We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Show Prices
#103 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,054: English reviews
Pretoria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been to NH Museum Quarter a few times already for business and every time I enjoy my stay. Good service and quality every time I visited. The staff is always friendly and willing to assist with queries.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiehannf
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I very much enjoyed my stay here. It was my first time in Amsterdam (and indeed the Netherlands) and I feel very fortunate to have found such a lovely hotel from which to explore the city and wider areas. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, fresh and modern, with crisp white bed linen and comfy pillows. The room was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and would like to visit us again! Kind regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect. On a canal that had construction but heard nothing from our room facing the canal. Had superb spareribs at the bar. Love the location. We walked for 7 days everywhere from the hotel. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian P
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Dian, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Venlo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very convenient hotel close to some of the best museums in Amsterdam, it's only a 5-10 minute walk! The parking next door is also convenient. Okay there building another big one UNDER the canal so that's a construction site. The hotel itself is good, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good spacious and clean room; get one with a view!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinrichard
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear mr Richard Klein Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much. When you visit us next time we are able to put a 'Topper' on your bed so it is softer. Kind regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Thurles, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a stone's throw from the Van Gogh and other museums and only a 10 minute walk to lots of shops and bars. I was a little apprehensive about staying here after reading the reviews but decided to give it a try as I had enjoyed my stay at the nHow Berlin so much last year. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0rganm00re
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear M0rganm00re, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and would like to visit us again. Kind regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just to advise that a multilevel undercanal car park is being built right at front of hotel. Disappointed when could have stayed anywhere but this is where Flight Centre Australia selected. WRONG!! I ended up having to get taxis everywhere ..very expensive. Wasn't happy. Room service very limited menu and expensive. However- some of the staff went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise Cate C
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, we paid 120 euros per night, the breakfast was not included and when i see the standard of the hotel, it doesn't deserve 120 euros per night honestly, the breakfast should e included at this price. the cleaning of the room was not very good, they did the minimum

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soundousi
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Soundousi, Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to our cleaning standards. I will discuss your comments with my housekeeping manager so we can prevent this in the future. Kind Regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend suprised me to Amsterdam for my Christmas present. Lovely hotel however certain members of staff are rude. When we arrived we paid extra for a superior room and we got put in a standard double and then made us pay extra for a room that we already pre paid for! food is over priced too. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloehever
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Chloehever, My apologies for the fact that you did not get the wow experience you had expected from us. I am very sorry to read that you where not satisfied. I remember that by honoust mistake of one of my colleagues you indeed received a standard room instead of a superior room. After you letting us know we immediately...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a wonderfull time during my vacation in Amsterdam. The hotel was located in the best area close by the museums, restaurants and clothingstores. The hotel was also great, Nice room and very Nice and polite staff members. But the Woman Sjarifa help us, She welcomed me and my Husband very warm and professional. She was helping also what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariacheiw
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Miss Mariacheiw, Thank you very much for staying with us. It is a pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay so much. I will personally thank Sjarifa for a job wel done! I hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Brenda van Zuidam

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 days in Amsterdam. Excellent hotel. Very friendly efficient helpful staff. Rooms of a high standard. Very quiet at night. Such a variety of food for breakfast. Ideally situated for visiting the museums and for taking trams to Dam Square 10 minute walk to museums. 15 minute walk from airport bus stop. Would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
BZuidam, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Miss Marie, Thank you very much for your recommendation and staying with us. It is a pleasure reading that you have enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Brenda van Zuidam

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#116 of 361 in Amsterdam
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#106 of 361 in Amsterdam
549 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 361 in Amsterdam
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighbourhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Price Range: $133 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#67 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Los Angeles, California
3 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vies to the canal are very nice - but now there are works there”
 of 5 bubbles rv15243, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“519 was a great room on the fifth floor is all I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles j0eyl, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even with construction right now.... I enjoyed Canal /City Street View”
 of 5 bubbles hbr211, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on the seventh, top floor, will provide views across Amsterdam”
 of 5 bubbles Crinan03, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles dlamb789, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay