We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 373 hotels in Amsterdam

NH City Centre Amsterdam

1,129 reviews
Save
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (157)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good43%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(102 reviews)
“dam square”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from NH City Centre Amsterdam
Special Offer: READY FOR WINTER?
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,129)Write a Review
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
244
194
57
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
194
57
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdam squarebooked a superior roomflower marketsingel canalbreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelwithin walking distancestaff was very friendly and helpfulhotel is perfectreception deskwould definitely stay here againsingle bedstourist attractionsbars and restaurantsclean roomsmini bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The front staff is kind, however, service overall is really average, they took 30 minutes to bring two extra pillows and two waters. The bathroom has a strong bad smell. Rooms are tiny. The breakfast is nice, but the person cooling eggs is awfully rude....More

Thank Daniel L
Reviewed 6 days ago

The location is perfect; in the city center and close to everything you might want to see in the city. It’s only few minutes away from Dam square. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and cafes as well as shops. Spacious entrance and elevator and...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank sorayad665
Response from Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre AmsterdamResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that the location of our hotel was perfect for you. It would be a pleasure to see you another time in Amsterdam. Best regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great breakfast, lovely staff (especially Sri who welcomed us for breakfast as if we were long lost friends). Room was very small for a double. Nice enough but maybe a little expensive for the size of the room. Very good position in an interesting part...More

Thank RayBurnside
Response from Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre AmsterdamResponded 5 days ago

Dear guests, Thank you for reviewing our hotel at Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet (especially because of service of Sri) as well the location of the hotel. Unfortunately the size of the room was a bit smaller...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was excellent, it has a great location since it’s near of the flower market, the shopping street, squares, etc. The breakfast is amazing, and all the staff is very kind. I highly recommend it.More

Thank Sofía C
Response from Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre AmsterdamResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sofia, Thank you for your review. It is a big compliment that you would recommend our hotel to other guests. It is also fantastic to read that you have discovered different places in Amsterdam from our convenient location. It would be a pleasure to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in experience was dreadful. I was expecting a double bed but was told that we had to pay and extra €20 for an “upgrade” to get a double bed for the night even tho I had picked a double when booking. The upgraded...More

Thank More_Mash
Response from Hannes B, Manager at NH City Centre AmsterdamResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. Unfortunately, we can never guarantee a room with two seperate beds or with one double bed, this is all based on the availlability in the hotel. Then my colleagues has...More

PreviousNext
123456107
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (157)
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Bathroom (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#59 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#59 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite