We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn

Save
Share
Bakenbergseweg 277, 6816 VP Arnhem The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 16 hotels in Arnhem
Travellers' Choice
The Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn, luxury 4-star hotel on the Veluwe The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is a luxury 4-star hotel in a unique location on the edge of the Veluwe National Park, a stone's throw from Arnhem. The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is surrounded by well-designed English terraced gardens and 750 hectares of forest. The hotel has an excellent restaurant, whose French cuisine is praised by culinary connoisseurs both at home and abroad. The ideal place The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is the ideal place for luxury accommodation, fine dining, relaxed meetings or a special wedding or party. The Hotel Groot Warnsborn is for everyone who appreciates personal attention, comfort and outstanding food and drink. The Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn is open all year round! This includes Christmas and New Year. The owners Lammert and Sjoukje de Vries and their team would like to wish you a warm welcome.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Bakenbergseweg 277, 6816 VP Arnhem The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol83 kmSee all flights
Niederrhein Airport49 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
359Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 94
  • 29
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
joslisse wrote a review Jun. 2021
9 contributions
We booked a 4 night visit, expecting to have breakfast and dinner in our room because of Covid. The weather was much better than expected, and we had breakfast on the terrace in front of the hotel, and dinner on de back terrace overlooking the magnificent estate. The food was excellent, the service friendly and efficient. The bed was good, so we slept well. Worth a visit !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Alexandra M wrote a review May 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands1 contribution
We’ve booked the Bridal Suite for a night on our wedding day. It was a fantastic experience! Everything was just as we planned, the room service was amazing and they really showed a lot of consideration for my diet preferences (pregnancy friendly). I’m a very picky eater, but I can honestly say that everything I’ve eaten was a real culinary journey of sophisticated tastes! I really recommend this hotel with all my heart!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Trust that all your wishes are truly respected. Every detail of your stay is carefully prepared...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Liesbeth k wrote a review May 2021
Dordrecht250 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
We booked a gastronomic package for two nights. We experienced a very warm welcome. The room was spacious with view on the front lawn and side. After a nice cup of tea we made a walk over the magnificent grounds. They have two routes of different length. Because of Covid 19 we had our meals in the room. Perfectly set table for two at the window with candle light. Dinner was superb. Also our breakfast was very good with nice choices. We loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: No real tips. The backside is more beautifully in it's view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Machteld B wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
We slept 2 nights the rooms are a bit messy, and not super clean. Bad beds and a lot of leaks. Unfortunately it rained on the day we wanted to rent bikes from 1 pm, but renting bikes for 2 hours was only possible for the full price. Little empathy from the lady behind the counter. The food in the evening made up for a lot, very tasty. Nice portions and friendly service. When we leave our points also tells ... accepted for notification. You can name areas for improvement, but I would not let my customer go away who paid more than € 1200. So not the luxury we expected.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Loes Boerkamp, Overig at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
Responded May 1, 2021
Dear Machteldb2021, Thank you very much for your feedback! Of course we are very disappointed you left the hotel with this feeling, since we aim for a very high guest satisfaction. Especially the comment about the bad beds we will check, since the quality of sleep is one of our focus points! We are not 100% sure what you mean with “a lot of leaks”, because we are quite sure there are no leakages in our hotel… And if so, we would definitely like to know where! The comment about the bikes is understandable… On the other hand, our receptionists have tried their very best to explain the situation. These bikes are not ours, but from an external company. So there is a fixed price per bike, per day. Furthermore it would have been great if we could have had some of your comments during your stay and not just at check-out. If we would have known some of the issues earlier, we could have acted accordingly. Because our ultimate goal is to only have satisfied guests and we try our utmost to achieve this goal! Therefor we are sorry for your overall experience and thank you for your feedback. Since the right feedback, will ensure a higher guest satisfaction. Warm regards, Wiebe de Vries on behalf of the Groot Warnsborn Team & Management.
Read more
Kristina C wrote a review Mar. 2021
4 contributions
Had a package for 1 night, in a junior suite with dinner in our room. Covid measures well arranged without too much hassle for us. Dinner was great! Main was a bit cold but I guess that's the walk to the room. Super friendly staff. The grounds were so nice. Great walk in nature.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceArnhem
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn
Which popular attractions are close to Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Nearby attractions include Airborne Cemetery (2.2 km), Park Sonsbeek (3.3 km), and Airborne Museum at Hartenstein (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Kromme Dissel, Restaurant Karakter, and Lemongrass.
Are any cleaning services offered at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Landgoed Hotel Groot Warnsborn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sabelspoort of Eusebiuspoort uit 1357 (4.6 km) and Het Duivelshuis of Maarten van Rossumhuis uit 1518 (4.4 km).