We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

b&nb Herengracht

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
b&nb Herengracht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of b&nb Herengracht
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the garden room and the trip was perfect from start to finish. The B&NB is right in the heart of Amsterdam in a great location on one of the most famous canals and is great value for money! Lots of lovely little touches which made it extra special like a bottle of wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for staying with us! We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort. We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb! Best regards, Mihai- Team Hotel...

Elche, Spain
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We booked two rooms here in February. The location is great, within 10 minutes of town centre, Dam square etc. Both apartments were very clean and comfy, with good wifi, great showers, comfy beds and a good sitting area. My only gripe is that we paid 50€ more than our friends for the "canal view" apartment and were very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travelers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, service and comfort. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has to offer.I'm sorry for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Lovely apartment, great location and ease of access. We want to return in the spring! The only issue was the complimentary red wine and no tea! I drink white, although I did try the red but still not a lover. I keep trying! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasyee88
Management_VH, Reception at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Jasyee88, Thank you for staying with us! We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location and our comfort. We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb! Best regards, Mihai- Team Hotel...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from 4 nights in the garden view room and absolutely loved it. Great central location, easy access with security code and never had to worry about a key. The hotel emailed a few days before we were due to travel and provided clear check in advice and access codes. They followed this up with a phone call on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela5529
Management_VH, Front Office at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Pamela5529, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, size and luxury of the room. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has to...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Everything about this place was amazing! We stayed for three nights at start of November. The location was so central you could walk everywhere so easily. We didnt take a bus or tram once. The bed was super comfy. The heat could be controlled easily. The shower was so good it was hard to get out. Lots of warm water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma O
Management_VH, Service Agent at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Norma O, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, size and luxury of the room. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned after staying here for a couple of nights. Great location, quirky room, good wifi and comfy bed. No problem checking in, got email a few days before and everything worked. Great base for exploring Amsterdam. Looking at the price of other hotels close, good value too. Lots of sockets for electrical things but a bit disappointed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrew, Thank you for staying with us! We are proud to learn that you really enjoyed your stay in our b&nb and that you had lovely days in Amsterdam. And that you were satisfied about the location, wifi and our comfy beds. We would love to welcome you back in Amsterdam and especially in our b&nb! Best regards,...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The b&nb Herengracht is in a perfect location and it gives you the needed rest after a long day of exploring the lovely city. The no breakfast included part is also nothing to worry about, because there are loads of different cafes and other restaurants closed by. The interior is stylish and cozy, a room service is also included which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix H
Management_VH, Front Office Agent at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Felix, We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for choosing B&nB as your preferred place to stay for this visit. We are proud to learn you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. We look forward to welcome you back in the B&nB on your next trip....

blackpool
Reviewed 7 September 2016

2nights spent at this venue and delightful it was. Chose the garden view room and the French doors opening to the garden was a bonus. Room well maintained and spotless with all mod cons( includes bathrobes and slippers ) Coffee machine well handy after touring the city and morning pick me up.Highly recommend, great location, great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojobythesea
Management_VH, Guest Relations Manager at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Mojobythesea, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, size and luxury of the room. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has to...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is a spacious room in a very convenient location, it's not cheap. It is not staffed, but is managed from a hotel not far away. Before we arrived we had several communications about check in by email and phone. Finally, a few days before arrival, we were given a code to get in. When we arrived, a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23RUN
Management_VH, Guest Relations Manager at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear 23Run, Thank you kindly for visiting b&nb Herengracht and for sharing these amazing words on Tripadvisor. I am proud to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and especially the location, comfortably, bathroom and the size of the room. The complimentary bottle of wine and the Nespresso machine is a small gift to make you feel at home. However...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this as a surprise for my 30th birthday. Cutest little place! Stylish interior and very clean. Bed is comfortable and the room is surprisingly spacious. Little touches like a coffee machine and wet room makes this a very lovely little B&nB. Great location too, around a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. Can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicciR86
Management_VH, Front Office at b&nb Herengracht, responded to this review

Dear Rederic2, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay in the b&nb Herengracht and that you liked the style, size and luxury of the room. The location is indeed a great starting point to explore Amsterdam and all the lovely sightseeing which the city has to...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#184 of 364 in Amsterdam
422 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
't Hotel
't Hotel
#141 of 364 in Amsterdam
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartments De Hallen
#70 of 226 in Amsterdam
12 reviews
Jordaan
AMS Suites
AMS Suites
#72 of 329 in Amsterdam
100 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal Boutique Apartments
Canal Boutique Apartments
#30 of 226 in Amsterdam
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The b&nb Herengracht is located along the canals in the heart of Amsterdam in a completely renovated 16th-century mansion. The b&nb is decorated with modern design and furniture. Characteristics of the luxurious room are the use of high quality materials. Unique is the 5m long custom-made art work of Barbara Broekman. B&nb Herengracht offers you the opportunity to experience Amsterdam as a true resident along the canals! ... more   less 

Additional Information about b&nb Herengracht

Address: Herengracht 176, 1016 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Price Range: $207 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — b&nb Herengracht 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your b&nb Herengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from b&nb Herengracht staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
england
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from b&nb Herengracht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid canal view room, garden view room is far better.”
PaulS957, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose garden view”
mojobythesea, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2