We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel et le Cafe de Paris

Save
Share
Raadhuisplein 5, 7311 LJ Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Apeldoorn
This city hotel offers you the perfect location for a visit in Apeldoorn. The only hotel situated in the heart of the city. From the here (city center) you van reach all areas of town easily.The hotel offers a comfortabel Grand Cafe, à la carte restaurant and in summer one of the biggest terraces of the city.The rooms are comfortable, have coffee and tea facilities and offer free WIFI on all floors.
Read more

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Raadhuisplein 5, 7311 LJ Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol83 kmSee all flights
Niederrhein Airport69 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
158Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 65
  • 29
  • 20
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christina wrote a review Jun. 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands26 contributions
Food and prices are good, also the location is nice. But our waitress was horrible, ruined the atmosphere as she was very cold and unwelcoming. She didn’t not help us with our questions and did not know a thing about hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
DanielK wrote a review Feb. 2019
London, United Kingdom31 contributions1 helpful vote
Tired and worn out. Very outdated unattractive rooms. Small duvet not sufficient to cover us. The corridors were the same. The bathroom was recently renovated and ok. Check in staff were nice and helpful but the older guy managing the breakfast service was very rude, unhelpful and insulting. Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced for the intensley sweetened main courses. Quite unpalletable....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel to get a good room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisSpicebrush, Manager at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Responded Feb. 19, 2019
Very sorry to hear that we didn't meet up to your expectations. The points mentioned are points we never had any complaints over untill now. Overpriced dinners is especially new to us. Maybe our hotel wasn't the right choice for you, again sorry to hear. Team HC de Paris
Read more
Ewald B wrote a review Jan. 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands41 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a meal with another couple and two kids. The place looks very nice and the staff was friendly. However when we asked for tap-water this was refused, we should buy bottled water. Disappointing when you eat with 6 people and they refuse to serve you water because the want to squeeze out another euro; this is not a nice way to start the evening. My wife ordered a vegetarian meal, which consisted of a dinner salad with cheese. Instead of a richly filled salad with lots of vegetables, it was mainly lettuce with a few slices of cheese you would put on your bread. Totally bland food. I had the Yakitori, which was supposed to be tender tenderloin pieces with oriental sauce. But the meat was totally drowned in the sauce and the beef pieces contained fat which should not happen with tenderloin meat. Perhaps they thought the excess of sauce would hide this. So we decided not to take any risk with dessert and stick to coffee. The price for the food was reasonable, but we would rather pay some more and get a decent meal.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisSpicebrush, Manager at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Responded Feb. 5, 2019
Sorry to hear that your dinner was disappointing. This is not our goal naturally. We serve several vegetarian dishes. The one in question we only serve on request and is not our recommendation. Regarding the tapwater. Next to any drink we serve tapwater for free. If the request is simply water we offer water still or sparkling for a reasonable price. Again sorry to hear that the visit wasn't a success. Team HC de Paris
Read more
Lloyd C wrote a review Jan. 2019
Roscommon, Ireland210 contributions77 helpful votes
On entering the hotel were were met with very friendly staff who showed us to our room. As others have observed the stairs are steep,quite normal for older properties in Netherlands. Room was very warm and bed comfy. Plenty of pillows, nice tea making facilities and with recently refurbished bathroom with a really great hot shower. With a very good price it's a hotel I would be happy to stay in again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisSpicebrush, Manager at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Responded Feb. 5, 2019
Thanks so much for sharing your stay. Good to hear it was according to your expectations. Hope to see you again, Team HC de Paris
Read more
BK_Shanghai wrote a review Jan. 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia112 contributions45 helpful votes
booked one night on a business trip. The hotel is in downtown, but during weekdays, downtown seems pretty empty. We had difficulties to enter because of the huge tent in front of the building. The rooms were in the second floor and the stairs must be from a ship. short steps and very steep angle. When you climb with a suitcase..be careful. You've to pay upfront in the restaurant and they are charging 11€ for breakfast. We've had dinner at the restaurant, that was ok, even if orders were misunderstood a little. The rooms were ice cold (heater fully closed), bathroom had no heating, I believe. You can have a reduced price parking nearby for 7€ a day
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisSpicebrush, Manager at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Responded Feb. 5, 2019
Thanks for sharing your experience. During weekdays the centre is not booming, that's correct. A good night rest is the positive ; ). There are heatings in rooms & bathrooms. Because of the old building we like to keep the rooms fresh, by opening the windows during the day. When the heating is turned on, heating the room will only take a few minutes. Hope to see you again, with a room on the first floor. Team HC de Paris
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceApeldoornBinnenstad
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel et le Cafe de Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Nearby attractions include CODA Museum (0.4 km), Oranjepark (0.4 km), and Het Kaaslokaal (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Quichotte Eten & Drinken, Spicebrush de Proeverij, and Shabu Shabu Apeldoorn.
Is Hotel et le Cafe de Paris located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Apeldoorn.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel et le Cafe de Paris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Het Verscholen Dorp (14.8 km), Stadhuis van Deventer (13.7 km), and Botermarkt Deventer (13.7 km).