We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
#44 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,431: English reviews
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got this hotel in a package deal with easyjet holidays..and considering the whole thing cost two of us less than £400 for 5 days, we weren't expecting greatness. Turning up from our taxi ride from the airport, we were greeted with roadworks directly outside the hotel which was definitely off putting ..but as soon as we got inside..it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vie L
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Vie, Thank you for your review. It would be a privilege to host you on your next trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great rooms with comfy beds and very clean and well appointed. Staff are very welcoming and competent. Prices were very reasonable indeed, although the prices of the hotel restaurant could have been a bit more reasonable, and the mini bar was predictably extortionate! All in all very nice, strongly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Oliver, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a brilliant hotel! To start staff upgraded our room to amazing bridal room which is amazing. The room has everything and more. The staff at the front desk offer a great friendly service and there local knowledge was fantastic. Offered us great support on buses etc into town. We had room service which wasnt too badly priced. The burger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Great to read you enjoyed your upgrade! Thanks for the review. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a drizzly, cold Sunday afternoon after a long travel, I ended at this hotel. It is a little outside of city center, and the area was under lots of road construction, so a little off-putting outside. Enter into a nice foyer, with friendly people - the receptionist even lend me his private phone charger for the night! Unusually for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frodefox
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Frode, Thank you for your nice review. See you next time in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This modern hotel has both 3 star and 4 star rooms. We and friends who were visiting from the UK booked 4 star rooms rather by luck than judgement but we were very happy with our spacious rooms and excellent facilties. The rooms have everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel but a nice and rather welcome extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thanks you your amazing review! I really enjoyed reading it. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and clean. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. My biggest complaint is the location. Management stated in response to some of the reviews that it is 15 minutes from Dam Square. This is only true if you bike really fast. It's a 45 minute walk and the bus (#22 or 48) takes about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyoung1124
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Lyoung, Thank you for your review. I would like to comment on your statement about our location. We are just 1,5 km(5 minutes by bike) from the old centre and just 3,9 km from Dam Square. According to Google this is just a 15 minute ride, for me it is just 10. It is a shame we did not...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for 4 nights and enjoyed it. The room was very nice - clean and bright. Sadly, the only view was of the railway sidings! (But i do have to say it was very quiet.) Found the glass-walled bathroom a bit strange! The loo was separate (thankfully) which meant you had to cross the room to wash your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerberas12
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Gerberas, Thank you for your review. Are we really "a bit far out"? There are so many things to do near the hotel, and the city centre is just 1 mile from the hotel. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Maximum facilities seems to be good about this hotel like the speed of wi-fi was excellent. Breakfast was good with spreads and varieties but daily the same menu. When touring with family two kids along going to and back from city cost 11.80 € for 4 pax one time, think you are spending this much time, money and energy. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank araish-mumbai
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Araish, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review and comments. Since security is one of our high priorities I will certainly look at our procedures. Please do know we are absolutely not in a remote area of the city, there are fantastic local experiences near the hotel. Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very relaxing and lovely stay at this hotel. From the time we arrived until we checked out the staff were amazing. The check in/ checkout girls were efficient, pleasant and most helpful. The bar staff and waiting staff in the restaurant were also polite and efficient. The rooms were spotless and cleaned while we stayed. The hotel was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan D
Patrick W, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Aidan, Wow! Thanks very much. See you next time in Amsterdam? Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

Belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed for 3 nights, was worried about the distance from the town centre, but was happy to realise that it is 10 mins away and the bus stop is outside the hotel. The room a junior suite was perfect size, bathroom , which included a bath and a shower was lovely, a coffee machine, and minibar also in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaG2
Patrick W, Front Office Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your fantastic review! Kind regards, Patrick Wolffenbuttel General Manager gm.art@westcordhotels.nl Use code FRIEND5 on our website to receive an extra discount and freebies. WestCord Art Hotel - Just 1 mile from the old centre

1,353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (858)
Viewed
Room/Suite (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (377)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Art Suite (81)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Large Design Double Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
XL Triple Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
4.3 km away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.7 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#48 of 362 in Amsterdam
954 reviews
2.4 km away
Urban Lodge Hotel
Urban Lodge Hotel
#46 of 362 in Amsterdam
237 reviews
6.4 km away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range: $106 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite on 4th floor was lovely but vies of the road not the park.”
 of 5 bubbles KateWil2014, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family room plenty space”
 of 5 bubbles RossM355, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a 4 star room and buy ypur 24 hour transport pass from Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles juliecU9590CM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 5th floor was excellent with a glass bathroom and you could sit in the bath and look out the window as the world went by.”
 of 5 bubbles 93aidand, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor had views over towards central amsterdam, but can be noisy if windows open due to train station.”
 of 5 bubbles simonn439, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay