We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,743: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

When you go on holiday you want that extra special feeling, you get that from this hotel from start to finish. We booked this for a special birthday and the girls at reception took care of everything, providing balloons, cake and prosecco on arrival, the most beautiful room with breathtaking views. The care and attention to detail made this the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arriving at the hotel at about 7.30AM after a 12 hour flight we couldn't believe our luck when the very friendly staff told us that they had a room available immediately. (Check-in was scheduled for the usual 3pm). This was much appreciated. The room was fairly spacious, well-designed and had everything one needs. It was on the 15th floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear John H, What an amazing review this is! Thank you so much for sharing your 5 star experience with the rest of the world. It really makes my day reading such wonderful comments about the my colleagues and our facilities. Once again, it was a real pleasure welcoming you as our guests and it would be an honor welcoming...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shuttle bus driver was helpful and friendly Staff at the hotel were also as helpful and friendly The hotel was lovely, only thing that let it down was the €18 breakfast which consisted of cold scrambled egg and bacon dripping in oil. However they have a waffle making machine which I think is a brilliant idea........only they turned it off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, Thank you so much for sharing such amazing comments about my colleagues with the rest of the world! I will make sure to share your kind words among the team. On the other side I am very sorry to read about your waffle experience. I will discuss this issue with our restaurant manager straight away. Once again,...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel with good rooms, clean, organized and good room service. Good localization with public transportation near the hotel and a beautiful park, KFC and others dining options. The hotel has airport transfer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabiana F
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fabiana F, Thank you so much for this most excellent 5 star review! I have to agree that our transportation facilities are rather good. Both the airport as well as Dam square can be reached within 15 minutes. I am glad you felt the same way. Hava a great week. With kind regards, Robbert Swart Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We didn't know if we would be ok with staying this far from the center of everything but we're very happy with our choice, the Ramada is actually the best choice as far as I'm concerned because you get much more for your money than any other option like staying in the city center. The first room were in, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibuyt
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ibuyt, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments with the rest of the world! It's a great pleasure reading all your positive feedback, especially about my colleague Chantal! Regarding the temperature in your room I am just wondering if you left the keycard in the electricity holder while you were exploring Amsterdam. Since we are...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice and comfortable hotel, room clean, staff friendly, not far from the old city, it need only 10 minutes by the tram, perfect price, breakfast on the 17 th floor, with amazing view, room not big, but with best view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MishaSandlertbilis
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear MishaSandlertbilis, It really makes my day reading such an amazing review like yours! Besides, I do indeed have to agree that the view is rather amazing from our top floors. Did you know that we have a curling tournament on the rooftop this month? Once again, thank you so much for this great review and it would be a...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big hotel with clean rooms, the usual Ramada style no frills but comfortable and clean. The breakfast room is on the 17th floor with a good view over town, breakfast is rich and the service friendly. The staff is friendly and more or less efficient, I had to ask housekeeping twice to replace my soap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exinal
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Exinal, Thank you so much for this amazing score on TripAdvisor! The fact that you would rate us with a 5 out of 5 score is a big compliment to the whole Ramada team. It would be a real pleasure welcoming you back again in the (near) future! With kind regards, Robbert Swart Front Office Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as we thought it would be a special treat for a birthday/anniversary which I actually emailed the hotel before hand with a certain request which they replied and said would be no problem but the request was not carried out on arrival. This was not a huge deal but I was a bit disappointed. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kane1500
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kane1500, Thank you very much for providing us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay in Amsterdam. I am however sorry to read that were not fully able to live up to your expectations, this will definitely be discussed within my team. The cleaning issues I will discuss with our Housekeeping Executive straight away. Please don't hesitate to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to book this hotel for a few days break in Amsterdam we didn't want to pay to much for the hotel and this was just perfect the airport is ten minutes to the hotel and the transfer that the hotel offers is again a great service lovely merc shuttle bus with leather seats comfortable and a lovely driver....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danni c
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear danni c, Thank you so much for this rather extensive review about your most recent visit to our capitol! I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed the services provided by my colleagues. I will definitely share this among the team. Have an amazing week and I am looking forward welcoming you back one day. With kind...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not in the most central area of the city, but it's reachable via a quick run on the tram. The stiye is pretty much the Ibis style, so small rooms, very minimalistic and simple, but comfortable. The breakfast is a definite plus, served in the lobby on the 17th floor with a great view on the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnzoCapone
Alexander K, Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear EnzoCapone, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments with the rest of the world. I am very glad to read about your amazing comments towards the breakfast, I do indeed agree that the waffle machine is rather excellent! It would be a real pleasure welcoming you back in person during any future stay in Amsterdam....

1,596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1093)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (267)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Executive Room with King Bed and City View (53)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.2 km away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
5.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#119 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,755 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#118 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,245 reviews
3.2 km away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $109 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go the better the views and the closer to the action at the bar on the 17th.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhL6140WG, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take highly floor”
 of 5 bubbles MishaSandlertbilis, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area, so traffic and noise is not a problem. It's nice to go on a high floor, so to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles EnzoCapone, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the higher levels have a good view of the city.”
  • early morning sunrise
 of 5 bubbles patricialD5685ML, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for panoramic views - light in room is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Vicky_Troon, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay