We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
TripadvisorUS$275
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$275
TravelocityUS$277
Priceline
travelup.comUS$338
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1873)
Room & Suite (767)
Dining (212)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#16 of 418 hotels in Amsterdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Welcome to Hotel Okura Amsterdam, where Eastern and Western influences are uniquely entwined. Rooted in the art of Japanese service, we offer peaceful luxury in Amsterdam, just 15 minutes from Schiphol International Airport. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World in the cosmopolitan De Pijp neighbourhood, our spacious rooms and suites gaze over the Amsterdam skyline for unparalleled city views. We are proud to be home to four acclaimed restaurants, with three Michelin stars held between them, while culinary excellence and attention to detail are also found in our extensive banqueting and conference facilities. Onsite Nagomi Spa & Health, with gym, swimming pool and treatment rooms, is our serene haven for true relaxation amidst city life. Step into our world, and experience the exquisite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3363Reviews145Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,330
  • 729
  • 189
  • 69
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
floor s wrote a review Jan. 2023
I went to Okura with my boyfriend in November. It was amazing! We had a great room with a beautiful view. We are at the hotel in a lovely restaurant. We had the time of our life’s! But we forgot our toothbrushes in the shower. Unfortunately the housekeeping never found them. But Okura handled it well and gave us new toothbrushes. Amazing services. 10/10! Thanks Okura
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 2 days ago
Dear floors2023, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an exceptional guest experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create unique moments for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaxwellsGirl wrote a review Jan. 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5 star luxury with old fashioned service. Stayed in an Executive junior suite on 6th Floor which was gorgeous. Lots of space, comfy seating area and beautiful bathroom. Such a comfortable bed I wanted to take it home with me. The views from the Panorama executive lounge on the 22 floor enhance the lounge experience where we enjoyed afternoon teas, pre dinner drinks and all day biscuits and coffees. The food in the Serre restaurant was perfect and breakfast was everything you could wish for and more from international options to traditional Japanese. Didn’t get to use the swimming pool as I had planned as time just disappeared, but it looked really appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MaxwellsGirl, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an exceptional guest experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create unique moments for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amelia H wrote a review Jan. 2023
Iver, United Kingdom4 contributions
The staff here are so professional, it glides along with everything in it’s place. My room was stylish and very comfortable to stay in. The restaurants are fantastic, we had dinner on the ground floor, it was delicious and the steak was superb. Breakfast was as good as it gets, coffee replenished regularly and good vegan choices too. This hotel is about twenty mins away from the centre of town, but the tram stop is just outside and an interesting ride. Definitely will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amiharrisxxxooxxx, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janjan wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The perfect hotel for my quick stay in Amsterdam. Clean, friendly staff, very chic, spacious rooms, very accessible and best customer service. They will pamper you. 5 star all the way I would definitely recommend this to everyone visiting Amsterdam. Make sure to book your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear janjanc2022, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StephenHeverlee wrote a review Jan. 2023
Leuven, Belgium217 contributions223 helpful votes
The Okura is a big 23 storey high hotel. However the hotel's staff, its interior and its services create a zen calm atmosfere .Staff members are all warm friendly. Rooms are spacious and offer relaxed comfort. Breakfast service offers a high quality buffet. The excellent dining experience in the Yamazato restaurant demands a seprate review.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stephenheverlee, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam on such a special occasion and for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Weilan W wrote a review Jan. 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio26 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam during our Christmas holiday visit to Amsterdam. Excellent five star service from everyone we interacted with at the hotel. Guest relations emailed me before our arrival to see if we have any special requests. Kim Pescadero helped us check in. She welcomed us with warm smiles, helpful tips about the hotel and nearby places. She also patiently answered my questions. The welcome chocolates in our room were delicious. The note from Kim and souvenir from the hotel the day before our departure was very thoughtful and delightly received. Room - I traveled with my two teenage boys and we stayed in a executive junior suite for 8 days. The room is bright, clean and very spacious. The WiFi is fast, there are many charging outlets for our devices. The access to the paranoma lounge is like having a separate living room. The lounge is well stocked with drinks, pastries, cereals, yogurts fruit, and snacks. We didn't run into housekeeping staff, they did a great job keeping our room clean and organized everyday. My son enjoyed using the hotel gym. It is well equipped and maintained. The trainers are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The Christmas Afternoon Tea was the best afternoon tea experience we ever had. The food/dessert was creative, delicious and beautifully presented. The service staff were warm, friendly and thoughtful. Location: The hotel is located in De Pijp area, there are many restaurants and boutique shops nearby and in walking distance. At night it is quiet and very safe. It's about 15 mins on foot to the museum district, 30 minutes walking to the center of Amsterdam. The tram #12 has a stop right outside of the hotel, it goes to the museum district and all the center districts. The metro station is 5 mins walking distance, it's clean and fast. Highly recommend!! We will return when we visit Amsterdam again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear weilanw, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic five-star experience. We will definitely share your positive comments with Kim because we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PB wrote a review Dec. 2022
17 contributions4 helpful votes
Great suite. Great restaurants. The sauna and swimming pool feels small (but that's my problem). Overall, amazing service. I got handwritten notes by the staff. Very cultured and very civilised. This was our second staycation there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear pbeindhoven, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic five-star experience. We will definitely share your positive comments with our team because we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max En Michelle G wrote a review Dec. 2022
2 contributions
I went with my best friend to celebrate our 35 years of friendship with a dinner, night and SPA treatment at the Okura. Kim Pescadero of the reception received us so friendly and gave us an amazing room. Arriving at the room some delicous sweets were waiting for us. We felt really welcome, taken care of and enjoyed the whole experience. If visiting the SPA, please book a treatment with Juliana or Chiaki. You will feel so spoiled and reborn. Thank you Okura!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you want to eat genuine and delicious Japanese food reserve yourself a table at restaurant...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded Dec. 26, 2022
Dear maxenmichelleg, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide a true five-star experience. We will definitely share your positive comments with Kim, and our spa team because we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa652004 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Toronto, Canada19 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel Okura is located in a great neighborhood easily accessible to both downtown Amsterdam or WTC. I love the fact is located in a real neighborhood and not just tourists. Great choice of local bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is lovely and service top notch. Rooms are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded Dec. 13, 2022
Dear Teresa652004, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Berno wrote a review Dec. 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent a few days here after a river cruise. Beautiful property was well located and convenient to the subway for easy getting around the city. Didn't use the restaurants because you needed reservations and we never knew when we were returning after touring the city. Was plenty of restaurants and café and bakeries with in walking distance. Plus some nice coffee shops.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Manager, Other at Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear Berno7316, Thank you for your visit to Hotel Okura Amsterdam and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide an authentic Omotenashi experience. I will personally share your comments with our team as we are certain that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously create extraordinary guest experiences for all our guests. It makes me very proud to read that we succeeded in doing so. Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam. Yours sincerely, Andrea Romero Quality Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$306 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
okura hotel amsterdam, amsterdam okura hotel
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / De Pijp / Nieuwe Pijp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Okura Amsterdam - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (The Netherlands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include Twenty Third Bar (0.02 km), de winkel van nijntje - Amsterdam (0.4 km), and Museum De Dageraad (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka, Ciel Bleu Restaurant, and Sir Hummus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Okura Amsterdam have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Okura Amsterdam offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Okura Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Okura Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.