We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,843: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When making our reservation we had the option to have a double bed or 2single beds in our room as a couple we picked double bed only to be giving 2single beds pushed together. When we asked about this we were told not every room would have this but that they would put on a double bed topper which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We value your comments and we are very sorry to read that we did not solve the problems you had during your stay. This is certainly not how we handle matters like you describe. We will use your comments to improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location just a short tram ride from central station. This hotel is located just off Rembrandt Square. We booked using booking.com and got a fantastic deal. There are two entrances and we arrived to check in at 11. The room wasn't ready however we able to leave our luggage until our room was available. The hotel was being painted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemsann
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ideally located with loads of restaurants around. The rooms and beds are very comfortable but doesn't offer many options for views of the city or canal. Free Wi-Fi available and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naz54
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be clean, extremely well located and overall had a very pleasant stay, besides from some of the work which was being done nearby which could be heard from the room. I would of given the hotel a four star rating but after informing them neither myself or my girlfriend didn't have a credit card (both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was so nervous about staying here after reading quite a few negative reviews! I was so so surprised when arriving, reception were so helpful and lovely with any questions we had. Our room was excellent and unbelievably clean, I honestly cannot fault our stay here! Such a good location and great value for money. I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. Your comments have been forwarded to the team and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back as our guest! Kind regards, the management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great area for a weekend break - Right on Rembrandt square, which is great. There was a nice atmosphere in the hotel, staff were good and the restaurant looked nice. The guy in the coffee shop was great, lovely guy. Concierge were very helpful too. The room was fine, two single beds together which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiejays
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was a good experience. The staff are friendly and really accommodating.. We would definitely use this hotel if we visit Amsterdam again. It is located very close to the centre so it is in a perfect location. The price was great and it was the cheapest hotel we could get. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We value your comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the room, which are very important to us. We are refurbishing our rooms and corridors, so we hope you will visit us in the future, so we can show you the big changes. Kind regards, the management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for my 60th birthday from 20/02/2017 , 8 of us in 4 separate rooms for 3 nights, bit worried after reading reviews , nothing to worry about as me and my wife's room was excellent and this also applied to other rooms booked , hotel staff are a credit to hotel , very friendly , staff member called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Tebay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An ok hotel. Abit disappointed with the two single beds pushed together. Nice big room. Bathroom badly designed as there was nowhere really to put your toiletries. One of our towels had a couple of holes in and so did one of our duvet covers. Nice hot shower. We stayed 4 nights and all the nights were very noisy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaJo1969
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and helpful.. but our room 354 was in need off a make over. Walls were all marked and stained carpet was hard and we booked a double room and had two singles pushed together. We couldn't open curtains as there were builders working on the build next door and they could see in our room.. air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james T
P S, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that the room was not what you have expectit. We will investigate and take action. Unfortunately we do not have any participation in the work that is done at the opposite building. My appologies for the inconvenience that was caused by this. Between 07:00...

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (738)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#104 of 362 in Amsterdam
899 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#180 of 362 in Amsterdam
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,443 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#238 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,275 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $177 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book a room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsweet123, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overall a nice place, not the best, but you will be just fine”
 of 5 bubbles hristo1977, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wonderful breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Marta264, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 633karen, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location and value for money”
 of 5 bubbles brianrA7738TC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5