The Social Hub Amsterdam City

The Social Hub Amsterdam City

Traveller (1347)
Dining (63)
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

C$145
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#118 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Social Hub Amsterdam City is a hotel where travellers, locals and students get together to learn, stay, work and play. Whether you're looking for a coworking space, a room for a day to a year or a space to throw a party, The Social Hub has spaces for all your needs. Centrally located near Amsterdam's iconic canals, The Social Hub Amsterdam City is the ideal base to explore this vibrant, creative city. Come and settle in for a Hotel Stay, find your new student accommodation, host a meeting, attend weekly events and workshops or just pop in for a bite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Digital Nomad Package - 25% off

Location

Wibautstraat 129, 1091 GL Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
11.7 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
54.5 km
See all flights
Wibautstraat
1 minAmsterdam Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,107 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Social Hub Amsterdam City hotel garners mixed feelings among guests. Many commend its prime location near central Amsterdam and the metro, with some describing it as a hub of vibrancy, especially in the communal areas. Yet, the hotel's value proposition is a point of contention, as some guests find the cost unjustifiable given the cleanliness concerns, noise levels, and room quality. While the staff's friendliness is often highlighted, discrepancies in service and room cleanliness mar the experience for others. Although the atmosphere is generally praised, calls for room updates suggest a need for improvement.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,107Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,533
  • 1,082
  • 281
  • 119
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ian L wrote a review Jun 2022
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful hotel, fabulous room which was so spacious for Amsterdam. Incredible bed,so comfortable and huge. Staff were out of this world. Big shout out to Nave! You were fantastic 😊
Brilliant location with the metro only a minute away and a few minutes to Central. Only half an hour to the airport too. Really loved the dynamic of the hotel, really cool, friendly and a kindness vibe promoted within the hotel.
Great availability of food and drinks in the hotel shared spaces.
Large supermarket only two minutes away.
Shortage of bikes for hire when we arrived but two hire shops within a five minute walk.
Absolutely will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma wrote a review Jan 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel in amsterdam it was a 2 min walk to the metro station, which took us straight to the centre of amsterdam! The hotel was modern and stylish and nicely set out, all staff were helpful we arrived early morning around 7/8am, they helped us put our luggage in storage until we checked in later on. Lifts and stairs to rooms. Across the 7 of us we had 4 rooms and all rooms were just what we needed, clean, comfy beds, the hotel is good with security as everywhere you go you need your pass, the food restaurant was lovely we had pizza every night😂 all 7 of us walked away Happy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that you like the atmosphere in our hotel. Creating a complete connected community is very important for us, and we are happy that you and your friends where part of this. We hope to meet you soon again! With love, The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Laura E wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia73 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to stay at TSH while looking for a permanent accommodation. I stayed in a studio, the space for myself was more than enough. I love that you can cook, that you get a coffee machine, a microwave, and even some cutlery. The bed is quite comfy! The shower always had hot water. If you are staying for an extended period you can use this contract to register to the Gemeente, which was very convenient for me. I also had to use this address for the bank and I received all the letters in due time.
Some of the staff are more helpful and nicer than others. One of the girls made me wait for over 30 mins for something very insignificant that other guy quickly solved. But, overall, they were quite helpful. About the cleaning people... my studio was supposed to be cleaned once per week, the second time they came I was busy so I asked them to come later and they said no, they just give me new towels, some water and left. I had to ask for the cleaning service downstairs, and they accommodated my request. But when the guys came, they were a bit "rude" like hurrying me up to either leave the room or threatening they had to go. I had to ask them to pick up the trash and I heard how one of them asked the others to just clean quickly, not to go deep. Well, I'd have appreciated a bit more of a proper cleaning (like vacuuming and cleaning the kitchenette). They basically changed the towels, clean the sink, made sure there was no hair in the bathtub and took out the trash, no vacuuming whatsoever or even trying to clean further from the toilet.
The location is nice, you can reach the metro station in less than 5 mins and the tram in 10. I was leaving early for a run and it felt safe around. Amstel river is very close.
Overall, I'd recommend this hotel either for a holiday and short trip or for an extended stay. It might be more expensive to others than offer similar services (like Jansen) but, from what I've heard, this is much better and cleaner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH Ams City, Other at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Hi There, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the cleaning service, we will take this into account with the housekeeping department. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Damiaen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sabrinalove2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything you need and nothing. You don’t. The rooms at first glance are quite small and sparse but I didn’t find myself missing anything. I also stayed in the student side instead of the hotel side. Still, the bed was comfy, the shower had great water pressure, and the staff were phenomenal. This location is also right next to a metro stop or you can rent a bike. Also, the bartender at the Commons (the hotel eatery), Bilal, was out of this world amazing. Best cocktails ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Hey there, We are really happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that we provided everything you needed. I will pay your compliments forward and tell Bilal how much you enjoyed his cocktails! We hope to see you again! Have a great day! The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nope594 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are kind, and very friendly, but extremely unhelpful with even the most basic tasks. They mean well but have not been given any authority to make any decisions so it's basically useless to talk with them. They need better training as many of them do not know any answers to any questions. They tell you to call the support line, you call the support line and they tell you to call the front desk staff.

Our bikes went missing, and we had to swap for new ones.

We got COVID from the gym.

We were forced to check out of our room during our GGD mandated quarantine period, and no accommodations were made by the staff. They were very hostile when we suggested that it would make more sense to rearrange a different guest into a larger room so that we would be allowed to stay in our current room.

The room kitchen was very under-equipped and difficult to cook in.

Our room was only cleaned twice during a 1 month stay.

The laundry was always full and was often broken. Once we did get a machine, our clothes were left dirty even after a wash.

We were constantly having to go to the front desk for basic amenities such as toilet paper and coffee pods. If someone is staying for a long time you should give them these items in bulk rather than 4 at a time.

For a student dorm, all of the above is normal, but really this place should not be marketed as a hotel if there is no hospitality whatsoever. It felt very "every man for themselves". If you are a kid in university and you are living away from your parents for the first time, then maybe this all seems fine, and even fancy to you. But if you are an adult who has stayed in a hotel before, then you know that a lot of the above is totally unacceptable, especially when you are paying thousands and thousands of dollars/euros to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH Ams City, Other at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Hi Madeline and Hannah, Thank you for your feedback, it's very useful. I'm sorry that you have experienced The Student Hotel Amsterdam City this way. According to your feedback we will take action. We will pay more attention to hygiene and quality of our service. Thank you, Mischa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Filippo S wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is genuine kind and able to respond to any necessity. The place is close to the metro line so it is very easy to arrive in the city center in few minutes and connects with other transportations for visiting other parts of the city. The food at the restaurant was very good: I suggest to try their pizza cooked by a real Italian pizzaiolo. The general vibe is very easy, full of young people but at the same time the room are very quiet and the bed was good to have a comfortable experience in the night. Cleanliness can be better: I felt like I was hosted by a friend that didn`t have time to clean up his house.
Strongly reccomendended if you want quality with a resonable price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Dec 9, 2022
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to know you had a lovely stay and we're really grateful for your kind mention of our team; they'll be happy to know they had an impact on your stay. We're sorry, however, that you felt our high standards weren't quite up to scratch; please don't hesitate to let us know at the time; we would've been more than happy to look into that to make sure you have a completely comfy stay. We'll be sure to address this with our housekeeping team to make sure we raise our game to the standards expected. Nevertheless, we're glad to know that our location was just what you were looking for and that our pizza got the thumbs-up from you. Thanks so much for your recommendation. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With very best wishes, The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mksoccer1323 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Student Hotel (TSH) is a great value for your money considering location (easily accessible to city center but out far enough that it's not overwhelming and businesses nearby are cheaper), convenience of facilities (great wifi, a lot of working space and free luggage storage), and friendliness of staff (everyone was super friendly and would help with a smile). As an American, I can see how some other Americans may see the rooms as bare bones and on the smaller side, but this is how it is in Europe and I don't think you'd be able to find a better accommodation at this price point. If you'd on the fence, book it and you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH Ams City, Other at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Hi There, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Damiaen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane Doe wrote a review Jan 2020
Western Ireland, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Iv been to Amsterdam 6 times and I can confirm this is the best hotel I have stayed in.

Stayed here over the New Years period and I was so impressed. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, shout out to the receptionist who worked New Years Night he said he was Italian I didn't catch his name but he was very nice and very cheerful for someone who had to work and not enjoy the celebrations.

Breakfast was good limited options for vegetarian but was still satisfied every morning. The breakfast set me for the day which was nice.

The location is perfect, i'm normally bad with transport and directions but this hotel is so easily found and accessible to and from the city centre. The metro stop is right beside the hotel.

Bedrooms are spacious, we opted for a Suite and it was worth the extra space. Beds are so comfortable, I had the nicest sleeps due to the bed and the black out curtains. However the pillows were not comfortable, they were more like cushions from a chair and lumpy. However, this just my opinion they might suit others. We asked for new pillows on our last night and we regret not asking sooner, they were much better. So that was our own fault. The tv has great channels and has chrome cast which was great.

The facilities and ground floor are great if you are waiting on friends or have time to play around. We played table tennis a lot while waiting for our friends to get ready or finish breakfast. The hotel is always so clean and has such a relaxed atmosphere. Looks exactly like the website.

Overall the Student Hotel Amsterdam City was amazing from start to finish. We were happy with the value for money as it was just an overall great trip and the hotel did play a big part in that. My parents are visiting Amsterdam in the coming months and I have booked them a suite room here. I cant wait to personally come back myself.

Keep doing what your doing because its great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room was situated at the front of the hotel where there is a road and we did not hear any noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hey there, Thank you for your review and rating and we're very happy to hear you had such a great time with us and made full use of the ping pong tables! We aim to make your stay with us as comfortable and fun as possible. We will definitely forward your compliment to the receptionists that worked New Years Eve and hope you had an amazing time ringing in the New Year here in Amsterdam. We value your feedback and will relay back to the kitchen that more vegetarian options should be provided at breakfast. We hope to welcome your parents in the near future and look forward to your return! Have a great day! The Student Hotel Amsterdam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soakkhanclan wrote a review Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When going to Amsterdam a stop can be very helpful esoecuakly if you aim ti soend 1-2 days there and then move on. This specifically is somewhat pricey but that is the nature of the area, and the 3pm check in is a joke especially if you come in early you will have to spend 20 euro on a baggage holder for your luggage(my experience having been traveling through Europe from Australia) but overall the room was clean and even included a coffee machine filled with 1 flavor of coffee. I would recomend this is you are visiting late in the day and you are ok with a short metro trip whilst in Amsterdam.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Feb 2, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our hostel and its location. We will certainly consider your comments carefully for our future guests; thank you for sharing such useful feedback. We are a bit surprised about your comment about the storage, as we offer storage space for free. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Kind regards, Roelof Gjaltema Hotel Manager - The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Aug 2023
Doncaster, United Kingdom18 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The important stuff:
Location: Absolutely perfect. 100 steps from the metro (with three lines and trains minutes apart) the trams are a 5 minute walk away too if you'd rather those. There's a supermarket directly opposite the hotel too.

Hotel Facilities: Brill. 24 hour Gym and Laundry, and so much social space, I've never seen so much in any establishment. Nice small ish restaurant and bar too.

Room: Good. Nice size, couple of nice (and slightly quirky) touches such as free bottled water and 'safety first' kits (aka condoms). Proper hangers for clothes, desk space, plugs by the bed, decent bathroom etc.etc. all the good stuff.

However... it loses stars for:
Cleanliness: The room just isn't as clean as I'd like into be. The venetian blinds are a bit fluffy, the shower sealant isn't quite the white it once was and just generally surfaces have been given what I'd call a 'school clean'. You know like it'll do because it's just for kids. Also the bed has had many a sleep. I was about 3 inches lower than my partner, which despite eating copious amounts of Stroopwaffels and cones of fries was not due to my weight, née mattress needed.

Earth saving-ness: Now this might be a big win for you, in which case go ahead and add a star back, however. The hotel does lots to help save power and waste. But this definitely impacts the comfort of your stay. The air con is weak at best. We had it on 18 through the night (sorry polar bears) and you would not describe the room as cool by morning. (It was only around 22 in the day outside). It goes off as soon as you leave so you can't come back to a nice cool room. the shower isn't particularly strong or hot either, with a little display showing how much polar bear you've eaten during your shower (only half a joke, there really is an eco display) already brown toilet paper too?

Anyway, I'll simmer my inner Karen down as this is one of those hotels that you don't want to be too mean to as there is a lot to love and the staff are fabulous. If you can get a good price and it isn't a heatwave you'll be fine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The metro station exits at either end of the platform so walk through the train to one end to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Hi there, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you loved our location, facilities, and room amenities. It's great that you found our quirky touches amusing! However, we're sorry to hear that the cleanliness and mattress didn't meet your expectations. We'll definitely look into these points to ensure a better experience for our future guests. Regarding our eco-friendly efforts, we understand that it might not be everyone's cup of tea, but we appreciate your understanding and patience. We're constantly working on improving our services while maintaining our commitment to sustainability. As for the air conditioning, we do have individual controls in each room, and extra fans can be requested at reception for added comfort. We hope you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam and that you'll give us another chance to make your stay even better next time. All the best, Kind regards, Roelof Gjaltema Hotel Manager - The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Debbie S
Amikam, Israel28 contributions21 helpful votes
Hello, Sorry, it took time to reply. I had the deluxe room and there was a safe. Debbie
Lea asked a question Feb 2020
Nuevo Nayarit, Mexico1 contribution
would this be appropriate hotel for seniors ? thanks Lea
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hi there! Here at TSH we welcome everybody! We have a unique concept and desgn with something for everyone :) We hope to welcome you soon! The Student Hotel Amsterdam City.
Lauren wrote a tip May 6
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend the extra on getting breakfast included"
Read full review
James wrote a tip Aug 2023
Doncaster, United Kingdom18 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The metro station exits at either end of the platform so walk through the train to one end to save yourself some minutes. "
Read full review
Jean P wrote a tip Aug 2023
16 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful with the cleaning they do not do it at all or you have to spend ages getting someone to do it"
Read full review
medwards2409 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid deluxe king sized rooms"
Read full review
Karen d wrote a tip Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia90 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earplugs, sleeping aids and coffee mug. Eat in another part of city then return to Hub. Nothing nearby."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
C$202 - C$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamAmsterdam East / Weesperzijde / Oud Oost
NUMBER OF ROOMS
571
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Social Hub Amsterdam City - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Which popular attractions are close to The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Nearby attractions include Holocaust Memorial Walk (0.1 km), Former Town Hall of Nieuwer-Amstel (0.4 km), and Onbekende artiest Schildpadden (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hearth, Le Due Sicilie, and Rijsel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Social Hub Amsterdam City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to The Social Hub Amsterdam City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (2.3 km), Portuguese Synagogue (1.5 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.8 km).
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near The Social Hub Amsterdam City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars