We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cracker Bay B&B

    293/3 Cracker Bay Road | Pumula, Port Shepstone 4210, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port ShepstoneSee available hotels in Port Shepstone
    Traveller (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good18%
    • Average0%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible0%
    17 Feb 2016
    “Awesome everything”
    24 Jan 2016
    “Needs urgent maintainance”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (11)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

    Had the most mind blowing experience ever rented out the entire house the hospitality was great it felt like home . The host and owner were incredible ..Can't complain about a single we were well accommodated foe the 7 days we stayed there own access...More

    1  Thank ponya2015
    Reviewed 24 January 2016

    We got Cracker Bay B&B reccommended by friends who stayed there half a year earlier, so we booked it for our christmas holiday. We found the price was fair, however being reccommended and rated as a 4Star Guesthouse we had some expectations. Unfortunatelly we were...More

    Thank Birgit O
    Response from Cracker B, Owner at Cracker Bay B&BResponded 27 January 2016

    Thank you for your opinion . However I feel it is only fair to point out we are a B&B .We have no communal kitchen . You expressly asked for a room with one , and even when told we do not usually let out...More

    Reviewed 12 January 2016

    The hospitality was amazing ,most of our needs were catered for ..we never encountered any problems ,,,the rooms downstairs were slightly disappointing as the wasn't much of A Sea view as mentioned but for kids that room is great cause we're travelling as couples some...More

    Thank 602zack
    Response from Cracker B, Owner at Cracker Bay B&BResponded 27 January 2016

    Thank you for your wonderful response and words for Crackerbay B&B . We will in future be providing a description of each room and charge accordingly . Thanking you Lawrence

    Reviewed 21 November 2015

    We rented out the whole house earlier this year for a large group of friends and family. The size of the house and variety of spaces (inside, outside, upstairs, downstairs) meant that whether you felt like socialising or doing something on your own there was...More

    1  Thank Tonia J
    Reviewed 11 August 2015

    Don't be fooled by the glamorous pictures on the website it's all False Advertising. Contrary to their listings there is NO Internet Access, there is NO Jacuzzi on site, there is NO Sauna/Steam room. The furniture, the curtains, the floors are all filthy. There are...More

    1  Thank BrendaWild
    Response from Cracker B, Owner at Cracker Bay B&BResponded 12 August 2015

    Unfortunately it is impossible to please everyone all the time . We do have wi fi - unfortunately we have no control over Telkom and the time frame for them to fix the lines . I am still trying to trace the reference to a...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Port Shepstone
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rock Music Bistro
    29 reviews
    3.20 km away
    The Jolly Roger Fun Pub and Grub
    12 reviews
    3.28 km away
    Captains Anchor
    9 reviews
    4.27 km away
    The Cellar Boutique Restaurant
    39 reviews
    7.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    SA Surfari
    10 reviews
    3.53 km away
    Wild 5 Adventures
    121 reviews
    21.54 km away
    Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter
    144 reviews
    22.21 km away
    Little Moon Yoga Studio
    7 reviews
    25.87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Cracker Bay B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms upstairs have sea view,Rooms downstairs have no sea view.."
    Read review
    "The rooms vary in size and bathroom facilities. The 'main bedroom' was considered the best room by..."
    Read review
    "3, 4 and 5 had joint balconies looking towards the beach. Room 1 has 2 balconies. Room 2 has a lovely..."
    Read review
    "Sea facing rooms definitely best"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing