to the hotel via TRAM 10. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank void06
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your personal opinion regarding your last stay. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied regarding the price. It is true that Zurich is one of the most expensive cities in the world and the hotel rates are no exception. September is furthermore a month with a very high demand which causes...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2014

The location would have to be the key factor going for this Hotel. It is very near the main train station and trams are everywhere. The rooms are miniscule - we were travelling with two suitcases - one large and one small and there literally was not enough room to put my suitcase anywhere on the floor. In the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoop1305
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable overall stay. I want to apologize one more time for leaving your door open, this is certainly not something we take lightly and we talked to the specific staff members. Nevertheless I hope to welcome you back next time and...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Using the trains from St. Pancras, we found the Hotel du Theatre a good stopping off place in Zurich. Easily walkable from the station and on the edge of the old city, so explorable on foot. Very comfortable and clean hotel and the staff very helpful. Bernie W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard W
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor. It is true that we are very conveniently located for guests who travel by train. We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our team. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent! They provided insights into excursions, the transport system, currency, and places to eat. The location is ideally situated near historic old town, the tram system and major train station. There are literally hundreds of places nearby to eat, drink and shop. The rooms are simple, but provide everything one would need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you had a safe trip back home? We want to thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your personal experience. It makes us happy to read that we could have a positive impact on your trip to Switzerland. We hope you find your way back to our beautiful town one...

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is ideally situated to explore both old and new Zurich. However if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the lower side of the hotel as rooms that open out to the higher side are exposed to a lot of traffic noise, hence they provide ear plugs !!!!! The rooms are decorated in modern style,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy R
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for having taken the time to rate us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay again at our hotel. Since we cannot change our location nor the price range of the country we are putting all our effort in service, cleanliness and maintenance. We...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were at Hotel du Theatre last weekend. We are very happy to stay at that hotel. Everything was perfect. The room, cleanness, bath, breakfast, location were perfect. We can even watch the maraton races of European Athletic Competitions by the window. Easy to access to the hotel from airport as well. If you have time (30 min), you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erol N
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your detailed review, I am sure this makes the choice for future guests easier. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and rewarded us with 5 Points! Hopefully we can welcome you back one day and remain With best regards, Isabelle Schiegg, Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent. near main railway station and trams.Provides easy access to airport. Hotel is close to main attractions of the old part of the city, and numerous shops. Staff were friendly and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joycarr
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions. Your description sums very well up why it is a great choice to stay at our hotel to hear that you also appreciated the service of our staff is the cherry on the top. Hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon and wish you all...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Mini Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Single Plus Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#39 of 139 in Zurich
489 reviews
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 139 in Zurich
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#82 of 139 in Zurich
275 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#47 of 139 in Zurich
346 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#41 of 139 in Zurich
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

Address: Seilergraben 69, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range: $182 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Theatre Hotel
Du Theatre zürich
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#61 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the side facing the main street since there is a tram”
 of 5 bubbles 74simonam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, and maybe you would get one, but maybe not.”
 of 5 bubbles irisg179, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you really care about the noise (which wasn't that bad for me) ask for a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles 654obinnao, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the alley.”
 of 5 bubbles frisk_anders, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from heavily traveled street.”
 of 5 bubbles 711lisar, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5