We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We travelled to Maastricht for one night to see Andre Rieu in concert. This hotel was superbly located for us and a very comfortable stay for the four of us in one room. Great value for the money we spent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzy8888
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Suzy8888, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht / Centrum. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you loved your stay ! The Bastion...

berkshire
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a shame the management uses the excuse that "the price fluctuates with the demand" for charging such a high price. We stayed in a Premier Inn next to St Pancras Station in London to get the early Eurostar and paid half the daily rate of this hotel. It had all the same facilities and the rooms were of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannysue
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear nannysue, We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We paid 275€ for one night in a two-beed room, ok it was André Rieu's concert but for such a price we expected more. Furniture, decoration, the whole atmosphere is old and used. Positive is the central place, the hotel is clean and personal staff is nice too, but to give such an hotel a name of Deluxe is hilarious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelly w
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Nelly W, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value your view and feedback, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We hope you had a lovely weekend at the concert of Andre Rieu and your time in Maastricht. Your comments are being shared with the management of the Bastion...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location for visiting the centre of Maastricht. Public Car park close by and everything is within walking distance. Rooms comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast is continental style but good selection. Would not have called the hotel 'Deluxe' but was certainly very nice and we would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves back in Maastricht.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fvanoef
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Fvanoef , Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht / Centrum. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you loved your stay! The Bastion...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is close to the center, it looks more like a student hostel. The breakfast is rather expensive for what you get, The rooms are poorly equipped, but clean. If you need a slip, don't expect to get it during weekend since there are cheerful parties in neighboring cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Elena S, We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we...

Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and two small children stayed one night to check out Maastricht as part of a bigger journey. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we all slept well. The location is great, all the tourist spots were close walk by. The hotel is a 15min - 20min walk from the main train station. This hotel is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam z
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sam Z, Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we really value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we always strive for excellence in customer service, we are keeping guest satisfaction as our top...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Horrid hotel in urgent need of improvements. Staff were nice but the hotel is a 2 or 3 star. There was a damp musty smell and my room was atrocious with a shower which only knows very hot or very cold water. Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasculardoc
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum. Reading your comments, we felt disheartened and we would like to apologize for this. Your comments are important to us and will be used to further develop...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Its not really a deluxe hotel. Its just one with basic amenities and service. The room was clean and the personnels friendly. It was convivial and found near the city centre. However the rate seems to b high for the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanesha C
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht-Centrum. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review! We would like to apologize for the fact that the hotel did not meet your...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I'm a frequent traveler and stay in hotels all over the world. The Bastion is a basic accommodation--on a par with a slightly dated Holiday Inn in the United States or many Thistles in the UK--older decor, plain but clean. It is a perfectly comfortable place to stay in Maastricht, but it is certainly not deluxe, nor would it be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dancetraveller
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest. I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep. With...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having stayed several times in the past, due to its convenient location, the somewhat tired standard of the rooms was not something new and to be fair, for the price, the hotel provides reasonable value for money by Maasticht standards. Limited facilities but adequate for short stay and staff are friendly. A disappointment this time though were the confusing signals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo707
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. Such comments supports me and my colleagues to provide our guests a good service. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest. I hope to meet you again in one of the hotels from the Bastion Hotel Groep. With...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.2 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#1 of 37 in Maastricht
427 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
1,134 reviews
1.0 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 37 in Maastricht
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.3 km away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#14 of 37 in Maastricht
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Amrath Grand Hotel De L'Empereur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers wellness facilities, which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum is located in the centre of Maastricht. Maastricht knows twenty ages of history, that are still visible in the town centre. The churches, treasure rooms and houses show a rich history, together with the city walls and the tunnels. From the hotel cities like Liege and Aachen are well accessible. Rooms The hotel has 119 comfortable deluxe rooms and 4 family rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The family rooms have the same facilities as the deluxe rooms, but there are 4 individual beds. The suites are more spacious and are extra fitted with 2 separate beds and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum

Address: Boschstraat 27, 6211 AS Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $104 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Deluxe Hotel Maastricht Centrum
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms at the back. I don't think it matters where you are located, they seem to be all very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotehele, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not tage room at ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles CpH-Danmark, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 1st floor facing the street, no noise from traffic and some view.”
 of 5 bubbles A_ferdinni, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat here, you will be very happy”
 of 5 bubbles neilj218, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the access card should be printed differantly. There is no direction on the card on wich way to insert to open the door.”
 of 5 bubbles W988MIdavid, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5