We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blyss

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good17%
  • Average25%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“tram route”(3 reviews)
“rooms are basic”(3 reviews)
“clean towels”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Blyss
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
31
57
70
59
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
57
70
59
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram routerooms are basicclean towelsgood nights sleepmuseum districtcomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a vile hotel with rude and unfriendly staff. I was bitten all over by bedbugs. The manager was not at all apologetic or considerate about the marks i had all over my body as a result. I had to really fight and had...More

3  Thank Sean M
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 17 January 2018

I am sorry to read your comments. We have a contract with the company for regular checks of rooms, beds etc. All rooms are steamed once a week. We refunded your money in full without any arguments . The room was controlled / checked no...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to Vondelpark and about a 5 minute walk from Leidseplein Square. I would say it’s about a 15/20 min walk from Red Light District Area. The rooms were worn and not much lighting in the room. The hotel needs...More

Thank brandicehoffman
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest, Your comments noted and being taken care of. Thank you. Thank you for staying at Hotel Blyss. Be happy and keep smiling.

Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel has a very good location to visit the museums that are at a short walk and also the center of the city .There is also a nearby tram and restaurants and a food market. I got a room in the basement that was...More

Thank fannyax
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and your good reviews. We at Hotel Blyss are grateful and appreciative. Your views mean a lot to all of us here. Please book direct for a complimentery up grade. Looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Blyss....More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

It was really not nice. It's in a pretty good location but my room, although quite big, was poor in most respects. There was a big hole in the ceiling. Ceiling tiles were badly stained. The TV didn't work and there were cables running down...More

1  Thank newsman2008
Response from HotelBlyssRecep... H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel BlyssResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Guest, Your points are noted for immediate action. We promise you a pleasent stay next time and upgrade to a deluxe room. I am personally sorry but promise we will do our best to make your stay a pleasent one next time. Please book...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel for solo is way to small. I can’t even open my suitcase fully and is like under 100sq. Went I walked in my room few step single person hall way and the next thing you know is the bed. Just right of the...More

1  Thank Angela N
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (25)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BlazeingDam
22 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I standby my review, the location is good though and I hope you have a great time, great city.
0
Votes
David J
19 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from andrewk59 | Reviewed this property |
The single rooms are exclusively for your own use.They are very small & the housekeeping standards leave a lot to be desired.Double bed was comfy & you got clean towels everyday.You have your own bathroom facilities.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I asked for an upgraded quiet room in the ground floor"
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Not accessible for anyone with special needs"
Read review
"Steep staircases and no access to 3rd floor via the lift might make it difficult for wheelchair users"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing