We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,827: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to most attractions, we walked from Centraal Station took around 20 minutes and around 15 minutes to Dam Square. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and quite nice for a three star. However the room only had a tiny window so it felt a bit dark and dingy. However the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmabpink
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for writing your review for Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel. We recommend you indeed discuss your personal preferences with us on your next trip to Amsterdam, we have a range of rooms to offer you. We will be looking forward to that next visit! Kindest...

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our room was upgraded and it was great. The room was very big, clean, and modern with all required amenities (including free wifi in room). The concierge desk was very helpful with bookings, the check-in staff were very good and fast, the bartender was friendly as well. The location was great, and easy to find (we used the front entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jellow15
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write your enthusiastic comments on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We thank you for your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back real soon! Warm regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We arrived late one evening and was referred to room 106. The room was large and clean, but had a view of a "backyard" with absolutely no "view". We heard quite fast a deep humming sound we could not be satisfied with. Although we had earplugs, we could still hear the annoying sound. The next morning we complained and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We will look into the situation you described with the elevator. Other than that, we are happy to learn you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel and beautiful city. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

First time in Amsterdam, really pleased with location, easy access to trams & restaurants, room was upgraded when we arrived, staff very friendly & helpful, excellent value, love the Piano bar downstairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you making the effort to write your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We thank you for your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back real soon! Warm regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Malaysia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good location, clean and has all the necessities. The hotel staffs are also friendly and helpful to provide direction and arranged transportation for me. As this hotel is located strategically near Damrak, it is actually quite convenient to walk which you’ll see quite a lot of Amsterdam and all the main attractions. There’s also the Ice bar a few doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review for Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I would certainly suggest you either get a taxi or tram from central station as it is quite a distance with bags, however worth the walk!! The girls at reception were so polite. We were upgraded to an executive room with a view over the river. Lovely big room, extremely comfy bed. Think the bath could do with being changed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_j_7062
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time in our hotel and that we could contribute to your birthday celebration. We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back real soon! Warm regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The staff at the front desk were very efficient and helpful, they even offered us an umbrella because it was raining. The room was small but clean. The bed was so comfortable great nights sleep. Around the corner there is a square with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The tram also stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanthomas
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back real soon. Warm regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The good: Very comfortable bed Great shower head and water pressure Extremely fast wireless internet Great location Modern room The not so good: Tiny hotel room - no room for any luggage Very small single bed Slow customer service Very small wall-mounted TV with limited channels Poor air conditioner Very small bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you providing us with your feedback, it enables us to improve our service or product where possible, something we always wish to do. We hope you look back on your stay with us as a pleasant one, although we are sorry to learn our single room did not completely meet your expectations. Of course, our double...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were going to Amsterdam for something a little bit different than normally travellers to this amazing city do so we were very picky when we got to our hotel choice. She had one criteria "on a canal" we'll this hotel checks that, it is located beautifully on a canal however not all rooms have canal view which is disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_eire_1886
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review for Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel. We thank you for your friendly words and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed at Hotel from 21st - 25th May 2013. The hotel is in an excellent cental location explore Amsterdam from. The hotel is modern , celan and the staff were very helpful. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Down stairs the hotel had an excellent restaurant and Piano Bar. If i stay in Amsterdam again I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 708DavidE
Robert P, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you making the effort to write your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We thank you for your kind words and hope to be able to welcome you back real soon! Warm regards, Robert Pelt Hotel Manager

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#181 of 361 in Amsterdam
342 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#110 of 361 in Amsterdam
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#149 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,423 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hampshire Hotel - Lancaster Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#63 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eden Hotel Amsterdam – Hampshire Eden is in a unique location. Right on the Amstel and with an abundance of hot spots within easy reach: Rembrandtplein, the Stopera, Waterlooplein, De Kleine Komedie and Theater Carre. Various museums are close by including Rembrandthuis Museum and Foam photography museum. The area is also teaming with options for dining out as well as fantastic shopping streets, such as Kalverstraat and Leidsestraat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam

Address: Amstel 144, 1017 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Price Range: $155 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Best Western Eden Amsterdam
Best Western Hotel Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Eden Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location and value for money”
 of 5 bubbles brianrA7738TC, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get in touch and try to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles lindastevec, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the size of the room, some are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles Lancasterlad39, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms has view to the inner street where all the trash basket are. Try to get a room on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 232gyver, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“!be sure before you book a room in this hotel to ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles nahum_10, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5