We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel UTO KULM

Save
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“gravel path”(2 reviews)
“lookout tower”(2 reviews)
“train station”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
43
33
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
33
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgravel pathlookout towertrain stationhotel restauranttaking the trainstayed one nightmain stationrooms are spaciousluggagecityreceptionistswitzerlandchfstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Awkward train ride with long walk up hill to property. Super nice staff and they’ll pick up your luggage so you don’t have to shlep rock up Hill Very nice property but NO AC in rooms. A few suites have it. Fun for team building...More

Thank Jackthedog88
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel and restaurant is very popular for companies holding conferences. We were having lunch as a large group enjoyed a buffet lunch. Elegant but pricey dining (what isn't pricey in Switzerland). Asparagus (known as Spargels in German) were in season so we enjoyed fresh...More

1  Thank jacquelineb0rer
Response from GiusepFry, Owner at Hotel UTO KULMResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our buffet lunch. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you. The...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: - Gorgeous view (plus good air quality) - Excellent for hiking & walking in forest paths nearby Cons: - Terrible service in the restaurant (normal breakfast on Sunday morning) - Not able to control the temperature in the room (only adjustable with windows) and...More

Thank Sun C
Response from GiusepFry, Owner at Hotel UTO KULMResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and the view was breathtaking. The room was clean, not too large but not too small. As we had planned to visit Uetliberg berg anyway and we were only there for a night, it dis the job....More

1  Thank Deena A
Response from GiusepFry, Owner at Hotel UTO KULMResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we could not completely inspire you. Your feedback is very helpful...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018

Stayed for one night here. Location not too far from airport. You need to park your car at free of charge hotel parking next to the mountain, walk ten minutes through a forest to train station, train goes twice per hour. After eight minutes in...More

1  Thank Pekka L
Response from GiusepFry, Owner at Hotel UTO KULMResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Uto Kulm Team

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$117 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel-Restaurant Uto Kulm Hotel Uetliberg
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$117 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel-Restaurant Uto Kulm Hotel Uetliberg
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Hotel class
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$117 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel-Restaurant Uto Kulm Hotel Uetliberg
Location
Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Manal A
July 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pekka L | Reviewed this property |
The path is not too steep, you don't need to do any climbing. Parking is 5 minutes walk from train station. There is instruction for arrival on hotel web pages.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Gressreyes
May 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TrevorSolihull | Reviewed this property |
It is an impossible task It will cost you a lot of money, a huge amount of time and a lot of inconvenience As nice as the Hotel is on top of the mountains Train from airport to Zurich, then either local train or taxi to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Even though we booked a basic room, the view of the green hills was awesome."
Read review
"Didn't pay for "with a view" and still got a good view!"
Read review
"ask for a room with view on the lake of zurich."
Read review
"Get a room with air con"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing