Hotel Aalders

Hotel Aalders

Traveller (407)
Room & Suite (206)
Hotel Aalders
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#10 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Owned and run by three generations of the Aalders Family since 1955, the Hotel Aalders is a charming establishment with a 3 star rating, located on a quiet, residential street. Ideally situated in the cultural centre of Amsterdam, the comfort and hospitality of Hotel Aalders can be found just a few minutes from the Van Gogh or Rijksmuseum and the astonishing historic city centre. We are delighted to welcome you and will make sure that you enjoy your stay and feel at home. See you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Jan Luykenstraat 13-15, 1071 CJ Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
10.1 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
53.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,546 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Aalders garners praise for its immaculate rooms and commendable cleanliness, a detail frequently called out by guests. While opinions on room sizes vary, the consensus points to comfortable and well-maintained spaces. Nestled in a serene residential area, the hotel's prime location near museums and transit is a highlight for visitors. The staff's friendliness and efficient service contribute to the property's charming atmosphere, though views on value for money are split. Amenities such as the honesty bar are appreciated, despite some mentions of missing air conditioning and compact bathrooms.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,546Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,479
  • 890
  • 127
  • 30
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bret S wrote a review Sep 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Aalders is so welcoming and cozy—perfect for our first trip to amsterdam. The location can’t be beat—right near the big museums, around the corner from the airport bus and the beautiful vondelpark yet out of the tourist madness of the canal area. We rented bikes, explored and always had a comfortable place to come back to. We will certainly return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rick Aalders, General Manager at Hotel Aalders
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear guest, First of all: Thank you for being our guest! It was a pleasure. We are delighted to read that you felt such a warm welcome by our team for your first trip to Amsterdam and that our location was such a convenience during your holiday for exploring all the highlights our unique city has to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and we hope that we will have the pleasure of your company once again in the near future. Looking forward to your return! Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael R wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in the perfect location for a city break in Amsterdam if you want to avoid the very tourist/weed smoking areas. It's on a beautiful, leafy street right next to the Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark and is just a 10 minute walk to Leidesplein which is one of the nicer squares and areas of Amsterdam for nights out and drinking. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and gave us some useful information and restaurant recommendations when we arrived, we ended up going to a couple of these places for food - Blushing for breakfast and Pompa for dinner. We stayed on the recently renovated fourth floor and the rooms were beautifully decorated, a great size and really clean. We had a lovely view out onto the street below which was quiet and not too overlooked. The rooms we stayed in had aircon which was a god send because we were in Amsterdam during a heatwave and we couldn't have survived without it! Not sure what the breakfast was like, we didn't have it. We definitely stay here again as long as it was on the fourth floor!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvira Wieman, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Aalders
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review on Tripadvisor! How fantastic to read that we were able to be your home away from home in the unique and residential Museum District :) We always strive to make sure all of our guests experience this during their time in our beautiful city. It makes us very proud to be situated at such a great location at walking distances from the city centre with all its hotspots, just like we are very accessible to the Leidseplein and Vondelpark in less than 10 minutes. Our staff wishes to make every stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Therefor we really appreciate your warm words concerning our provided restaurant list with our favorites to make your journey even more easy going and so ; more special in our neighborhood. We feel humbled to hear you loved our recently renovated new rooms on the 4th floor! As we always continue to grow and provide new comforts to all our beloved guests we are very proud of all the hard work :) All your kind words will be shared with all of our team members for whom it was a treat to accomodate you. We are already looking forward accomodating you again, so hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company once again in the near future. Warm regards, Elvira Reception HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
dunadan wrote a review Apr 2020
Lynnwood, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of three spent four nights in Amsterdam to start our summer 2019 vacation, and we chose Hotel Aalders because of its convenience to the big museums, proximity to the tram, and its moderate price. Our room on the 2nd floor was tidy but had enough room for the three of us and our gear, with a small bathroom carved out of the corner of this original square room. Our windows overlooked the street below, and while there was some street noise, it quieted down later in the evening, which is good, because we were there at the height of summer and we kept a window open most of the time for the breeze.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with the businesses in the area, but since we weren't eating breakfast at the hotel, didn't interact with them much otherwise. Still, we'd return to this hotel again when visiting Amsterdam again, as it served us well at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ElviraWieman, Front Office at Hotel Aalders
Responded Jun 9, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us during last summer 2019. It's a pleasure to read that you and your family have enjoyed your cosy and unique designed room that met all your needs for a comfy stay. When staying at Hotel Aalders it is always our desire to let all of our beloved guests feel at home while away from home. You might want to try our European Style prepared breakfast next time and so ; meet our other kind staff when staying at our cosy hotel again on another Amsterdam city trip! :) In regards to our location, we are happy that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to all the main sights! To be situated so well is a blessing and we are grateful that we can offer this convenience to our guests to discover Amsterdam in all ease. We appreciate that you took the time to write this detailed review on our hotel and are already looking forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, Elvira Reception HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary o wrote a review May 2023
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only had one night in Amsterdam post cruise and had tickets for the Van Gogh Museum so we wanted to stay in the museum district. It was a $17 euro Uber ride from the cruise terminal to the hotel and a 5 minute walk to the museum from the hotel. We were there early and Rick at the reception desk was friendly and welcoming and happy to store our luggage for us…but at the last minute invited us to wait 15 minutes for a room that would be cleaned and available for us! Of course we did, and had time to to settle in before heading out for a quick lunch near the museum and our 1315 entrance time. Rick also was very helpful and informative with dining recommendations and a walking map. The room was on the 3rd floor by the lift (elevator), clean, quiet and spacious, with 2 windows that actually opened (yay for fresh air!!) and a modern bathroom with very nice amenities. The towels were large and thick but there were no flannels (wash cloths) which we have encountered in Europe in the past so I’m not saying this as a negative, just as a heads up. We could have inquired but we weren’t bothered by this detail. Our king bed was comfortably firm and the pillows were adequate. There was a kettle and tea and instant coffee in the room and the tap water is delicious so no bottled water was provided or needed. The cozy honor bar next to Reception was a really nice touch and although we were departing early and couldn’t take advantage of it, breakfast smelled amazingly delicious and was a reasonable price if one so chose. I would absolutely stay at Hotel AAlders again should my travels bring me back to Amsterdam. The location is close to the tram so the entire city is accessible and the quiet neighborhood appealed to us very much. Fans of large, corporate style hotels might not have been as happy as we were, but if a unique and authentic Dutch atmosphere is important to you I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get dinner reservations for Sama Sebo for a most delicious Indonesian meal nearby; you will need...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rick Aalders, General Manager at Hotel Aalders
Responded Jun 8, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your well appreciated time to write your fantastic review after your stay with us. I am thrilled to read you found our hotel to be a gem in the Museum Quarter and that it checked all your boxes We are also delighted that you loved our unique and authentic atmopshere. Knowing that you would absolutely stay with us again when the occassion arises to return to Amsterdam, is the biggest compliment we can receive. Again, thank you for your kind and warm words. It was personally a pleasure having you are our guest and it was a joy assisting you with your holiday in Amsterdam. Until we meet again! Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassi wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we checked into Hotel Aalders we felt at home. We where checked In by a super friendly lady called Tessa and she couldn’t help us enough, even the smallest details like places to eat, markets, boat trips Tessa covered everything.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and was absolutely spotless clean. The bed was so comfortable and the room smelt really fresh.

The Bath room was a good size and had everything you needed for your stay, a really strong shower with hot water, lots of clean fresh white towels, a hairdryer lots of body washes. Oh I forgot to mention a Safe,and coffee and tea making facilities.
The room got a little hot in the evening with the windows open, we found a fan in the wardrobe.

The hotel is situated on a lovely quiet street within walking distance to the city if you like a good walk and also offers breakfast. We never got to try breakfast as we had arranged to meet friends in Bakers and Roasters which wasn’t far from this hotel and was absolutely amazing for brunch and coffee.

I cannot wait to return to Hotel Aalders again next year let’s just hope Tessa and the rest of the lovely staff are still working there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvira Wieman, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Aalders
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! How delightful to read that you had such a great time in Amsterdam and have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest from the beginning until the end :) We can only thank you for your thumbs up that are not only rewarding for us but will also we hope help future travellers coming to stay with us. We feel humbled concerning all your detailed described positive remarks regarding our facilities -and high quality standard of services. Your compliments will be shared with all of our various departments. It was a treat for Tessa to assist you during your visit in our beloved capital and she sends you her regards. It is heartwarming to hear that you will visit us again and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Elvira Reception HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rdc_1972 wrote a review Jul 2020
Leiden, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very enjoyable two night stay in Hotel Aalders recently. We made our booking without breakfast or free cancellation. This put the price firmly in the 'budget' category, our experience was certainly not budget!

Our room was the family room with 2 double beds, the room was spotless and very fresh, the bedding very comfortable. The toilet was compact but again, spotlessly clean and very modern. I assume the rooms have recently been refurbished.

The photos on the website are very accurate, you are getting what you see advertised.

The area is very central. We walked to everywhere we wanted to go to with a 6 and 9 year old with no complaints. You are next door to all the top Museums and some very exclusive shopping. If you want to explore the trendy 'De Pijp' area, it is a five minute walk away. All the major 'Pleins' are easily walk able. We personally like the Spui and could walk there quite comfortably.

TIP: If you arrive in Amsterdam by train then don't bother with taxis to reach Hotel Aalders, trams 2 and 12 stop right at the end of the street, it couldn't be any easier to get to!

Thanks guys for a great trip ;) !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvira Wieman, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Aalders
Responded Jul 18, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are ecstatic to know that you have fully experienced our excellent location and our rooms as modernized, well maintained and comfortable. Your positive feedback about the cleanliness of your room will be shared with our housekeeping department as they make every effort to deliver spotlessly clean rooms every day. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the high hygiene standards and quality service we strive for. Our quiet street ensures that our beloved guests wake up very cheerfully. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful residential area, within walking distance of the Pijp, the major museums, the PC Hooftstraat, the Vondelpark and the city center with all its 'Pleins' indeed ; to explore and enjoy Amsterdam in peace! :) With the two handy tram lines (2 and 12) to Amsterdam Central (train) Station and also the airport bus line 397 to Schiphol, it is also a real blessing! This makes every visit and return (while staying here) straightforward to our hotel. Thanks again for your comprehensive review and your compliments on our hospitality. We are therefore grateful to know that you had such a great experience with us and we hope that if you ever return to Amsterdam, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Cordial greetings, Elvira Reception HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
912philliph wrote a review Feb 2020
Los Gatos
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was outstanding (helpful and friendly). The bed was very comfortable, and they brought extra pillows for me as requested. Breakfast was very good, but got a little routine after 7 days.
Safety wasn't great by USA standard because the doors don't automatically unlock from the inside (it take a key turn) and fire escape routes from upper floors was unclear (perhaps non-existent). The floors also squeaked a lot. (Maybe that's old world charm?)
Still, the hotel was a great value and sits in the heart of the museum district in Amsterdam. Train and tram access are only a block away, and the Metro is a 10 to 12 minute walk. Bus rides to and from the airport take 30 minutes and depart every 10 minutes (and are 1 block away.)
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fcosgr927601 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the small double and it was big enough. The staff were so friendly and helpful- couldn’t have asked for more. The location is great- very accessible to the whole city on foot or by tram. The room was a little hot but if we had said anything I’m sure they would have helped us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RickAalders, Manager at Hotel Aalders
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that our Small Double Room was exactly what you needed for your holiday in our unique and fantastic city. Our team is delighted that their assistance and efforts are so well received: it was our pleasure. Indeed, next time, please let us know any discomfort! We would have loved making sure your stay with us is as memorable as possible. Hopefully we will welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelley S wrote a review Oct 2022
Edmonton, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 4 nights in a beautiful room for 3 people. It was very tastefully decorated with two hand-carved corner cupboards and an original fireplace. The location was great for walking to the museums and for walking to the main square (DAM square). The staff told us about a nearby market (Albert Cuypmarkt) which we also enjoyed. One day we rented bikes from the hotel (16 euros per rider for the day), and the staff printed off a cycling map for us to go to the Waterlands and the village, Marken. It was amazing! Thanks for a beautiful holiday experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rick Aalders, General Manager at Hotel Aalders
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear guest, Wow! Reading your review is a joy for us all and we are ecstatic that you had such a beautiful holiday experience!! Knowing our team was able to assist you with making the most of your time in our unique city is a compliment we take by heart. Thank you for taking your well appreciated time to share your thoughts and exerpience on tripadvisor and we are already looking forward welcoming you back for another memorable and comfortable holiday. Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review Jun 2022
London, England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really clean and welll presented room. Toilet a little on the small side but overall the room was great, staff really helpful and friendly and the location is ideal for where I needed to work. Easy to get to from the airport too.
Also the air con unit was modern and quiet without the rumble you often get in larger hotels which wakes you up to turn it off. I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in ages and I sleep really poorly in most hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvira Wieman, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Aalders
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Hotel Aalders. How wonderful to see that you enjoyed your room with its unique layout and appreciated the immaculate cleanliness that we will share with our hard working housekeepers. We also find it important and very useful to know that you have had the best night's sleep after a day's work thanks to our modernized silence air conditioning systems and our quiet neighborhood. Lovely to see that you have been able to benefit from our great connections too, such as; the bus 397 to the airport :) Thank you again for sharing your valuable review and we hope to have you as one of our guests another time. Warm regards, Elvira Reception HOTEL AALDERS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 1land2ps
Australia925 contributions377 helpful votes
The deluxe rooms have recent colourful renovations - as shown on the website. They might also be away from the street or higher in the building. We DIDN'T book one, and our room was fine - 1980s feel and lots of brown/beige, but clean and comfortable with updated ensuite. On 1st floor with a balcony on to the street, but it was late autumn and quiet. If you want a room higher up, email them - they seem to be pretty helpful; the reception staff were good and were responsive to queries.
Becky M asked a question Apr 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Is it possible to book a smoking room? Or are there rooms with balconies?
Answer from Rick
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions
Dear Becky M, Thank you for your question. Hotel Aalders is completely Non Smoking. We therefor do not have Smoking Rooms. If we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at: info@hotelaalders.nl Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Chandrasekar S asked a question Jan 2018
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates214 contributions25 helpful votes
Do you have Only breakfast buffet or can you serve at room service ? And what is the cost per person
Answer from Rick
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions
Dear Chandrasekar S, Thank you for your question. Hotel Aalders serves a daily breakfast buffet from 7:00 till 10:00. The price per person: €12,50! Some of our products are: crispy bacon, homemade scrambled eggs, fresh rolls, fruits and dutch coffee. In case we can assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at: info@hotelaalders.nl Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
Bklim76 asked a question Sep 2017
7 contributions
How do u go to the hotel fr Schiphol airport?
Answer from Rick
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions
Dear 906limb, Thank you for your interest in Hotel Aalders! You can reach the hotel very easily by taking the CONNEXXION BUS from the airport. The bus 197 departs every 10 minutes and will take approx. 30 minutes to reach the stop: Rijksmuseum/Hobbemastraat. When you exit the bus, you will see the Jan Luijkenstraat behind you. From there it's a 1 minute walk to the hotel, which will be on your left hand side. Might we be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact info@hotelaalders.nl Warm regards, Rick Manager HOTEL AALDERS
springstraveler asked a question Mar 2017
Oaxaca, Mexico390 contributions187 helpful votes
ARe there stairs to the all the rooms?
Answer from Rick
Amsterdam, The Netherlands11 contributions
Dear springstraveler, Thank you for your message! Hotel Aalders has a total of 5 floors (including groundfloor). All rooms are accessible by stairs or by lift. Might we be of any assistance with a reservation or other questions, please do not hesitate to contact info@hotelaalders.nl Warm regards, Rick
Jenny S wrote a tip Jun 7
Boston, Massachusetts15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast they offer is excellent and a good value to include with your room reservation. "
Read full review
takemeaway_2010 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Montreal, Canada136 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor and facing back likely quieter but noise was not an issue."
Read full review
Pequod77 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Jacksonville, Florida173 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't hesitate to book, they are sold out months in advance. "
Read full review
Mary o wrote a tip May 2023
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii13 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get dinner reservations for Sama Sebo for a most delicious Indonesian meal nearby; you will need them and you won’t be disappointed!!"
Read full review
GBStAlbans wrote a tip Jan 2023
St. Albans, United Kingdom43 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We bought three day tram cards at Central Station when we arrived and found they work perfectly given the location hotel. No taxis needed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$221 - C$410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aalders hotel amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam South / Oud Zuid / Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Aalders - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Aalders
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Aalders?
Nearby attractions include Rijksmuseum (0.3 km), Van Gogh Museum (0.1 km), and Vondelpark (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Aalders?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Aalders?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Aalders?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Aalders?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Aalders?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherpa Restaurant, Midtown Grill, and Sorel's Bar & Lounge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Aalders?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Aalders?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Aalders?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (0.4 km), Portuguese Synagogue (1.9 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.7 km).
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Hotel Aalders
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars