We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Show Prices
#59 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 960: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

After reading previous reviews, we had high expectations of this hotel. When we arrived, we were greeted by pleasant staff and were able to check in an hour early. That's the only highlight of our stay. The rooms were not very private. There wasn't a lock on the bathroom door and, worse still, you there are windows looking in to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank laurajohn89
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing via Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that your experiences were the way you described them and for that I would like to apologize. For what it is worth I was disappointed as well to learn that so many things happened during your stay that were far below...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Staff were great and very helpful. Outside of hotel doesn't look great but the inside is lovely. I would stay again and so would my friend. Beds very comfortable and the room very pleasent to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilymclaren
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your lovely review. Much appreciated! Would be great to welcome you back. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were more interested in the city centre. The number 9 tram to the centre is only a 30 second walk. Hotel itself was very nice and staff were very accommodating. Will book again for my next trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunmcgarry
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, Thank you for your lovely great. Much appreciated! Great to read you had such a good time and liked the location Would be great to welcome you back. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I spent a week in the Manor when I was in Amsterdam for work and loved it. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and it was far enough out of Central to avoid all the crazy fun that tourists like to indulge in. If I wanted to jump a tram into central or to my office I could have but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your great review and thank you for the time you have taken to share this via tripadvisor. We are happy to read you had such a nice stay with us. The Manor is located in Amsterdam Oost (East), very close to the city centre yet without the feel of being in a tourist hub. Safe...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights an it was the best hotel, we couldn't fault anything. They catered to all our needs and requests and the staff were all very friendly too. We had a lovely time and will definitely be returning very soon 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma D
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Deaer Gemma, What a great review! Thank you for your kind words and thank you for sharing. The team and I look forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

So the hotel shows promise but fails in so many little ways. The pillows were these weird square slightly bigger than a standard cushion and very uncomfortable. We were upgraded from a standard and to a deluxe room and we literally can't even imagine what a standard could be like as there wasn't anymore storage or space that we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 313sandyd
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your review, and thank you for sharing. I am happy to read you liked the team during your stay here in our hotel. On the other hand I regret to read that the cleaning of the room obviously was not up to standard and for that I like to apologize. I am confident that we...

DurhamUK
Reviewed 24 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDonDurhamUK
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had an amazing stay at the Manor, great food and the staff was welcoming en looked after us. The happy breakfast team starts the day with a smile. The best thing is, it was my birthday and they made things unforgettable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Robert, WOW and thank you for giving us a perfect score on Tripadvisor. We were thrilled to read you had such a good time and the special "thanks" to our breakfast team is much appreciated! Would be great to have you back. Kind regards, Paul Bremen General Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Nice hotel, tram stop just outside but we enjoyed walking into the centre (around 40 mins) and seeing a few attractions on the way, such as the zoo, micropia and the Resistance Museum. We didn't want to pay for the breakfast as we felt the prices were high (hence also not eating in the restaurant), but just up the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmiBecker
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ami, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for sharing! Great to read you had such a good time in Amsterdam. Never been to the Resistance Museum myself, but seeing your enthusiasm definitely put in my personal to-do-list. I am sorry to read we did not manage to exceed your expectations, something we work hard for every day....

Lobbes, Belgium
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect 2 days stay for St Valentine (one day wonder box and a day we added) The room was very nice and we enjoyed breakfast en dinner. Staff was helpful but could have a bit more warm full Should we have spent am additional day we would rent a bike

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel B
ManorHotel_Amsterdam, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for your kind review, here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you had such a good time and enjoyed both the hotel and the restaurant. On the other I would love to learn from you what we could have done better to make you feel more at home and welcome. I truly believe feedback makes...

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (478)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#102 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#70 of 362 in Amsterdam
850 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam is situated in a unique building in Amsterdam-Oost: the former Burgerziekenhuis (hospital). This historic building on the Linnaeusstraat was renovated in 2011 into a trendy hotel with luxury rooms and its own Italian restaurant, Enoteca. The hotel is easy to reach by car or public transport. And by tram, bus or bike, you’ll be right in the centre of the city in 7 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Address: Linneausstraat 89, 1093 EK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back side of the hotel. Nice view on the garden with the old operating building (the building used to be a hospital).”
 of 5 bubbles AnnemiekeH479, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“maybe check whether each room has a window looking into the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainesmith111, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cafe kuijper four doors down from hotel one of best bars in Amsterdam, great breakfast, lunch and brilliant selection of beers”
 of 5 bubbles paullI643WT, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 124, although a balcony room on main street no noise could be heard from outside and blackout curtains proved great.”
 of 5 bubbles Dutchman269, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the back garden”
 of 5 bubbles IndianGlobalVillager, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay