Hotel Arena

Hotel Arena

Traveller (982)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (111)

View prices for your travel dates

C$195
Get rewarded with One Key
C$195
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#152 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
In popular Amsterdam East, in the Oosterpark, you will find Hotel Arena, a monumental, intimate, four-star hotel. Connected by a love of travel, food, art and culture, Hotel Arena is a place where people meet. Started as a Roman Catholic nursing home that gave shelter to invalid and sick orphan girls in 1888, the beautiful building has had many uses since then. Hotel Arena started in 1992 as a sleep-inn sleeping place for free spirits, young world travellers and creatives. It has since grown into a Superior boutique hotel with 141 rooms, beautiful meeting rooms, including the historic Chapel. You can also enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks overlooking the park at PARK Café / Restaurant. Hotel Arena is within walking distance of various attractions and public transport, making it the ideal base for your trip to Amterdam. Guests can choose from a diverse range of rooms and make use of amenities such as a 24-hour reception, free Wi-Fi, the possibility of bicycle rental and parking is available in our underground garage. Hotel Arena has been a cultural venue in Amsterdam for 30 years, where guests can enjoy our own programming consisting of art exhibitions, music and dance parties, film nights and so much more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch

Location

's-Gravesandestraat 55, 1092 AA Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
12.2 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
55.2 km
See all flights
Weesperplein
7 minAmsterdam Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,616 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Arena offers a park setting that guests find appealing, housed within a stylish decor that extends to its lively bar and uniquely laid-out rooms. While some guests commend the cleanliness and comfort of the accommodations, others have highlighted issues with housekeeping and impractical room designs. The hotel's location is a hit, nestled near picturesque parks and within walking distance to central attractions. However, service quality and value for money have been points of contention, with complaints about hidden fees and inconsistent staff responsiveness.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,616Review130Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 489
  • 206
  • 95
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
peterandjane wrote a review Jan 2020
Wallsend, United Kingdom75 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a suite (room 243) at the Hotel Arena next to Oosterpark in Amsterdam, for 3 nights over New Year. The history of the extensive building is interesting, built in 1888 as a Catholic Orphange and seeing various guises prior to being an hotel. The room was spacious and modern with a wonderful black and white brick-tiled bathroom, sitting area, iron and ironing board, fridge, safe etc.
The staff throughout the hotel and Café Park Restaurant were exceptionally helpful and friendly at all times, a real credit to the hotel. They also printed off our boarding passes for our return flight.
The hotel is pretty well situated with plenty of restaurants and bars around the Oosterpark area, and only a 10 minute walk to the metro station at Weesperplein. Trams to central Amsterdam go right past the hotel at regular intervals.
We had the breakfast buffet on our first morning and it was first rate, with great variety and real quality of food and drinks. A bit steep at 22 EURO pp, so make sure you get your fill, but it was really good.
On New Years Eve we had booked the full package (70 EURO pp) of 4 course dinner and New Years' Eve party in the historic Chapel. The dinner was exceptional (see photo of menu), and the service to match. Top notch!
We were more than a little apprehensive for the New Years Eve party as it was the 20th anniversary HedKandi party. As classic rock enthusiasts we thought we'd be the oldest ones there by 30 years, however the fellow partygoers were of all ages and backgrounds, just out for a good time. We had fun! Woop Woop!!
New Years Day brunch at Cafe Park was the highlight of our stay. I had the hangover cure brunch including a fresh oyster and shakshuka, while Jane had the resolutions variation with red curry soup, poached eggs and Waldorf salad. At 15 EURO a head the food was truly fabulous. The vibe at Cafe Park was always busy but chilled, with a lot of local families joining the residents to enjoy the food and atmosphere.
We did have a slight problem with the bill, being overcharged for breakfasts, but a couple of emails later, we were re-imbursed without any problems.
I would undoubtedly stay here again if we visit Amsterdam in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamHotelArena, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear peterpockets64, Thank you so much for your amazing review and I am glad to hear you had a wonderful new years Eve with us! We would love to welcome you back in the nearby future. Warm regards, Evelien Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth Allen wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for three night. On arrival we couldn't help but notice the perfect location of the hotel, it was not too far from the centre but it felt very peaceful. All of the staff were very helpful. We upgraded our room for 30 euros a night (room 260) as we arrived earlier than the usual check in time, we were very pleased as the room was very spacious and clean. However after using the shower we noticed a bad smell in our room but once speaking with reception they were very understanding and willing to help resolve the situation. One thing we didn't mention was on the Saturday night of our stay at 3am in the morning we had an unusual wake up call of some rustling in our room by the side of our bed, however when we checked there was nothing there and when we spoke to each other saying "Did you hear that?" it stopped... and then we heard it again from the opposite side of the room. We looked up the history of the hotel and read that it used to be an old orphanage and nursing home during the war and this made us think that we could of had a visitor... Although we were spooked at the time it was quite a nice feeling and didn't worry us too much.

Despite this, we would definitely stay here again as all old buildings have their history. You can't really fault it, the warm fire in the restaurant really makes you feel at home away from home! Thank you Hotel Arena for making us feel welcome, we hope to visit you again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Peaceful, clean and tidy rooms with lots of space
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pjmassoels, General Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Bethallen1, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is true that our building has a great history and is well known in Amsterdam. We always tell our guests that our historical building was always used to welcome and accommodate people which we are still doing at the moment. We must say that we are surprised to hear about the experience you had in your room but we are happy to read that you were not worried by it. It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we hope to see you again one day. Warm regards, Pieter-Jan Massoels Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Onniska wrote a review Jan 2021
Nuremberg, Germany213 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife stayed in the Arena Hotel for a week during the Corona Summer in August 2020.
We arrived by car and had not trouble finding the hotel. The parking garage is directly "under" the hotel and is affordable and secure!
The hotel is located next to a beautiful park and a small skatepark - both were a big plus as we are avid inline-skaters.
The staff was super friendly and we felt very welcome and safe as every one was working with masks on and handgel for disinfection your fingers was stationed at every corner and lots of space to avoid fellow travelers.
The breakfast selection was really good and fresh but perhaps a bit limited.
A big plus was the possibility to rent bikes form the hotel for a fair price (not much more expensive then anywhere else).
The room was very stylish and comfortable, the bathroom a bit small but oh well.
Two things that bothered the us was a.) the hotel is really big and has several buildings and dozens of stairs and elevators. The walk from the lobby / restaurant to took an eternity and with all of our bags was a bit much.
The hotel definitely needs to work on repairing their aircons and elevators, as most of both were broken and did nor work which of course is less then perfect in the middle of summer with temperatures above 28 degrees.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evelien Helder, Gastenservice/Front Office at Hotel Arena
Responded Feb 11, 2021
Dear Onniska, Thank you so much for leaving behind your review! I am very happy to read your it regarding all the positive aspects! Unfortunately we were also surprised about our elevators that had some challenges regarding the temperature...But we luckily we solved this issue. However I can imagine this was definitely not convenient for you. I have noted your point regarding the AC for our maintenance manager. Despite these points I am happy to hear about your experience and hopefully we can welcome you back in the nearby future! Warm regards, Evelien Helder Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve never reviewed a hotel before but I had to review Hotel Arena, after everything they have done for myself and my boyfriend this week.
The hotel itself is beautiful, overlooking a park and lake, and is incredibly decorated. The bar is great and the food is phenomenal, but it is the staff that really impressed me this trip.
When we arrived, we mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday, so the receptionist put us in her favourite room, which was absolutely amazing- so clean and beautifully decorated. They even helped me surprise him with breakfast in the morning, adding a lovely message and a slice of cake with candles, along with 2 complimentary drinks at the bar.
On the first day of my holiday, I fell over and was unable to walk. I came into the hotel very scared and upset, and the receptionist and other hotel staff got me a wheelchair and rang the hospital for me. When I was back from hospital, they constantly asked how I was, even moving me to another beautiful room on the first floor so it was more accessible. They did much more than I ever expected them to do, and never once made me feel as though I was an annoyance.
To the hotel staff that helped me- thank you so much- you are a credit to the hotel, and it would not be what it is without your attitude and helpfulness.
I cannot believe any negative review about this place as it is EASILY the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
I would only stay here when visiting Amsterdam and I advise everyone to stay here too!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pjmassoels, General Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Paherne1, It is a real pleasure to read about your experience in our hotel. This is the best compliment we could wish for. I have shared your review with our entire team as I am really proud that we gave you the best experience possible. When you return to Amsterdam, we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Warm regards, Pieter-Jan Massoels Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orla wrote a review Feb 2020
81 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Arena, is one of my favourite hotels I have stayed in. From the beginning it was situated in the park and therefore had beautiful views both in the hotel restaurant and from the bedrooms. The internal interior design and architecture was beautiful and the whole hotel was extremely clean with lovely staff. The rooms were large, spacious and again very clean. We had requested the ‘romance package’ and they staff had set the room up better than expected! What’s great is that check out is late (11.30am) but if you want to stay in longer you can pay €15 per hour for as long as you want.

The downstairs restaurant has a great range of drinks and the food was lovely too. I particularly recommend the cocktails and sit by the open fire, service can be a bit slow though, but the staff are very polite.

If you are couple that likes to walk this hotel will suit you, it’s about a 20min walk to city centre but if that’s not for you it’s only €8-10 uber. Side note- to get into the hotel you have to go through the park not the car entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Unknown Unknown, General Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arena and the fact that we are are the best hotel comparing to all the other hotels you have stayed in makes us very happy! I will share your wonderful comments with the teams and we look forward seeing you again very soon! Best wishes, Ivona J Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geographygirl11197 wrote a review Jan 2020
Barwell, United Kingdom41 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Arena. The hotel itself is beautiful set on the grounds of a park. The room we stayed in was amazing! The rooms were so clean and set on two levels. The rooms are very modern with a modern bathroom including hairdryer! The second floor had a fridge - which is handy! We didn’t have the best view from our room but the views outside of the hotel certainly made up for this. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly upon check in and check out. The hotel is easily accessible from the centre of Amsterdam by the Tram lines that run close by! We absolutely loved our stay with Hotel Arena and can not wait to return very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Unknown Unknown, General Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Guest, I was very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay. Guest satisfaction lies at the heart of all what we do, here at Hotel Arena and our staff always try their best to make our guests feel at home. We look forward seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, Ivona J Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Sep 2022
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I went to Amsterdam to celebrate my 30th birthday in August 2022. He booked a suite at Hotel Arena for the duration of our stay. When checking in our room wasn’t ready and the staff were very apologetic and offered us a free drink in their bar. We then went back 1 hour later and our room was still not ready. The manager could not have done enough for us, she went to check the room herself to see what was holding up check in. She then rang to reception and we were offered an upgrade for free due to the delays in check in. We weren’t expecting this, let alone the beautiful room we were upgraded to. We were given Top Suite and were one of the first guests to have stayed there. It was incredible and made my birthday celebrations even more special. The standard of the room was outstanding and there was near to nothing to fault! The only recommendations we had for the room was to have a seal on the shower to avoid it leaking out in to the bathroom area and to have a full length mirror somewhere in the suite. Other than that I could not fault it! The bath on the balcony was a lovely touch and was something I was not expecting. The overall customer service at the hotel during our stay was 5 star and we will definitely be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.
The location was great, straight out on to ooster park and a 5 minute walk to the tram that takes you straight in to the centre. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel away from the hustle and bustle, this is perfect.
Thank you for going above and beyond and making my birthday trip amazing!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack F wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom70 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start of by saying the building itself and the surrounding area is incredible. It is situated quite a way out of the centre but with a tram stop so close it is not a problem and we even walked it most of the time but what was a massive let down was the cleanliness of the room it was disgusting I didn’t feel comfortable in there it’s like it hadn’t been cleaned in over a year which is so annoying because it could be such a great hotel just being ruined by what I would think is the basics of a good hotel and also two times staff walked in to our room whilst we where getting ready and early hours one morning and also at 8 o’clock one morning they rang the room and then put the phone down. Both times people walked into the room and they didn’t even knock and it’s annoying because I just always felt on edge and the noise of doors slamming and noises you can’t control like wind and rain which isn’t your fault but it just played a part and I couldn’t even sleep properly. overall it is a beautiful place with some of the biggest problems that a hotel of this standard should be perfecting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Unknown Unknown, General Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arena and the fact that we are are the best hotel comparing to all the other hotels you have stayed in makes us very happy! I will share your wonderful comments with the teams and we look forward seeing you again very soon! Best wishes, Ivona J Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GuidingHand wrote a review Jan 2020
Iver, United Kingdom220 contributions167 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When you first see this hotel you think wow this will be great. But those first impressions are not going to last.

The building, the location along with the communal areas all look great and t looks very impressive especially with this historic nature of the building. But on closer inspection the rooms are very dated and needing a good refurb along with much better cleaning. The paint was falling off and the corridors are dark and cold, the room is a not suitable fo anyone barring a single person or maybe a couple as it's split on two floors with a inaccessible staircase which means you either have to take your luggage up or leave it on the bottom floor. There is no TV on the bottom bit so you have to lay on bed to watch anything and the room has clearly seen better days as there was things broken or not working. The room was also pretty cold.

On the plus side it's got a good bar and restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamHotelArena, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arena
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear shan4179, First of all thank you for taking the time to write down this review. I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. This is really not the service you may expect from us. We will follow up with our maintenance department regarding the condition of your room. Whenever you are coming back to Amsterdam, please contact me directly so I can see what I can do for you regarding your stay in Amsterdam, as I would really want to turn your experience around with us. Once again I do apologize for all this inconvenience, and I do hope you decide to give us another chance to ratify our mistakes. Warm regards, Evelien Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timber L wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts87 contributions103 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have traveled the world and stayed in many, many hotels all over the U.S. and the world, during the last 3 decades. This hotel has by far the worst service we have ever run into for the money. Our room cost almost $500/night, and we never got the room cleaned without begging. The first day the maid showed up at 5 pm - well after we needed clean towels. We were napping (jet lag) and asked her to come back at 6. She said she didn't work that late. The next two days in a row we stopped at the front desk on the way out at 9 am, and asked (begged) to have our room cleaned before we returned by 3 pm. They told us we get late service because their first priority is cleaning rooms that people have checked out of, so new guests can check in. This logic is astounding: Because we are staying 5 days we will not get our room cleaned.? Maybe the solution is to check in and to check out every day. We are finally in our last day. It is almost 3 pm, we arrived back at our room ready to nap, and guess what? NO service, NO clean towels. Hotel Arena did not break their perfect No Service record. (The service at the restaurant is abysmal as well). Best guess is that they simply do not have enough employees. Which was our problem, not theirs? Stay away from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from the Villas if highway noise bothers you. It is very noisy, on main street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lyricalwave wrote a tip May 16
Nanaimo, Canada82 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you walk around the neighborhood. There's a museum, the park, and a canal in the area. "
Read full review
Kate I wrote a tip Feb 2024
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easily get a tram from the train station "
Read full review
ANNE P wrote a tip Oct 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre book museum reservations; they sell out. On busy days, leave extra time for taxis to arrive for pick up"
Read full review
James W wrote a tip Sep 2023
Chippenham, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do your homework regarding city tax and hotel deposits"
Read full review
Adam S wrote a tip Aug 2023
9 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room had a fridge but staff told me it only keeps cold items cool for a short period - so more of a cooler than a proper fridge."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$225 - C$398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arena hotel amsterdam, hotel arena amsterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamOosterparkbuurt / Amsterdam East / Oud Oost
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Arena: UPDATED 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arena?
Nearby attractions include Tropenmuseum (0.5 km), Oosterpark (0.3 km), and Easylaughs (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arena?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arena?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hearth, Elkaar, and Wijnbar Clos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Arena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Arena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.6 km), Portuguese Synagogue (1.1 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.4 km).
Does Hotel Arena have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Hotel Arena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars