We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Palace Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during the KLM open in September '15. Have not visited before and never will again. It's not been updated since the 80's, drafty windows, curtains that don't meet, furnishing was just about acceptable. The TV was modern! Breakfast was poor by Dutch standards. The location was very nice, overlooking the beach with a nice terrace bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Norway
Reviewed 14 July 2015

A great hotel to stay in for a visit in Zandvoort. The hotel is located in the middle of the city right by the beach. Close to everything you would need. The staff was very solution focused and helped us change rooms without any problems. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten R
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

my husband booked us a room here thought he will treat us but the staff were very rude they made us upset.. very poor service and the cleaner was asking me that shal i clean the room or you will clean it.. i mean my husband did not pay £500 for 2 days for me to clean the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rehana p
Apache Junction, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is an older hotel and being right on the beach it looked a little run down. The rooms were nice. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant was quite nice. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 March 2015

For more than a year now, I'm a regular visitor of the Palace hotel. Every time I arrive, the crew gives me a warm welcome. It almost feels like home. The view from the restaurant is beautiful, looking over the sea. Off season the main restaurant isn't always open for diner, but they have a great sushi restaurant as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André E
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The Hotel looks impressive but it has almost no rooms with seaview, only suites have this. The room are very small and looks more like a rebuild family hotel. This is no Best Western quality and far way from US Motel quality. They off cheap rooms by various site to fill it up, sometimes for only 25 % of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fetze P
Cork
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Many people don’t realise that The Nederland’s has a huge coastline...it has a fantastic one ideal for water sports. I have stayed in the Palace Hotel in Zandvoort for dozens of months over the last three years and can recommend it highly as a seasoned business traveller. I worked in the nearby town of Haarlem but the location of this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JazzJupe
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

It's a shame for Zandvoort. The town is very nice and all the café's at the beach are friendly and the food normaly is good. The athmosphare at the beach espcially with kids is very special. Now the Hotel definately is never ever a 4 star. The staf is very rude and clueless. The worst thing happend to us Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre042
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was very worried with staying here at first due to the bad reviews I read beforehand. However I needed to book soon and time was running out... So being a family of four plus dog gave me very little option! The best western palace however had a top floor apartment (penthouse )with 2 separate rooms, lounge and kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pumps1_12
Frontdesk2017, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!! Hope to welcome you again.

Rojales, Spain
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed 1 night for a business meeting held in the hotel. Sadly this hotel is tired and in need of a re-vamp. Tiny bathroom, adequate bedroom. If you are looking for somewhere close to the beach however, this is it. The restaurant is closed on Tuesday, the night we were there but there are many restaurants within minutes. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rae C

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zandvoort hotels
1.0 km away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,055 reviews
0.4 km away
Amsterdam Beach Hotel Zandvoort
0.6 km away
Hotel Zeespiegel
Hotel Zeespiegel
#10 of 26 in Zandvoort
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#2 of 26 in Zandvoort
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Keur
Hotel Keur
#3 of 26 in Zandvoort
31 reviews
0.5 km away
Strandhotel Zandvoort
Strandhotel Zandvoort
#22 of 26 in Zandvoort
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: Burg Van Fenemaplein 2, NL-2042TA Zandvoort, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Zandvoort
Price Range: $75 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zandvoort Best Western
Best Western Zandvoort
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Zandvoort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views of the sea or choose other side with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB998, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles JazzJupe, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first if you want a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 37David37, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best view on the sea side”
 of 5 bubbles takacniky, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room looking at the sea”
 of 5 bubbles JazzJupe, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay