We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa'92

Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (51)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa'92
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
105
138
85
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
138
85
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopoverlooking the gardencentral stationgave us a maprooms are basicvan gough museumsmoking areacleaned every daystayed here for nightsshort walkwould stay here againlovely hotelclean towelssingle roomnumber tramcity breakminute walk from the hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Ok. Good points: Room decor was lovely. The garden is beautiful. But the walls are absolutely paper thin. Both nights we stayed I was kept awake by loud music from other rooms, people stumbling past our door shouting (and knocking on the door at 3am)...More

Thank Madeleine1977
Response from Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92Responded 13 February 2017

Dear Madeleine, I understand your feedback about the noise overall. When we welcome families we always try to give a room on the garden side on the ground floor just to avoid what you describe. Apparently this didn't work out on the day of your...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Cant recommend this hotel enough, I was worried because it was so inexpensive but reviews were good so I gave it a go. Booked for my husbands 40th and we had the birthday package which was sparkling wine and macaroons in the room. We arrived...More

Thank Loolaa999
Response from Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92Responded 13 February 2017

Dear Leah, thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the surprise for your husband's birthday! We hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Hotel Europa '92

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed her with my daughter end of Jan the hotel is very clean beautifull garden ideally situated for walking and for trams the hotel staff mo and night guy was fab treated me and my daughter like family and made are holiday for us highly...More

Thank Joanne F
Response from Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92Responded 13 February 2017

Dear Joanne, thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We like everyone to feel at home whilst staying with us and it's good to hear that is what we do. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Hardly stayed at the hotel. The room was spacious and clean but one downside was that the shower was not working and there was dirty water in the shower. Drinks was quieter expensive but it was from a hotel so you can't really expect a...More

Thank Faisal A
Response from Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92Responded 13 February 2017

Dear Faisal, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Did you let us know about the shower in your room? Because we will always do our best to solve any problems you have...More

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed with a group of friends and colleagues visiting various museums over several days. Others complained that their rooms were very small, however ours (304) was spacious and well positioned at the back of the hotel. As others have noted, the maintenance could be...More

Thank 221MichaelB
Response from Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92Responded 13 February 2017

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends and colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware of the maintenance and we would like to let you know that this is on the list of...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Amsterdam, The Netherlands
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (51)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee C
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iainthomas39 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so
0
Votes
Kellyannmc86
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iainthomas39 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
BETSYWales
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alan H | Reviewed this property |
yes amsterdam has a city tax payable when you check in.The amount varies from hotel to hotel
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not on the 4th floor!"
Read review
"Try to stay in the triple room accessing the courtyard."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel its a dump"
Read review
"We had room 402 a little small but out of the way and quite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing