We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,820: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel is a great location if you want to be close to most points of interest 10 min walk to dam square 20 - 30 min walk to Central station Hotels nice was under a bit of a face lift inside while we stayed (re decoration). Didn't bother us much as Amsterdam isn't the type place where you spend much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazy1978
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was big, modern and very clean. Beds were really comfortable! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is short walking distance to pubs, restaurants, red light district, all the attractions. Will be staying in this hotel again if I go back to Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smekelly765
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!! Its about a 15 min walk to the red light which is the bussiest part there are no decent coffee shops in the area and to make it worse there is work going on in every nook and crannie throughout the hotel with loud workmen who i was woken up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found some comments in Tripadvisor and also in booking about the lack of appropriate cleaning at this hotel. So, I was not very surprised. But I did not expect to find spots at the WC, from previous client (btw, not very kind, leaving the room under those conditions). The room was prepared for a new client, but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesús M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in Amsterdam attending a trade show at RAL. A good location within walking distance of central Amsterdam and all the tourist sites. The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment which was overdue in my opinion. The carpets in the communal areas were worn and had been removed in the lifts. The downstairs bar was not open as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a weekend last moth, the room was big, clean and really comfortable. One of the best points for us was the location a walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, etc. Highly recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a basic budget hotel with small rooms that are clean and have free WiFi although the internet bandwidth is limited in the rooms and better in the lobby. While check-in is efficient, you should plan on being told that you have to wait until 15:00 for a room to be available. This is difficult for international visitors who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean, friendly staff, got upgraded to executive suite because it's was my 40th, so that meant queen size bed and a river view, the bathroom was lovely and clean but the carpet were harsh on bare foot and a bit dirty but nothing sinister just pack a pair of slippers. There is a safe and hair dryer. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah U
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is a good value basic hotel in a good location in Amsterdam. When we arrived, I was told I needed to pay €50 deposit which will be given back in cash as we check out and city tax, after I pressed my pin and enter on the card machine I realised the amount was over €200 euros....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanaayay
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the payment and the deposit/ citytax. Unfortunatly a reservation (block) is not a transaction and because of that there is no receipt. Could you please contact us regarding the taxi to the airport? if you could provide us with more...

Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of years ago and at the time I wasn't to impressed. Nothing has changed. Very tired looking room, but fairly comfortable. Free WIFI very slow. Pretty good bathrooms. Lots of noise in the room from the hallway. Great location close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gtdane

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#180 of 361 in Amsterdam
341 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#110 of 361 in Amsterdam
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#147 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,416 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#64 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $150 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms has view to the inner street where all the trash basket are. Try to get a room on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 232gyver, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“!be sure before you book a room in this hotel to ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles nahum_10, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a higher floor if you choose the canal view. Less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles hawk6205, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low numbers have a view over the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsB6400DQ, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View was nice but a refurb is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Liam_connolly1988, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5