The Hendrick's Hotel

The Hendrick's Hotel

Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

C$322
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#10 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
As of August 2017, this enchanting, boutique hotel, The Hendrick’s, has opened its monumental doors and it’s friendly arms to welcome all friends & lovers of Amsterdam for a most comfortable and intriguing stay. The location and build of The Hendrick’s Hotel is irresistibly convenient and historic. Built into a charming 17th century monumental canal house facing the IJ waterway, a stones-throw from Amsterdam Central Station and easily accessible to the main points of interest in Amsterdam. The Hendrick’s features 25 unique and very generously sized rooms and suites. Each of the quarters is adorned with the inspiration of trade, travel or romance after the intriguing lifestyle of Prince Hendrick of The Netherlands.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

Prins Hendrikkade 139, 1011 AS Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
12.4 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
55.9 km
See all flights
Nieuwmarkt
5 minAmsterdam Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles557 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hendrick's Hotel garners high marks for its cleanliness, with guests frequently lauding the pristine condition of the rooms and bathrooms. Its amenities and inviting atmosphere are also celebrated, offering a sophisticated and intimate experience. The staff earns rave reviews for their attentive and personalized service. While its location is applauded for being in a quiet neighborhood near central areas, some guests note it's a bit of a walk to city attractions. Although the spacious and comfortable rooms are a hit, opinions on value for money are divided.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
557Reviews15Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 491
  • 44
  • 10
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris S wrote a review Feb 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom30 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Hendricks from 13th Jan for 4 nights. From the moment we booked this lovely hotel the communications beforehand were first class.
When we arrived we were made welcome by the wonderful staff. Throughout our stay the staff were really lovely. Thankyou Rose (who was working when we arrived) for making us both welcome and for booking our evening meal that evening. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful with where to go and what to see. The entrance to the hotel is very well appointed and doubles up as the breakfast area. Its really relaxing to back to after a day out seeing Amsterdam. It was never overcrowded or to busy, just perfect to relax by the fire with a Hennessy. Our room was amazing too, it had been decorated with rose petals and a gift for my partner, with heart shaped balloons over the bed. The room we booked (room21) had the roll top bath at the bottom of the bed. It was absolutely spotless, the en suite bathroom too was lovely with walkin rainshower with constant hot water with twin basins. The bed was huge and so comfortable. To be honest i couldn't pick anything to be negative about. The loccation was perfect with Centraal Station less than 10min away, more like 7min if you want to be precise. Our room overlooked the street and the Amstel River linking into the Canals. The view was lovely. The entrance from the street is appealing and i supect by now the new footpath out front is complete as work was being done all the way along. You wouldn't know and did not hear any traffic noise atall totally peaceful. We will return later in the year to see Amsterdam with warmer weather than January. On the Thursday our room was decorated again with balloons,card and chocolates as it was my partner Amanda's 50th birthday. It was a lovely touch and we thank you all at the Hendricks. See you in the Summer
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Chris S, We are blown away by your generous compliments and beautiful pictures. We are so happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that our colleague Rose made you feel welcome on your very first day! Rose was so touched by the nice words about her, this really means the world to us and it is encounters like these which makes our jobs so amazing! We are so happy you enjoy all the features we have in the hotel and in our hotel, like the fireplace, luxury amenities in our rooms and bedding. We have chosen all of our features very carefully to create the best experience and feeling for our guests and we are delighted to be reading that we succeeded! We would like to thank you for mentioning that everything that stood out for you, we hope that we have made the birthday celebration extra special! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artistry105 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore624 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel due to the wonderful trip advisor reviews and it did not disappoint at all. We stayed during Christmas and experienced their special Christmas breakfast with wonderful local dishes.

They are a family establishment and focused on personalized service. My partner has never been to Amsterdam and the front desk officer was very happy to explain in detail about the city, our options and some ideas.

The room was surprisingly spacious; I like the fact we can charge our phones right next to the bed. The view was fantastic, and location also very great. The Centraal station was a walk away, but not on the loud part of the city. We could easily take the airport train back and forth and save money from using the taxi

We got discounted cocktails and the lobby is the best place to chill.

Love the service, the atmosphere and the design. Will definitely come here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Artistry105, What a fantastic review, thank you so much! We are so happy that the two of you had a comfortable stay with us. It is very rewarding to read that we could surprise you with our hospitality and local Christmas dishes for breakfast. We hope that we have made your first Christmas in Amsterdam extra special. We do indeed offer a voucher to all of our guest for a complimentary drink like a beer, wine Cava, soft drink or a cocktail half the price. We are glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you for mentioning everything that stood out for you like our service, location and atmosphere! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Garry L wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an easy ten minute walk from the central train station. The day we arrived it was about 3 degrees and cold. We entered into the main reception room off the street and were immediately greeted by a lovely room with a roaring fire place. A friendly staff member greeted us and as we had arrived early, our room wasn't ready for check in yet.

The staff member (Vika) offered to get us a complimentary tea or coffee and said we could sit near the fire until our room was ready, or if we wanted to, we could head out and explore Amsterdam and she would mind our luggage.
We sat next to the fire with a coffee and casually asked Vika where a few attractions were which wanted to visit. Vika immediately printed us out a map, and then came and sat next to us at the fireplace and showed us where we were in relation to the train station, and where various other attractions were. She was so helpful and pleasant!
The room we stayed in was directly off reception and we were a bit worried it would be noisy - but in fact it was very quiet with no noise to bother us from the street or the reception area. Tea and coffee and a pastry are complimentary and it was great to be able to return from a day out and make a coffee and take it to your room. The hotel was beautifully clean , warm and comfortable.

The next day my husband was sick, and I asked Vika about buying medication in Amsterdam. She was helpful again but when we went to go out, she called me over and had handwritten a list of not only pharmacies that we could try, but also popular cold and flu type medication that we could ask for. We were honestly staggered that someone would go to so much trouble for us.

The hotel itself is delightful and it's wonderful that it's centrally located, but Vika and the other staff absolutely made the experience amazing. My husband has travelled the world over and said that he has never, ever experienced such a high level of service. We cannot compliment Vika or the hotel highly enough. If I was the manager I'd give her a pay rise!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Garry L, We are delighted to receive such a wonderful and detailed review here on TripAdvisor. It is very exciting to read that you have enjoyed staying with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that The Hendrick’s Hotel felt like a home away from home! We will share your generous compliments about Wieke (A very Dutch name) and the other staff members with them, who will feel incredibly rewarded by your kind words. We are sorry to read that your husband got sick during your time in Amsterdam. We hope that he had a fast recovery and that the cold medicine Wieke recommended could help him so he could enjoy the city. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arkhan42 wrote a review Feb 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom34 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My Husband and I stayed here February for a few nights. We had the room right next to the reception area. The lighting in the room was quite dull, although the room itself was very nice. The shower was very good and the products supplied were lovely. The bath towels were only small though (not bath sheets), I probably would have expected bath sheets in a hotel such as this. There is a free safe in the room, with a mini bar, the mini bar items are quite expensive though. Breakfast was nice, there was alot of choice, but on every occasion, no matter what time we went, the food was luke warm at best, even cold, which was disappointing. Also we could hear people above us in our room, walking around, it didnt bother me, but I can imagine it would bother some people, The bed was very comfy and all of the other facilities were good. Try the little bar/cafe just down the road, its very nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chiehong Weng, General Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear arkhan42, Thanks a lot for your honest and comprehensive feedback! We really appreciate you took time and shared your experience. It is through the feedback of our guest that we can work on improving ourselves. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our design and décor. However, it saddens us to hear that we didn't come up to your expectations. Thank you very much for letting us know about the breakfast and the bath robes/towels in your room. It's definitely not our standard and I'll take this up with our team. We will investigate on how we can improve ourselves! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. Hopefully nest time we can make it a 5 star review! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina H wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for two nights at the hotel with my parents. We booked two rooms incl breakfast. The rooms are beautifully made with a lot of details. However the light in the room is very bright, if it would be dimmable it would make the atmosphere of the room even cozier.

The staff working at the front desk was very helpful and advised us with potential sightseeing spots and tours.

The only point of improvement we would have would be the breakfast. The space where the breakfast is being served is very small, however this does not have to influence the quality of the food that is served there. They could still get to higher level of quality when it comes to their chosen products.

As already mentioned, this would be the only feedback point together with the brightness of the lights in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Christina H, We would like to thank you for your kind words and feedback, It is through the feedback of our guest that we can work on improving ourselves. We are delighted that you’ve appreciated our efforts to create a luxurious interior and great atmosphere. We strive to deliver the most unforgettable experiences to all of our guests and it is rewarding to read that we have made a memorable impression on you. At the hotel we do offer a fresh full English breakfast with different kinds of bread and healthy options like fruit, yogurt, muesli, fish and cold cuts. We regret to hear that it was not to your liking and we will investigate further on how we can improve our breakfast spread. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa D wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom62 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely weekend at the Hendrick's. Really unique little hotel and the staff are fantastic - a special mention to Mika who is so enthusiastic and hardworking. Our room was large and the bathroom was beautiful, we overlooked the main road but the windows keep all the noise out. The reception area doubles up as the bar and breakfast area but was not overly busy at any point. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and plenty of relaxed seating to enjoy a drink in front of the fire. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Dalts 14, Thank so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We are over the moon to be reading your words about the staff being fantastic and your overall enjoyable experience at The Hendrick's! Most of our rooms are indeed very spacious and with a beautiful view overlooking the main canal 't IJ. All of our windows are triple isolates, meaning that all external noise stays outside. Your kind words about Mika have been passed on to her! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oztraveller97 wrote a review Jul 2020
Melbourne, Australia204 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we could not stay at The Hendricks as we were unable to travel due to the COVID-19 situation. Our reservation was made in 2019 largely due to the fantastic reviews, we booked a non refundable room. The Hotel graciously invoked a Force Majeure policy and provided a refund. We were obviously extremely grateful for this gesture, especially given that everyone has been impacted financially, by this virus. The customer service and communication provided by Roos and Wieke was first class, they are a credit to this establishment. We hope to travel in 2022 and will definitely book at The Hendricks for our accommodation. Thanks and look forward to staying with you in 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chiehong Weng, General Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Dear Oztraveller97, We are truly sorry to be reading that you are unable to visit Amsterdam and the Hendrick’s Hotel this year. Thank you very much for taking your time and writing us such an amazing review here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy and honored with your kind words and comments, we will make sure to share them within our team as this is of great importance to us. Due to COVID-19, we are more flexible with our non-refundable reservations. Normally our non-refundable reservations are without refund, but that would be unfair as the world has changed a lot in a few months’ time. That is why we are more flexible and making exceptions. For these exceptions we follow the measures and restrictions imposed by the government of the Netherlands and of the guest’s country of origin. Unfortunately we are unable to offer every guest a refund as some countries are opening the borders again. Nevertheless we can understand that some guest do not feel comfortable to travel to the Netherlands and therefore in some cases we are able to offer a voucher for a new reservation. Once again thank you for your kind words and we truly hope to welcome you as our guest in 2021! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nimra wrote a review Mar 2020
Illinois2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Amsterdam for the first time with my husband and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.
The staff was incredibly friendly, they gave us great recommendations for restaurants around the city. We tried a new one each night, they were not tourist traps and all had amazing food and service. We would grab a (free) drink downstairs before we went out for the evening and always enjoyed the friendly conversations the staff had with us. They were genuinely invested in making sure we had a great experience.
The room we had was spacious and impeccably clean. The bathroom was the perfect size and well kept.
The location of the hotel is ideal, less than a 10 minute walk from the train station and red light district. The street the hotel is located on is right outside of the busier areas of the city so we always enjoyed a quiet night when sleeping.
We have already recommended this hotel to a number of people and will definitely stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chiehong Weng, General Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Nimra T, We are delighted that you and your husband had an amazing stay with us! We could not be more proud of our team than to read that every member was able to provide you with a service that reflects the level of passion and luxury we strive to reserve for all of our guests. We will share your generous compliments with all members of the team, who will feel incredibly rewarded by your kind words. The hotel is indeed in a very convenient area, close to the city Centre and Amsterdam central station. It is also great to be reading that you enjoyed your room, we are a small boutique hotel with 25 rooms and 11 type of rooms. They range from cozy romantic hideaways to large robust suites, each room named after a special woman in Prince Hendrick’s journey. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonoln wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom918 contributions204 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ten minutes walk from the station takes you to your home from home in Amsterdam. The hotel is quite new and is converted from historic buildings. The interior decor is modern and tasteful. We had a large room facing the rear courtyard which was completely quiet, allowing us to sleep with window open. Other rooms at the front have lovely views. What makes the experience so satisfying are the lovely staff. The reception, breakfast room and lounge/bar are all within a large room with a fine view and the staff are there to look after you or discuss Amsterdam or help you out with a bicycle or recommendation. We felt at home over Christmas! Disabled travellers should note that there is a steep flight of steps up to the front door. Will certainly return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChiehongW1, Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Jonoln, We are blown away by your wonderful words! Especially about how the service provided by the staff was excellent, hopefully The Hendrick's felt like a home away from home. We are indeed a small boutique hotel with 25 uniquely appointed & spacious rooms. Each of The Hendrick’s Hotel rooms and suites are uniquely inspired on trade, travel and romance. It is very rewarding to read that you appreciated our décor! Our staff is dedicated to make each stay an unforgettable experience and is always happy to help with recommendations about the city. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests! All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjijackson wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom159 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated on the west side of the city, it’s location is ideal if you want to be slightly away from the busy bits. We walked from the train station with our cases - only took 10/15mins
Our hotel featured a large bath in the centre of the room! Lovely breakfast menu , very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chiehong Weng, General Manager at The Hendrick's Hotel
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear Benjijackson, We are super happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that you recommend us to other travellers! The hotel is indeed very conveniently located, close to the city centre but in a quiet neighbourhood. Our room with the bath (Royal Bath) is indeed amazing and it is one of our most romantic rooms. And we are delighted that you loved it! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure a discount for our returning guests. All the best, Chiehong Weng
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khoawinn asked a question Jun 2023
San Francisco, California25 contributions47 helpful votes
Hi, I would like to know if you have daily housekeeping?
Answer from Richard B
Midhurst, United Kingdom31 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes. Very clean and tidy hotel…with v.helpful staff
Answer from travellergirl150
Lowestoft, United Kingdom19 contributions
We paid in cash but I don’t remember it being that expensive
Answer from vamsally
Seattle, Washington690 contributions235 helpful votes
Our booking included breakfast, but I believe when I checked the price it was comparable or cheaper than eating out. It was really a great breakfast layout. I would highly recommend it. I'm non-dairy and can't eat pork, but had plenty to eat and relax before setting out for the day.
Answer from yael280
Tel Aviv, Israel45 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi, I suggest you contact the hotel and directly ask them. They are very helpful and kind.
Lincolnshire69 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed in this room with two girl friends. There was plenty of room and we liked the room. Might be a bit small for a long stay but ideal for a short break. We thought it was very good value for money.
Jayne W wrote a tip May 18
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have mobility issues there is a lift but make sure you let the team know so they don’t put you on the top floor :)"
Read full review
Andy M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mondays are very quiet"
Read full review
carolyn wrote a tip Dec 2023
Winchester, United Kingdom25 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We opted for a quiet room overlooking the canal and it was perfect. Huge room and make sure you get time to enjoy the luxury!!"
Read full review
Jaya wrote a tip Nov 2023
Siem Reap, Cambodia1,079 contribution56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Public transport close by (central station a 15 min walk)"
Read full review
Parkeni wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sussex, UK70 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask the price from the taxis at Schiphol if you come from there. It should be circa €50, something me overcharge."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$317 - C$593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamOld Center / Nieuwmarkt En Lastage / Centrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Hendrick's Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hendrick's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Hendrick's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cafe Pollux (0.1 km), Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam (0.4 km), and The Old Sailor (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hendrick's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Hendrick's Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Hendrick's Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hendrick's Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hendrick's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include EatWith: Martine of Amsterdam, Kroegtijger, and LuminAir.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hendrick's Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hendrick's Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hendrick's Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.7 km), Portuguese Synagogue (0.7 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (0.6 km).
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near The Hendrick's Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars