We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Expedia.comUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackalous
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Scotland
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night for a business meeting. The room made use of the space imaginatively. Shower room hidden behind a sliding door and a choice of shower head - very nice to have a large "Victorian" overhead shower head! Did not eat at the restaurant but had a few drinks at the bar. Good staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steem21
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. I'm very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Tim Vrijsen Management Assistant

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Recently attended a conference at this hotel. I stayed in a Privilege room: it certainly wasn't anything special and the air-conditioning was noisy. Very little choice in the Hotel restaurant; service very poor and very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir. Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Note that I will personally inform our maintenance department on the matter concerning the airconditioning, in order to prevent this to happen again. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were there for one night residence in Amsterdam. The condition cleaning everything about the room and hotel was perfect. However, the staff we were facing was a little bit impolite and rude. He let us stay in lobby for around 2 hours and did not let us go in before check - in time, which is partly our fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bita S
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear Bita, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear of your experiences with our staff members. It is correct that we have a check-in time of 14.00, if available we can offer a check in before this time, however this is not always the case. We do however always offer the option to store your luggage with us...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

fantastic hotel very clean, good food reasonable prices for food and drink.,Only 10 minute walk to Metro station to take 10 minute ride into Amsterdam city. Well done national holidays for securing this hotel. friendly helpful staff couldn't find a falt with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen E
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss, thank you for this great review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definately share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tim Vrijsen Management Assistant

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Contrary what you would expect from a hotel with "City" in it's name, the location of this hotel is not exactly in the city center. The plus side of this, is the better value. With a 5 minute walk, you arrive at a metro station which brings you in 10 minutes to the Central Station. The room we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_antwerp
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we...

Marseille, France
Reviewed 10 November 2014

we just finished a nice trip in Amsterdam, we stayed at the MErcure city, Rooms are confortable team of the hotel are very proffessionnal and available the quality of the service is high level. but just one claim, the wake up was forgotten, and we missed the suttlle for the airport collection.....maybe a missunderstood...anyway the responsible Petra, offered a taxi,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claude c
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte heer/mevrouw, wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City erg op prijs. Het is altijd...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This Mercure Hotel is great to come to visit Amsterdam if you don't want to enter the city by car. Really close from the Amsterdam ring, not so far from the city center by subway (station 5min away from the hotel) around 15-20€ by cab to come back by night from the city center. The rooms are goods, the rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pheestin
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The Mercure Amsterdam City is a very good business hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed here on several occasions as I needed to be in Diemen for business. I stayed in different types of rooms and all of them met my expectations. Staff is very friendly. Some minor negative items are f.i. parking, outside the hotel parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katontheroad
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear sir/miss, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed a Friday night at this hotel, which is about 15 minutes pleasant walk from the nearest tram stop. It was perfect for us as the city centre itself was extremely noisy, with a fun fair in the main square, a music festival on the Saturday and a marathon the Sunday, adding to the usual weekend tourist traffic in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelbourneMeg_12
RvanVliet, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this review

Dear mister/miss, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Note that I will report your feedback concerning the highdryer to our Housekeeping Manager. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to...

1,066 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (561)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Privilege Double Room (80)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Standard Room with Double Bed (58)
Viewed
Standard Room with Three Single Beds (55)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Single Beds (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 366 in Amsterdam
4,831 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#116 of 366 in Amsterdam
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City is an entirely non-smoking, modern 4 star hotel. Situated in the south of Amsterdam, close to the Amsterdam RAI Event Centre and just 15 minutes away from the centre of Amsterdam. The hotel is close to the A2 and A10 motorways and just 15 km from Schiphol Airport.The hotel offers modern rooms, free WIFI-access, a breakfast restaurant L"Ambiance,a la carte restaurant La VOC, a bar, 14 meeting rooms and leisure facilities including a modern fitness centre, sauna and steam room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Address: Joan Muyskenweg 10, 1096 CJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $144 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#94 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors 7 and above are considered premium. I was upgraded for no obvious reason and room was nice tho didn't see alternative.”
gse33, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Be a premier guest”
N3440UXbills, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“travel with Trafalgar travel!”
221cathyc, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are small but nicely done. For 2 people the design with the sliding door for the bathroom is a bit silly and provides no privacy for the bath room. I found the matress to be very hard and the pillows inadequate; sleeping comfort at any regular IBIS in my view is better. Good breakfast. Very limited food choices in the bar but good internal store. Really annoying is the parking service. It was not possible to get a ticket working for 5 days in a row. Everytime I had to stand in line again to clear the parking ticket. Very annoying when busses arrive or at peak times.”
450bj_rnk, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not at the city center but affordable and nice and clean”
272muratm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$126
HotelQuicklyUS$157
Booking.comUS$126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates