We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Europa'92

CancelonUS$122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Europa\\
Hotel Europa'92
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Europa'92
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My room was small, but clean. Only 1 electrical outlet in my room, so you can't watch tv and charge your phone at the same time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lift was broken during my stay, and climbing 4 flights of steep stairs was not at all pleasant. I liked that it is on a TRAM line and walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a small family run hotel close to leidseplein square.the rooms are clean and light,beds were made every day of our stay,clean towels if required. The staff were very friendly and very helpful,we had booked a twin room but ended up with a double,when I pointed this out the girl on reception apologised for the mistakeand arranged there and then for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your review and many thanks also for complimenting the staff. Lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! This touroperator put their own rating on their website, I would like to point out that Hotel Europa '92 is actually a 3 star hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind...

dublin ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Hotel Europa92 last weekend and would recommend if your looking for something central and cheap. This hotel needs a good refurb but the hotel is centrally located and the staff are really nice. The beds are comfy and towels were changed daily, there is a lovely garden area out of the back which is lovely when the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityslickerruth
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed here with 3 friends in room 308. Its basic and rooms need a bit of tlc. However, its pretty clean and the beds are very comfy. Its well located and staff are helpful. Would stay here again if I was looking for a fairly cheap trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank innerpsystem
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thought that the rooms are clean and comfortable. We do agree that the rooms need upgrading, but we can tell you that we are planning this. We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel near in a central location where its easy to get to most places, friendly staff shoutout to the girl on the desk, who also made tea coffee etc. We stayed for a few nights and all in all a good hotel. The garden was beautiful at night as shown in the picture very nice and relaxing place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear James, I will pass it through, many thanks for your compliments. Great to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel and the city! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small but clean and perfectly usable. It was on the 4th floor and the lift was being repaired so that meant lengthy climbs up the stairs but nothing to bad. The bathroom, again, was small in the loft space but clean, tidy and loads of hot water. Breakfast was a bit slim for the 10euro but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefromtheuk295
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for leaving a review and also for your understanding about us replacing the lift. It will be about one more week of work. I'm very glad with your comments about our staff, many thanks and hope to welcome you again sometimes. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremily basic hotel with basic room and facilities. Breakfast very simple (bread and some fruit, cereals and cheese/ham, hot drinks). Very pleasant, helpful and knowledgable staff. Nice garden area for relaxing and well situated near every restaurant you can imagine. Great transport facilities. Does the job for a short stay if you do not want anything too fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Many thanks, hope to see you again somtimes! Hotel Europa '92

England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Amsterdam for 3 nights with my partner. We chose this hotel due to its central location (5-10mins walk to Leidseplein and Vondelpark) and compared to other hotels in the vicinity it was reasonably priced. We were a little apprehensive about the mixed reviews we read beforehand but figured that we would be out most of the day and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shakira78
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Shakira, Thank you for taking the effort on leaving such a detailed review. Great that you enjoyed your first trip to amsterdam, it was our pleasure to have you in our hotel! Best regards and hope that you will come back! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Cw82ue
Reviewed 1 week ago

I suppose we were unlucky that they were replacing the lift during our stay but the thin walls and noise from the main road made sleeping difficult. The hotel is tired with everything being chipped, worn or banged about. The staff were friendly and it was basically clean but I think I could have got better for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveU846IQ
Europa92, Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thanks for your review. The new lift is the start of a renovation of the hotel, I understand your comments. Also thanks for complimenting our staff, great to hear! Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Essex, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently returned from two nights at this hotel. We stayed in room 110 at the top of the stairs. Worst room ever stayed in for noise levels. The bar terrace is under the bedroom window and reception at the bottom of the stairs. Therefore 24 hour noise as the bar seems to be open all night. Walls and doors paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizoEssex_England
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review

Dear Lizo, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were indeed fully booked on the day you arrived, so a room change was unfortunately not possible. We always try to keep the noise down as much as we can, but there is just so little we can do. Finding an emergency lock smith...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#237 of 365 in Amsterdam
676 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#109 of 365 in Amsterdam
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Prinsen Hotel
#225 of 365 in Amsterdam
410 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#161 of 365 in Amsterdam
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $133 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Bingley, United Kingdom
bristol
9 months ago
Bingley, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa'92 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 is below street level and facing the street so a bit noisy but very big!”
354alexb354, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
LizoEssex_England, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Didn't see any other rooms, our twin room was comfortable and warm.”
RobT561, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back of hotel and should be requested.”
RBucks, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“There is a fairly busy road at the front, I think the back rooms (opposite side from the road) would be quieter.”
jpdm12, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$122* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$136
getaroom.comUS$133
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates