We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The AC offered in the room was pathetic. The sub-standard service in this area is a deal breaker for me. Would not return. B'fast buffet displayed an impressive spread. But it is a small plus when you consider how long a night is with poor AC.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Max L, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the air conditioner and the service you received. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously...

Zagreb
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Is it because we were with tour group (and probably because of that) breakfast was poor. We were for 2 days and second day I didn't eat much because it was some lousy salami, and cheese and nothing much to choose. Anyway.. we were satisfied with a room at 11th floor and view was wonderful (for example, at Ajax Arena)!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana I
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lana I, First of all, thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay. I forwarded your comments about the quality of breakfast to our chef, thank you for informing us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the view so much. Hope to welcome you back in the future! With kindest regards,

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I can't believe this hotel doesn't advertise itself more as being easily accessible for the Amsterdam ArenA. It sells itself as being close to the RAI Conference and Exhibition Centre - but it's great for easy access to the city centre and all the tourist attractions, plus in the other direction, it's easy to get the train to the Arena....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nevnez
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nevnez, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the Holiday Inn Amsterdam with your fellow travelers. It is a great reward to read how much you enjoyed Amsterdam and your stay with us! I forwarded you comments to the team members. Thank you! Kind regards,

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It is perfectly located close to the subway and trams so it's easy to move all around the city. It is not in a crowdy area and it's in front of the Amstelpark, nice for walking and running. The room was clean, large but there was only a wardrobe...in my opinion a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmarty85
Nienke V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear drmarty85, Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel. I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for your tip about the drawers, we will certainly keep that in mind for future renovations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards,

CHENNAI
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good hotel for Crash and sleep. Not the kind of luxury stay. Exceptionally warm and friendly staff. Good and spacious Restaurant, with a good view. Well connected by Metro. The rooms hardly had any place to move even a couple of steps, after we parked the luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XLRAM
Nienke V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear XLRAM, Thank you very much for leaving a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am proud to read that you define our employees as exeptionally warm and friendly. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. With kind regards,

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

The key element that made this 'very good' was its location - 2 minutes walk to the office I was visiting, and about the same then to the train station for a 9 minute clean train ride into Schipol. I was in the hotel for less than 12 hours, but all very satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejbsix
Nienke V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ejbsix, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor about our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the location of the hotel. With kind regards,

Hungary
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Business hotel in an office neighborhood. Close to airport, rail and motorway. It was efficient, clean and comfortable. Room was ok for one person, may not be very large for two. The water pressure in the shower head was not enough, water came very weakly. The room is equipped with a kettle. It is in a very awkward place, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turpi
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Turpi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is part of an environmental program called Green Key, therefore watersavers are placed in the showers. Regarding the kettle, we have recently moved the kettels to a more convenient place so it is more...

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Holiday Inn Amsterdam is a nice hotel with great location if you visit Amsterdam RAI just 20 minutes by tram from city center with great breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice (by yourself using squeezing machines), nice rooms and overall quality is very nice. You should not expect 5 star quality (it is Holiday Inn) but for its category it’s a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Andrey V, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Holiday Inn Amsterdam. We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Burton upon Trent
Reviewed 24 June 2013

There is a sense of relaxation in checking into a Holiday Inn. You know that this is going to be a consistent experience all over the globe. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, well looked after and clean. Beds are of a quality and plenty of storage and work space. This place is no different. It is very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossB1966
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear RossB1966, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you define our staff and rooms as good. Regarding your comments about the check-out, I have forwarded this to the management team and we will definitely discuss this. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We returned yesterday from 3 nights in the Holiday Inn Amsterdam. We found the hotel clean and very comfortable but the best part are the staff. The whole team really friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for us, lovely! The hotel is in an ideal location, a two minute walk away from the excellent tram service that takes you into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetC58
Paulien_vanhalm, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear JanetC58, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Amsterdam. Great to read that you enjoyed the service of our staff during your stay so much. This is a great reward and I have shared your comments with the team so that they are aware of their contribution. Looking forward to welcome...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,463 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
1.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride.RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As , such as Ernst & Young, ING, ABN Amro, Baker & McKenzie, Akzo Nobel, Accenture and the World Trade Centre.The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 13 multifunctional meeting rooms, a mini-gym and a cosy bar & restaurant. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge in all public areas and rooms from the 9th 15th floor. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $129 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the west side did not face the noisy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Ralphandralph, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up on this 14 floor building you are the quieter and better views. All even number floors have ice machines by the 3 x elevators”
 of 5 bubbles philr697, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive suite is great”
 of 5 bubbles KJShah, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Face the river for beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles Mimi5636, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DDFarnham, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay