We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Flying Pig Downtown

    Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
     8 people are viewing this hotel
    US$60
    US$58
    SAVE US$2
    US$60
    US$58
    SAVE US$2
    US$60
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (163)
    Dining (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good37%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “smoking room” (193 reviews)
    “great hostel” (58 reviews)
    “bed dorm” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$60
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,275)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 817 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I stayed here at the end of September. I found the staff friendly and helpful. The property was secure using key cards to even enter. The bathrooms were kept very clean by many hostel standards. The location is perfect, right in the downtown area and...More

    Thank JameJamerz
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I chose this hostel based on location and reviews from the internet, but I was very disappointed. The place has an overall cramped and dirty feel. Also, the bathrooms and showers are very inconveniently located. I was on the main floor and had to exit...More

    Thank Paul I
    Response from FlyingPigDT, Manager at Flying Pig DowntownResponded 1 week ago

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location, however sorry that for the rest, we were not what you had expected. Indeed we are a party hostel with nightly...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Hostel was well located, right in the thick of the action, check in was a breeze and all staff the I encountered were great, they obviously enjoy their jobs! As previous people have mentioned, it is a party Hostel, saying that, I had a great...More

    Thank Chrysm
    Response from FlyingPigDT, Manager at Flying Pig DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Wooohoo! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that you found us a great party hostel! ;) Awesome that your check in was a breeze and you also had time to enjoy our bar events! Thanks so much for...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We had an average time but honestly I think we were just unlucky. Firstly, our dorm (room O2) was weird, we arrived late afternoon and there were people sleeping which is whatever but this continued through our stay where people would sleep throughout the entire...More

    Thank Emily W
    Response from FlyingPigDT, Manager at Flying Pig DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi there Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We were sorry to hear that you had an unlucky stay with us. Great that you found our staff amazing and that they helped with the experience you had in your room...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I had a really great time at this hostel and met the best people during my trip in Europe! This hostel is definitely a fun and lively place to stay. The bar is open until very late and you can always find someone there to...More

    Thank Thiago B
    Response from FlyingPigDT, Manager at Flying Pig DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

    WOoohooO! Cheers for the lovely review and comments! We are pleased to hear that you had a really great time with us and appreciated our nightly activities in the bar ;) Great that you made good use of our 24 hour reception desk! We were...More

    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    300 reviews
    #19 of 373 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Hotel Sint Nicolaas
    961 reviews
    #58 of 373 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
    3,335 reviews
    #84 of 373 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Avenue Hotel
    1,547 reviews
    #173 of 373 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$42 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Flying Pig Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam >
    • Centrum / Dam Square
    • Also Known As
    • Flying Pig Downtown Hotel Amsterdam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (163)
    Dining (39)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (208)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Centrum
    Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
    tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
    and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
    best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
    Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
    of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
    Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
    such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Avenue Hotel
    1,547 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    300 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Hotel Sint Nicolaas
    961 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
    3,335 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Burger Bar
    1,345 reviews
    .08 km away
    IL Pacioccone
    1,273 reviews
    .04 km away
    Yu Family Kitchen
    299 reviews
    .09 km away
    Pasta Bar
    467 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
    3,306 reviews
    .08 km away
    Museum of Medieval Torture Instruments
    327 reviews
    .10 km away
    Vodka Museum Amsterdam
    27 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Tower (Beurs van Berlage)
    8 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rls26
    15 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Inga R | Reviewed this property |
    There's a hairdryer in the bathroom plus more plugs if you need them
    0
    Votes
    clairey489
    23 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Fern M | Reviewed this property |
    I'd say 18-30
    0
    Votes
    egma e
    1 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Inga R | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do! We stayed in one this April. It was a nice size with a private bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want a quieter place to sleep, ask them for a room on the upper floors."
    Read review
    "fun, young, amsterdam,"
    Read review
    "They have grinders and other things to smoke out of around the smoke room, that you can borrow, if you do not..."
    Read review
    "the rooms next to the showers are kind of far from main areas, i would have chosen other floors if i had a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing