Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South

Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (82)
Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$126
C$126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#100 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Located next to one of Amsterdam's beloved recreational spaces, the Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South offers a peaceful base in the city. Start your day with a canalside walk or bike ride before making your way to the Middelpolder area. Our hotel is also easily accessible from the Zuidas, Amsterdam's financial district, and Schiphol Airport. Amsterdam Central Station is only 25 mins away by train and tram. Planning on driving? Secure private parking is available.

The Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South is perfect for families and long-stay visitors. Our rooms and suites have everything you need, including a fully-equipped kitchenette. Guests can also choose suites with spa-inspired bath tubs

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Croatian and 6 more

Location

Professor W.H. Keesomlaan 14, 1183 DJ Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Rotterdam Airport
50.2 km
See all flights
Uilenstede armsterdam metro station
11 minAmsterdam Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles281 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a tranquil, remote location, Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South offers a serene escape with picturesque views, though some guests feel it’s a trade-off with convenience. While the hotel's atmosphere and stylish interiors are frequently commended, visitors have had mixed experiences with service, ranging from warm and accommodating to disorganized. Room quality varies, with most finding them clean and comfortable, yet some reported cleanliness concerns. The value of the hotel is generally appreciated, especially for its restaurant, although additional expenses can be a drawback. Amenities like rental bikes and a shuttle service are popular, despite occasional issues with room service and Wi-Fi connectivity.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
281Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 74
  • 15
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John C wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m currently staying here for eight weeks, as I’m in Amsterdam for work and wasn’t able to find a short term rental apartment at short notice. The rates are very expensive, but then everything in Amsterdam is very expensive at this time of year.

The hotel is basically perfectly fine on the whole: clean and comfortable, with a very usable kitchen area in my small studio room. It’s got pretty much everything I need for this trip. I didn’t think much of the restaurant the one time I ate there, but I’m cooking for myself anyway, so I don’t feel it’s a loss for me.

A bonus is the gym, which is fantastic. Most hotel gyms are terrible – this one obviously had some thought out into the design and selection of equipment.

The location is a little out of the way, but still only a short tram ride from the Zuidas business district and if you appreciate nature you’ll grow to love the super cute parakeets who live in the trees very close by ;)

Contrary to what another reviewer wrote, it’s pretty convenient for the local Jumbo supermarket as well, which is a ten minute walk away.

The big downside is the laundry facilities, which are completely inadequate for an aparthotel this size. There are three washing machines for the entire hotel and they’re in constant use.

I’ve come to expect to wait at least an hour for a free machine every time I need to do my laundry. It doesn’t help that the Bosch model they chose has programs that last up to 4 hours for a normal wash cycle – and you bet a bunch of guests do actually use those programs. It’s a total farce.

Radisson: this just isn’t adequate for an aparthotel this size and it’s the reason i won’t be staying here again.

If you don’t need the laundry facilities then the hotel might suit your needs perfectly. If you’re planning a longer stay then you might find a different aparthotel works better for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Norbert Steens, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Mr/Mrs Chopapoo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the lack of laundry locations. I have shared your feedback with our management team who will review this and take appropriate action. This constructive feedback is very helpful and hope to welcome you in the future with new adequate professional machines in laundry room. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Nobert Steens Operations Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sid Sat wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates34 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Amsterdam primarily to settle our son into Vrije University Amsterdam, & for us the location was ideal in many aspects in that we had a car, & the hotel offered easy parking facility, which is not easy elsewhere in the city. Other plus points for the location is that the Line 5 tram to Amsterdam Centre is a pleasant 1km walk away, as are several supermarkets.

For long stayers like us, the 1 bed apartment we booked was comfortable, as it came with a sofa bed in the living room, & a useful kitchenette replete with dish washer, small fridge & crockery etc. The self laundry facilities available on 3 floors was also useful, but tended to be quite busy, & perhaps a facility that could be expanded by the management?

The gym is in the process of being upgraded & provided a good space to get a good workout. Another huge plus is the pleasant, & green surroundings which are ideal for walks & runs in the neighbourhood.

The Keuken Restaurant & Bar serves an excellent breakfast, & superb value for money. We also had dinner here on a few occasions & found the dishes to be well presented, & tasty ( fish & steak ).

Service was also very friendly overall starting from the Reception ( Sri Lankan new starter & Tara ). But the stand out service was at the restaurant where there are so many stars like Annabelle, Benjamin, Barry, Sonia, Koen & a Croatian gent.

Would definitely return, & strongly recommend. It really felt like a home away from home :-)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If in for a long stay, & need the self laundry facility, the 7th floor is a good option!...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cycas Hospitality, Marketing at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Thank you so much for the really helpful review - it means a lot to us that you've taken the time to do so, and wish you a fantastic stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
kenco05 wrote a review Jun 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands36 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and its staff were great and very friendly and amenable. They were very dog friendly and constantly gave treats to my dog when passing reception. The rooms were spacious with new facilities and the kitchen had a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and sufficient utensils and dinnerware. The location was quiet but with public transport you could reach the centre of Amsterdam in around 25 minutes which was a short walk and one tram. The breakfast was good but owing to COVID restriction it was served at the table but you could order whatever you wanted from the menu. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Dear kenco05, Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to read you (and your dog!) had a great time at Radisson Amsterdam South. Hopefully we welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Ronald Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kstryc357901 wrote a review Nov 2021
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Restaurant and bar was beautiful. Food was quite bland and on the expensive side. Very friendly and chatty staff. Breakfast is not worth the 17.50 per person. Shampoo, body wash and conditioner provided, no q-tips or toothpaste so bring your own.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jade Menyhei, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for this nice score and for staying with us. It seems that your time with us was to your liking and we very much hope you are taking many nice memories with you. Welcoming you back to our hotel in near future would be a treat. Kind regards, Jade - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JadeM wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in many Radisson hotels around the world. Service levels vary per region. But the staff here really does its utmost to make your service comfortable. Always a smile. Even during this COVID times with low occupancy, I can imagine that not all staff positions are filled. But as a guest you don't feel this. Compliments to the staff and the management.

The rooms are stylish, clean and well maintained. I loved that I could stream my Netflix in the room, as they have Google Chromecast connected to the TV. There is also self-service laundry possibility in the hotel, which is especially great when you stay for more than just a weekend. My room had a very-well equipped kitchen, too. On days when I didn't feel like eating out, I could just make a dish. What a relief.

Do I advice Radisson Amsterdam South? Absolutely ! You feel like a guest here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It is either Amsterdam business district view or Amstelveen. Amstelveen side is the sunny side....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ronald Ellen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear jademenyhei, Thank you very much for this great review. It's great that you highlight our extended-stay facilities like the laundry room, and the kitchen from your suite. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Ronald Ellen Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JisselleBT wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is remote and absolutely stunning. If you're looking for something away (but close enough) to the hustle and bustle, this would be a great fit with a few adjustments needed. With the location being remote, you have gorgeous views and ambience but it's a 30 min walk to the metro or €15 Uber. There is a shuttle from the hotel but it only works on certain weekdays during working hours and it's £7. So be prepared for higher Uber prices as during the weekend there's no shuttle.

Upon check-in our room wasn't cleaned properly, there were still crumbs from the previous guests on the nightstand. And the top of the head board was very dusty. Otherwise, linens were clean and the room was quite lovely. Spacious with a wonderful bathroom, fantastic water pressure and shower settings. It was my favourite part of the room!

There were staff members that were so kind and exceptional like Sasha, our bartender, and the amazingly talented Indonesian chef.
The reception staff didn't seem to be coordinated or have proper knowledge on the facilities. I chose a premium suite specifically because I have medications that need to stay cold. After day one I realized the fridge wasn't working and called down to have it fixed, no one showed up. It took five calls to reception to finally get a serviceman after two days. I'm not kidding, two days! They had no one the Sunday evening and the messages from Saturday were unseen by the new staff members. When the serviceman finally showed up on Monday (after I had to call again to remind them), he was in disbelief that they did not tell us about the toggle at the back of the fridge to turn it on. Him and my husband were both surprised that no one at reception knew this and it had to take numerous calls and days to be addressed. No one seemed to care honestly.

The ambience of the bar was lovely and the outdoor area was comfortable and clean (with the exception of a few lurking spiders in some webs!).

The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a fantastic variety. However, the burger at room service was not good at all. And the experience was also not the best. 30 mins after placing our order we got a call to say they just saw it and would prep it quickly. It was not great at all.

Overall, with some much needed adjustments, the hotel would be a fantastic stay. The prices are great, ambience and views are gorgeous and the restaurant staff are friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria wrote a review May 2022
Ostrava, Czech Republic2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When me and my partner arrived after a very long day of travelling, we were shocked, that the hotel was so far away from any bus/tram/train stop. We had to walk 20 minutes just to get to a nearest tram stop to get to the city. Both receptionists were talking on a phone, not greeting us, after a few minutes one hung up and still didn’t greet us for a good few seconds. When he finally noticed us, I didn’t really understand what he was saying, talking too fast and quiet. The check out was much better. The bathtub took ages to fill up, the water pressure was poor. When using the hairdryer, I had to hold a button when drying my hair. So I ended up having cramps in my hand after I was done. I was excited to do my makeup in the gorgeous looking mirrors, but the lighting was so bad that I had to use my hand mirror infront of the window. I don’t know who thought, that putting lights above the mirror instead of into the mirrors (so the light would actually shine at our faces) was a good idea. The room didn’t even have any cutlery (unfortunately you only get cutlery in your room if the room has a kitchen), so I had to go down to the restaurant and grab a spoon so I could eat my yoghurt.
I thought that a premium room that I payed a lot of money for, would be worth the price, but no, it’s not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Premium rooms are definitely not worth it, just book a cheaper one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Norbert Steens, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Ms. sightseer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South . We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Norbert Steens Operations Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avinash Kumar wrote a review Apr 2022
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the worst Radisson experience I had overall. I'll never suggest anyone to spend their vacation as you'll be big time disappointed. The staff member were rude and don't take responsibility. When I asked about why my room is not tidy up when I asked to get it tidy up I got a response from reception that ' Did you check-in into the untidy room, if not then it's your duty to keep the room tidy, we will not clean the room. You need to clean the linen and towels yourself.' . I was shocked with the reply. When I asked where is this written that I have to do it, I was told that ' We don't have anything written about this but we expect our guests to do that.'. I was charged full money for the room including room service and this is the response I got. Very pathetic staff and their pathetic etiquettes. Hope you'll teach some etiquettes to your staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Norbert Steens, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Mr/Mrs. kr-avinash13, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South . We are disappointed to read from your review that you did not enjoyed your stay with us in April, however do appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Norbert Steens Operations Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iwallh518954 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is close to local businesses and is probably aimed at the business traveller. We stayed for a long weekend to be close to the university. The room was a suite with cooking facilities, fridge etc. Breakfast was included and was excellent. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the nearest local metro station to get to Amsterdam centre within 20 mins. Car parking at extra cost. Bikes available for hire.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jade Menyhei, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear Iwallh, Thank you for your kind words and what a wonderful 5-star rating! The pleasure was all ours having you as our guest. It is wonderful to read such lovely feedback from the breakfast and I will certainly share this with the team involved. Furthermore, I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the room features too. Thank you for sharing these kind words with us. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future! Warm Regards, Jade - Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brunetteabroad wrote a review Oct 2021
New Zealand388 contributions159 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent hotel and excellent pricing for both room and parking (hard to find In Amsterdam). It looked very new inside with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast great value. The location is tricky but you can walk 15min to the train and take two trains to get to the center. Not difficult but with young children would be. Overall the quality of the stay was fantastic and it made our trip even better!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jade Menyhei, Gastenservice/Front Office at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear Deana, Thank you for taking your time to share the experience of your recent stay at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South. I am delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and hope you had an amazing time in Amsterdam as well. Deana, thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback, which is highly appreciated and made our day even brighter for my colleagues and me – you certainly made our day! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. If there is anything I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JF7785 asked a question Mar 2024
Durham, United Kingdom89 contributions73 helpful votes
How much does it cost to get to this hotel from the city centre in a taxi please? Thank you
Answer from Sadam A
The taxi cost from the city center to the hotel is 55 euros. You can arrange this at the desk upon request. Additionally, public transport is easily acceThe taxi cost from the city center to the hotel is 55 euros. You can arrange this at the desk upon request. Additionally, public transport is easily accessible from the hotel to the city center. For further details regarding transportation, you can visit the desk, check our website, or inquire at the reception upon check-in.ssible from the hotel to the city center. For further details regarding transportation, you can visit the desk, check our website, or inquire at the reception upon check-in.
Answer from DaphneStienstra
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dear Ophélie, Thank you very much for your question regarding the parking. You can park your cark in advance in our parking. Parking is based on availability. Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards, Daphne Stienstra - Operations Manager
Answer from philiphove72
Horsham, United Kingdom258 contributions134 helpful votes
South of the city on the border of Amsterdam and Amstelveen. Reachable by tram and bus but the hotel is a 20 minute walk from the tram stop. Approximately 5 kms from the city centre.
EVA asked a question Aug 2021
Loon Plage, France183 contributions10 helpful votes
Comment est situé cet hotel par rapport au centre d'amsterdam ? est il proche du centre ? y a t il un métro près ? Merci
Thank you very much for your message. The hotel is located on the edge of Amsterdam & Amstelveen, approximately 15 minute walk from Kronenburg Tram stop. Tram Number 5 will take you into the centre of Amsterdam. Regards Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South.
Ciaran S wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a nearby Albert Heijn (Local market). A nearby tram will being you into Amsterdam's main city areas."
Read full review
Poppingcorn wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom39 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking at the hotel is €15 for overnight"
Read full review
Lit W W wrote a tip Jun 2023
158 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If the hotel can arrange for half-hourly drop off and pick up to and from the hotel to the Korenburg station, it will certainly be an draw."
Read full review
Adam B wrote a tip Nov 2022
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam30 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to AKO shop in the terminal and buy a Amsterdam transport pass for various number of days, covering all bus, tram, metro transport, you do need buy ticket subway"
Read full review
Beau77 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Harbin, China85 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother, find a better place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$169 - C$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Nearby attractions include Riekermolen (0.9 km), Gelderlandplein (1.1 km), and Middelpolder (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lepita, Meat Me Kosher, and Oriental Restaurant Ruby.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Dutch, and Croatian.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars