We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Htel Amstelveen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Htel Amstelveen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Htel Amstelveen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My bf and I stayed here for a week and were supposed to leave to Berlin at the end of it but we've decided to cancel the reservation in Berlin and stay in the apartment for 3 more days! Let me tell you why: 1. It's close to the metro that goes directly to the center of Amsterdam. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yulia K
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear 578Julietta, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for the stay at Htel Serviced Apartments. We are happy you have enjoyed the different features of our location in Amstelveen. We are proud to be located in a nice green area so close to the city of Amsterdam. I have followed up with the receptionist during the...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here for more than 2 months in Htel Amstelveen. Good Environment and well connected with Metro and Buses to go to the Airport (Schiphol), Amsterdam Central, Bijlmer Arena, Amstelveen Central etc., Nearby Supermarkets that is quiet easy for us. Rooms are quiet spacious with well maintained Kitchen. Laundry, dryer services are added advantage. The Frequency of room services can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijayAro
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear VijayAro, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments pertaining to your stay @Htel. I would like to let you know that we are constantly trying to improve our Wi-Fi connection in the building. Depending on the occupancy of the building and devices in use, it can happen that the conneciton and speed fluctuate. In case you...

belfast
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Id like to give it 4 stars but 3 is all I can give. Staff very nice and helpful. Our first room was grotty, dirty pots, pans, cutlery, chopping board and worktop in poor condition. On night 2 we had a burst pipe above us and the room flooded. The second room was much better. The swimming 'pool' does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetletsgo
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Jetsetletsgo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments on your stay at Htel Serviced Apartments. Unfortunately you stayed during a period that we were experiencing an outage of our wellness facilities due to a technical problem. The pool indeed is not big, but it is mainly there for the jet stream exercise. I am...

Bacau, Romania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Good Hotel.I stayed here for 25 days.A good place to stay for business,for travelers,for families.It's a quiet hotel,good location with public transport stations nearby.Have a washing and drying machines room with self service,,bikes rental free of charge for 3 hours,a good selection of TV channels,and free WIFI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristi777
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Cristi777, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Hope to be able to welcome you again one day! Sincerely, Katrien Snoep General Manager

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016

hotel is good on this price . i paid E 80 , facilities like swimming pool ,jacuzzi , steam etc very really good. breakfast normally ends ard 7:30 , so you should be early to get free fruits. quantity is very less

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptahim
KSnoep, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review

Dear Guptahim, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We have changed our breakfast service to a complimentary coffee and tea service throughout the entire day, instead of only between the hours of 7:00 AM en 9:00 AM. The breakfast items are no longer being offered, we do offer the fresh fruits throughout the day based on...

Kolkata
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is the initial place to put up for most of the people coming to Amstelveen on work. The apartments are comfortable with sofa, center table, dining table and a decent cooking area. Cleaning is done once a week which I did not like. The staff are less in number and there was nobody to help me with my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anirban_DeKolkata
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I stayed at Htel Amstelveen for more than a month (March-Apr 2016) and though the facilities are ok for the price, the staff at this place is atrocious. Their standard answer for any request is NO. I had a really bad experience with the reservation staff who was so out of line that I am still shocked that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram D
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

some of the People of Htel specially at reception are very rude and unprofessional,they are not willing to cooperate with the guest,services are not good,they have become arrogant may because of they are getting the good business specially from Indian IT organization.,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79gupta
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Lobby, Room Decor & facilities are decent. You get what you pay. Very limited Kitchen utensils, unwelcoming behavior from few of the front office personnel. The body language & rude behaviour is not at all make you feel good, when you see them every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surat2016
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great service, wonderful studios fully equipped, friendly and attentive staff, quiet relaxing area and close to public transport. Ideal for business guests and leisure! I highly recommend it for everyone who want's to "feel at home" abroad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaterinaCha

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
Grand Hotel Amstelveen
#1 of 6 in Amstelveen
292 reviews
1.5 km away
Alp de Veenen Boutique Hotel
2.6 km away
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
Hotel Cafe Restaurant Abina
#5 of 6 in Amstelveen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
4.6 km away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Airport
3.8 km away
Htel Amsterdam
Htel Amsterdam
#81 of 226 in Amsterdam
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland's first company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. Htel Serviced Apartments is unique bescuase it's based on full service, including all the services you are used to expect in a five star hotel. Htel is your home away from home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $120 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Htel Amstelveen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Htel Amstelveen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A front facing room at a higher level”
  • htel
  • htel
 of 5 bubbles AnkitaKapoorGiroti, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View is good for series from #15 onward on each floor (better than the other side)”
 of 5 bubbles Roots2Wings, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles RinfromMA, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, comfortable, service appartment”
 of 5 bubbles 11sujathaj, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Road Side or the Parking area”
 of 5 bubbles VijayAro, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5