We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH City Centre Amsterdam

Visit hotel website
Traveller (480)
360
Panoramas (65)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The NH City Centre Amsterdam Centre offers guests a gateway to the historic and beautiful Amsterdam. Located in the heart of the city and overlooking the Singel Canal, the hotel is only a very brief walk to the famous floating flower market, the powerfully moving Anne Frank House, and the bustling shops of Dam Square.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:FREE BREAKFAST
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
432Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
204Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe. Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring hardly more than a moment’s stroll away. With the well-connected Centraal Station as Centrum’s base, it's easy to travel farther afield via one of the city’s iconic trams.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,645Reviews
894Photos
110Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 659
  • 660
  • 203
  • 71
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel and staff were fantastic! From the time we checked in, any questions we had were answered and the staff at the desk sent us on our way with all kinds of suggestions and maps to make sure we enjoyed our visit. Hotel was very clean and our room overlooking the canal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from Hannes B, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is a delight to read that had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the service provided by our team and the cleanliness. We were very happy to assist you. We are looking forward to welcome you back at NH City Centre. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
We were very happy with our stay here. It is in a lovely location with so much to do and see. The area has plenty of shops, restaurants, Upgraded to a Superior room, number 18 (street view) upon check in. It was spacious and spotlessly clean with a huge bed and large bathroom
Read more
Response from Hannes B, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Moise, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you discovered Amsterdam from your central location. I am also glad to be informed that you had enjoyed your upgraded room, it is indeed a very spacious room. I hope we may welcome you back in the future at NH City Centre. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
We were staying at nh city center for 3 days between Jan 15th till Jan 17th. From the beginning everything was wonderful- the front desk staff, house keeping and the amazing breakfast buffet. We would like to thank one especially woman names Sri who was so thoughtful and sweet.
Read more
Response from Hannes B, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Barak, I would like to thank you for sharing your positive remarks with us. It is a delight to read that you had an wonderful ''NH experience'' and that our team provided you with excellent service. I will share your review within our team and especially with Sri. You are correct that she is always doing her best to make sure that all the guests are having a pleasant start of the day. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
Upgraded to a Superior room, number 18 (street view) upon check in. It was spacious and spotlessly clean with a huge bed and large bathroom with a choice of monsoon and conventional shower heads over a large bathtub. Bathrobes, slippers and a Nespresso machine were provided as
Read more
Response from Hannes B, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing this very kind and detailed with us on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to receive your kind words about our service and the location of our hotel. I am happy that you were able to discover Amsterdam from our central location. However, I would like to apologize for any discomfort that was caused for the noise you heard in your room. During the renovation in 2016, all our rooms got sound proof but unfortunately we cannot prevent what is happening on the outside and therefore a sleeping kit is provided for the light sleepers. Once again, I am sorry that it disturbed your sleep. I hope we have a opportunity in the future to show you one of our Superior Rooms on a higher floor. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
We were very happy with our stay here. It is in a lovely location with so much to do and see. The area has plenty of shops, restaurants, beautiful buildings and canals surrounding it. Excellent transport links. Walking distance to centre of Amsterdam. Staff were really
Read more
Response from Hannes B, Guest Relations Manager at NH City Centre Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tania, I would like to thank for you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review, we really appreciate this. It is a pleasure to be informed that you had an excellent stay and you enjoyed our service and location. Hopefully you were able to discover the beautiful parts of Amsterdam. I hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH City Centre Amsterdam
The Superior Twin Room with View at the NH City Centre Amsterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH City Centre Amsterdam
The Standard Room at the NH City Centre Amsterdam
Photo provided by managementNH City Centre Amsterdam
Photo provided by managementNH City Centre Amsterdam
Camera a due letti
PreviousNext
12345658
Dear travelers, Thank you for your message. You can choose to travel by taxi (pick up from airport). The costs are approximate €70 for a taxi and €75 for a bus (6-8 guests). Otherwise, you can also travel by train. The trains depart every 20 minutes from the airport to Amsterdam Central station. From here you can take tram 2, 11 or 12 and get off at the third stop which is called ‘Spui’. From here it is only a one minute walk to the hotel. The last option is to travel by shuttle service offered by the company ‘Connexxion’. This company arranges shuttle service from the airport to our hotel. On their website you can arrange this in advance and the price of an one way ticket is €17,50. Please be advised that this shuttle service stops at different hotels as well. I hope I have informed you well enough and we are looking forward to welcoming you! With kind regards, Guest Relations
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a hairdryer in the room, please?
Dear Ed, thank you for your message. All bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. With kind regards, Guest Relations
0 votes
Show all answers
@Hannes B Really? I actually emailed the hotel and they said it’s okay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Mohamad, thank you for your message. The family rooms are located on different levels. We have them on the ground floor, but also on the 5th floor for example. All family rooms are provided with a window, however the view is different in each room. With kind regards, Guest Relations
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345622
"Avoid low level, street view rooms if you are a light sleeper"
"We just asked for a different room and were able to get one facing the canal."
"rooms to the west has canal views"
"Ask for higher floors to minimise impact of street noise"
"Rm 551: large, on an airshaft but light, quiet. No electrical outlets next to the bed; odd."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh amsterdam city centre hotel amsterdamnh hotels amsterdamnh hotel amsterdam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH City Centre Amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamBurgwallen-Nieuwe ZijdeOld CenterCentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing