Park Hyatt Zurich

Park Hyatt Zurich

Traveller (765)
Panorama of the Park King Room at the Park Hyatt Zurich
360
Panoramas (4)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (471)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 143 hotels in Zurich
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, the historical Old Town as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Beethovenstrasse 21, Zurich 8002 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Zurich Airport
10.5 km
See all flights
Altenrhein Airport
78.7 km
See all flights
Zurich Central Station
17 min
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,640 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Park Hyatt Zurich garners appreciation for its sophisticated ambiance and commitment to cleanliness, with guests often commending the spotless rooms and meticulous housekeeping. The hotel's prime location is a hit among visitors, offering easy access to local attractions and public transport. While the rooms are celebrated for their spaciousness and amenities, including a variety of breakfast options and quality toiletries, some guests have noted they could benefit from updates and in-room ironing facilities. Despite the high praise for the attentive and professional staff, opinions on value for money are mixed, with a number of guests feeling the experience does not justify the cost.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,640Review13Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,260
  • 247
  • 74
  • 31
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
happyvirgo73 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a few nights during Feb 2020.
The room was super comfortable as you would expect from a Park Hyatt. The rooms were very well maintained and kept to a very high standard

Bar

I was particularly impressed with the service from Hercules, Benjamin and Hannah in the main bar of the hotel. Benjamin made me an amazing perfect Manhattan and Hercules (Bar Manager) was an excellent host.

Breakfast

Breakfast is served in the main restaurant on the ground floor. They have an excellent choice of hot and cold options and the service was very warm, friendly professional. Over my stay I was served by the following members of staff who I was impressed with.

Fabian
Viettru
Isadora
Allusion
Johannes

I would highly recommend This hotel for its location service and comfort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Chow, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear happyvirgo73, Thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback on your stay at Park Hyatt Zurich. We will certainly share your kind note with the entire team and in particular with the team members you have mentioned. I am delighted that you had a memorable experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back in not too distant future. Please feel free to contact us, if we can be of any assistance. Kindest regards, Jennifer Chow Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Oct 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking & Check In
Booked directly on hyatt.com on points for a Standard King. During check in they recognized Globalist and explained everything clearly. I asked for an upgrade and was told they were all booked for the first time since Covid.

I was then told it’d still be a 20 minute wait for our room to be ready. It was already 5pm so the staff were apologetic about making us wait and we were provided free drinks in the lobby area. Nearly an hour passed and the same staff member stopped by and apologized further. He told us our standard room was ready, but to make up for the inconvenience, we could wait another 20 minutes for a free upgrade to the Ambassador Suite (2nd best suite in the hotel -- cash rates were ~$3,800 for dates around our stay). We of course agreed and 20 minutes later were escorted the the room.

Hotel & location
The hotel was lovely overall. It wasn’t the most grand PH, but we liked the overall design and thought it was up to the PH standards. The location was also excellent. An easy tram ride from the central train station, and an easy walk to the lake and old town.

Room
The room was well appointed, as you’d expect from a PH, and at nearly 1200 sqft it was almost silly spacious for two people. It did feel a smidge dated compared to properties like the PH NYC, but functionally it was solid. I should point out that the air conditioning was excellent by European standards. It was also very quiet, we didn’t hear any neighbors and only heard a small amount of outside noise.

Service
The Globalist breakfast was also excellent. You can take it in the restaurant or room service (though there’s a small fee for room service delivery). We chose the restaurant each morning and the service and food were delightful. There were plenty of items to order off the menu, and we were happy to see a self-service buffet spread. The only minor annoyance was that Hyatt tolerated multiple obnoxious children in the restaurant. Most mornings there were kids listening to videos on phones/tablets with the volume fairly high. Maybe we were just unlucky, but it was different groups on different days, seemed to be caretakers (i.e., not the parents) with kids and they weren’t super receptive to polite requests from other customers to turn it down.

Conclusion
I realize this Park Hyatt isn’t at the top of everyone’s list, but our stay was great. It was a wonderful place to relax a couple days before taking a scenic ride on the railjet express from Zurich to Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Chow, Gästeservice/Empfang at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Dec 2, 2021
Dear manchesterUnited08, Thank you for sharing your experience in such detail with the Tripadvisor community! It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable time at Park Hyatt Zurich. Thank you for your trust and we are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Zurich. Please feel free to contact us at any time, if we can be of assistance. We remain at your disposal. With kind regards, Jennifer Chow Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Milan wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Park Hyatt Zurich for one night, in their Junior Suite. The hotel is well maintained, has a beautiful lobby and takes the COVID-19 measures very serious, while also ensuring that guests can fully enjoy their stay. The room was spacious with elegant decor. What made the stay really perfect was the staff. They were all smiling, extremely friendly, proactive and delivering the best service possible. I would choose the PH Zurich anytime again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Chow, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear milan-zrh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich. I will be delighted to share your experience with the entire team. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you felt safe and welcomed, especially during these times. We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future and please feel free to contact us anytime, if we can be of assistance. Warmest regards, Jennifer Chow Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard E wrote a review Feb 2020
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is centrally located and steps from shops and old town. However, it should not be a Park Hyatt. It is more of a business hotel and very generic. It is clean and neat and the staff are beyond friendly but it is super expensive, even by Zurich standards.

First the “spa” is not on par with a 5 star Park Hyatt or any 5 Star hotel. They do not have anyone working there at a front desk or even full time spa workers. It is all run through the concierge desk.

The gym is small as it the “spa” itself. Not worth the effort.

As a Discoverist member and a Amex Centurion card holder I was totally unsatisfied. Especially after staying at the Park Hyatt in Milan a day earlier.

We spent a entire afternoon at the Dolder Grand hotel spa which was world class and also part of American Express fine hotels program and would have been a much better choice. Its just isolated on a mountain top above Zurich and not a good choice for people who want to walk around town.

The room itself was on the 6th floor which is the top floor.

Possibly the poorest designed room I have ever stayed in.

No small couch or sitting area and not even a desk. Just a table with two chairs.

The bathroom had no storage for anything. The shower and tub was a combination and its design tried too hard and wasted space. Water pressure was terrible.

Even the safe in the room was confusing and annoying.

The lobby bar was nice but beyond expensive. Overly so.

The concierge gave us a SPECTACULAR recommendation for dinner at Baur which was two blocks away. It was stunning in every way.

As I said , the staff was excellent , friendly and helpful.

Its just a average hotel with a named brand that is way over priced.

I would not stay there again should I return to Zurich.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadia-Ladina Bosshard, Geschäftsführer at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear RichardE233, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write down your thoughts and experiences with us here on TripAdvisor! I am very disappointed to hear that you were absolutely not satisfied with your recent stay and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our goal is to deliver high-quality hospitality to every guest on every stay, starting from your arrival at the hotel until departure. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I truly regret that you experienced this overall level of service and I would not miss the chance to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. This is not the Park Hyatt Service we would like to provide. I can unfortunately not turn back the clock but I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future in order to provide you with the Park Hyatt experience you deserve. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance. Best regards, Stephen Ansell General Manager Park Hyatt Zurich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GFK88 wrote a review Apr 2021
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing people make this hotel very special. Caring, professional, helpful, anticipating every need. What a great hotel. Rooms are beautiful, absolutely quiet, 100% blackout and amenities are typically Park Hyatt.

We spent significant time in the lobby lounge and were genuinely cared for and every little request was fulfilled. This is my new favorite hotel in Zuerich - hands down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramona Keller, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded May 10, 2021
Dear GFK88, Thank you for your wonderful rating and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community! I am thrilled to find out that you enjoyed your time with us at Park Hyatt Zurich and felt well looked after and cared for. We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future and please feel free to contact us any time, if we can be of assistance to you. We remain at your disposal. Warmest regards, Ramona Keller Guest Experience Manager Park Hyatt Zurich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My trip to Zurich was the first stop on my wife and I's honeymoon and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff was helpful and friendly from the beginning of our stay and the hotel itself was clean and modern. We enjoyed the quality and size of the entry level rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel was striking.

The breakfast at the restaurant in the morning was superb and the bar at the hotel offered great happy hour drinks and bar food. I will definitely be back to this hotel on my next trip to Zurich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be in good locations as this part of the city is a little quieter at night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear TJLZ, I would like to thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful notes on "Tripdadvisor" regarding your stay at our Park Hyatt in Zurich. I was delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and I will be more than happy to share your comment with our entire team. In particular, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our premises. Your positive comments are very motivating and it will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to our entire team. We hope that you will visit us again soon and that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as your last. Maybe for your anniversary? Kind regards from the Lake of Zurich, Malte Budde Director of Operations Park Hyatt Zurich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theconciergemom wrote a review Aug 2020
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! SO nice to be warmly welcomed by name as my son and I walked to the desk. Ramona and Axelle went above and beyond for us! We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite which was so nice and clean- plus helped us get a reservation for dinner when so many places were already full on a Saturday evening. Our room had cookies and fresh fruit for us- and we thought the bed and shower were awesome. I would absolutely return to this hotel. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we loved our room 422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramona Keller, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Dear SuzanneBColorado Thank you for your stay and your lovely feedback shared with the Tripadvisor community! I am pleased to see that we were able to meet your expectations and that you and your son enjoyed the time with us to its fullest and that you felt warmly welcomed with us. Please do rest assure that I will share your lovely words also about the cleanliness of the room wiht the according teams, as feedback like yours is very important for our teams. I do hope to welcome you back with us in not too distant future and please feel free to contact us anytime, if we can be of any assistance. Warmest regards, Ramona Keller Guest Experience Manager Park Hyatt Zurich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henrique S wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my fourth time staying at Park Hyatt Zurich and just like previous stays, I wish I had stayed longer. The hotel is extremely convenient and located in a great area - blocks away from the lake, which make for some great runs, you can also use the hotel bikes which are available at the entrance. Best shopping and best restaurants in Zurich are also located just a short walk away.

From check in I was greeted and recognized as a Discoverist member, the team was able and kind enough to accommodate my early check in and also already confirm my 2PM Discoverist late check out on departure day - which gave me peace of mind from the beginning knowing this is not something they can always accommodate given how busy they are most of the time.

Housekeeping service certainly deserves to be highlighted, they are very consistent, both cleaning and turn down which is done daily without having to be requested. Having the waters replaced on both services was a nice touch. I did miss having an iron and board pre placed in the closet as usually done in Park Hyatt properties but after requesting by phone it was quickly brought to the room - I just wish they were in the room as it would have saved time.

The Le Labo toiletries are also always a plus, Park Hyatt Vienna had the large bottles, no single use containers, and they were great to use, more sustainable and friendlier to the environment .

The team members I encountered were friendly and polite in all interactions. The activation of Onyx in the evenings is also very cool, certainly makes it stand out from the other options in the neighborhood.

Park Hyatt Zurich is a great choice for either business or leisure, there is a understated elegance to the design choices that I really enjoy, such as the beautiful paintings and carpets on the corridors and the furniture pieces in the rooms. I will certainly be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liliane Grünig, Geschäftsführer at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear 792henriquef, Thank you very much for staying once again at Park Hyatt Zurich and for taking the time to share your impressions with the TripAdvisor community. It is a true pleasure to welcome back a valued guest like yourself, and we are thrilled to learn that your experience was once again enjoyable and memorable. We are delighted that our convenient location contributed to your positive experience, and it is wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the hotel's amenities such as the bikes and the proximity to the lake for your runs. Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that our team's warm welcome and attentive service made you feel recognized and valued as a Discoverist member. Accommodating your early check-in and confirming the late check-out until 2pm is a testament to our commitment to enhancing your stay whenever possible. Your praise for our housekeeping team's consistent and thorough service is greatly appreciated. We understand that the little details, such as the replenishment of water and the Le Labo toiletries, contribute to a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will certainly look into offering the large, reusable bathroom amenities in order to contribute to protecting our environment. Your recognition of our team members' friendliness and politeness is heartening. It is wonderful to know that our design choices and the understated elegance of the property resonated with you. Once again, thank you for your kind words of appreciation, and for considering Park Hyatt Zurich as your preferred choice for both business and leisure stays. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit, and to providing you with another exceptional experience that meets and exceeds your expectations. Warm regards, Liliane Grünig Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwb1011 wrote a review Aug 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My previous experiences with the Park Hyatt brand have been in Paris and Sydney, and unfortunately after staying in those palace level hotels, the Zurich hotel fell a bit short.
First the positive was the friendly staff who spoke many languages and always provided service with a smile. The food was also very good for breakfast and dinner, though the menu in the onyx bar felt quite limited (parkhuus gastronomic restaurant had more choice but with jetlag I was not in the mood for a three hours dinner).

The rooms were rather ordinary, beige/brown color scheme which feels a bit stale. You could put this room in any city in the world and it would feel the same, the whole hotel really, quite a corporate atmosphere. What most irritated me is I specifically requested in-person and on the app a quiet room so that I could recover from jetlag, and instead I was placed in a room next to the maids room, so beginning 6am you hear nonstop banging and talking on the other side of the wall from your head as well as the constant slamming of the double doors which makes it absolutely impossible to sleep. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable and did not sleep well, the aircon worked ok but in typical European fashion did not cool the room properly so you will be hot under the duvet (no flat sheet on the bed, just a duvet). The motorized blackout drapes don’t properly black out the room either and light comes in around the sides and top. I also found some hairs and dust bunnies in the bathroom that should have been easy to spot and clean up prior to my arrival, one day my room never received maid service despite being gone most of the day.

Overall I left being more exhausted than when I arrived, and paying over €900/night to feel poorly rested is not a good value in my opinion. There are several other five star hotels in the city for the same price that offer a more local and lovely experience with quieter rooms, the only reason to stay here is if you want to accumulate or redeem Hyatt points.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Chow, Gästeservice/Empfang at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Aug 21, 2022
Dear John B, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community! We were delighted to welcome you back after this feedback and we hope we were able to turn around the last impression. Thank you for your trust and the Park Hyatt Zurich team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. Please feel free to contact us any time, if we can be of assistance to you. Warmest regards, Jennifer Chow Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mari H wrote a review Sep 2022
San Francisco, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The best feature of this Park Hyatt is the excellent staff. From the check-in experience, to questions for the concierge to minor issues with the room (fridge door was stuck), the staff was friendly and responsive.

The hotel is in a very convenient area, a block from the Stockerstrasse Tram stop. Utilize the tram system because it is easy and very inexpensive! The area is quiet and in a business district, but very convenient even for tourists.

The hotel itself is luxurious and upscale, definitely caters more to the business traveler. Rooms are roomy and nice, though showing a bit of age and wear and tear.

Breakfast buffet is pricey (~50 CHF) but worth it for the quality and selection of food and convenience. You can also a la carte. Very few nearby restaurants are open early for breakfast, so we ate at the hotel every morning and loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Chow, Gästeservice/Empfang at Park Hyatt Zurich
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Dear Marion H, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us at Park Hyatt Zurich and enjoyed every aspect of it. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the condition of the room. We will certainly look into this area to improve on moving forward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future and please feel free to contact us any time, if we can be of assistance to you. Warmest regards, Jennifer Chow Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard asked a question Oct 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada42 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there a super market near the hotel?
Answer from NelCalifornai
California215 contributions185 helpful votes
Yes. I saw a small market nearby.
Want to travel, must work asked a question Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom127 contributions33 helpful votes
What time is check in?
Answer from PH_Zurich
Zurich5 contributions
Standard Check In time is at 15.00 hrs (3 pm swiss time)
Answer from Arf42
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida68 contributions100 helpful votes
I used the hotel's limo service and it was excellent!!!
Answer from PH_Zurich
Zurich5 contributions
Dear edlr4ma Thank you for your question and greetings from a sunny Zurich! We do offer roll – away beds for our guest’s. May we ask for your reservation number to attach it to your booking accordingly. Best regards, Julia Tobler Assistant to General Manager
Answer from PH_Zurich
Zurich5 contributions
Dear DJD432 Thank you for your message! We do have laundry service. We do however not offer free of charge laundry service. You can provide us with your clothes and we will wash them for you. Best regards, Benno Geruschkat General Manager
Amir25100 wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions82 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for another place."
Read full review
ajaymehta20 wrote a tip Feb 2024
New Delhi, India25 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Luxury hotel in the centre of Zurich."
Read full review
Travelpax wrote a tip Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel and stay experience!"
Read full review
Modest Traveler Extraordinare wrote a tip Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend heading to the concierge desk and ask them to help you with anything! You won’t be disappointed, particularly if you get Sami."
Read full review
everythingworksoutinmyfavour wrote a tip Aug 2023
23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a shame that food is not good enough considering its quality of facilities and hospitality."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zurich area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,040 - C$1,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hyatt zurich hotel, hyatt hotel zürich, hyatt zurich, zürich hyatt
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichEnge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Park Hyatt Zurich - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hyatt Zurich
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hyatt Zurich?
Nearby attractions include Maurice de Mauriac (0.2 km), Confiserie Sprüngli (0.4 km), and Paradeplatz (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hyatt Zurich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marguita, Confiserie Sprungli, and Restaurant Baerengasse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Park Hyatt Zurich have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Hyatt Zurich offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Hyatt Zurich located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Zurich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Hyatt Zurich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Zurich HotelsZurich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZurichHotels near Park Hyatt Zurich
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars