We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lange Jan Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lange Jan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lange Jan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of a road trip on our way back to the ferry at Hook of Holland and we were so glad that we did. We arrived by car and parked at nearby underground garage parking about 5mins walk from the hotel. There were several such car parking options. The room was quite small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_Bob
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Great pub/hotel, breakfast very good, nice friendly staff. Nice bedroom and great service. Pub has a great garden right next to the canal and some nice beers. Pub is right in the middle of the historic town overlooking the square which has a flower market on friday and a flea market saturday, Location could not be better. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendurham1957
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Really great friendly staff.lively evening in the bar the food was excellent. We had breakfast as well which was well worth the money.rooms very comfortable and a very reasonable price. We even stayed a second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mancity1963
Jorit B, Eigenaar at Lange Jan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! It was really nice to have you and good that you even expand your stay.

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

In the middle of Amersfoort we stayed in the Lange Jan Hotel for 4 days. It was a great stay. The stuff was nice and friendly, the rooms are small but clean. The Hotel is right in the middle of the town located at a small market square with a lot of restaurants, pubs and a cinema, but nevertheless it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Got back on Sunday from our weekend away. I have to say how lovely how lovely this pub/hotel is. Staff were very friendly and helpful, fabulous loction and our rooms were very clean. There were 4 of us staying and we had the top floor to ourselfs which was ver nice. Thank you for making our weekend a special one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamielea196
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This hotel is a very cozy little gem located right in the center of town. The location and service could not be better. I was warmly welcomed, felt totally at home and ended up staying much longer than I expected! The staff was very gracious and helpful and went out of their way to create a pleasant stay for me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElisabethS108
Jorit B, Eigenaar at Lange Jan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Elisabeth, for such a nice review! :) We all really liked to have you around in the hotel and pub. Thanks again for the good times and for the nice words!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Very basic room. Small clean room, with en suite shower. Lively bar downstairs, serving good food & showing sport - mainly football, so don't hope to see the rugby! There is no reception desk - go to the bar & catch a member of staff to check you in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilly S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I needed accommodation at very short notice and the staff at Lange Jan Hotel were so helpful. I chose a single room but it was perfectly equipped for my needs and I had a very comfortable stay. The shower was hot, towels were supplied, there was water and a fridge in my room, and it was all very clean. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenHills
Jorit B, Eigenaar at Lange Jan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Helen for such a nice review! And Tom and the rest were really pleased with your written note. Thanks :) And you are more than welcome.

Germany
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I booked 2 rooms for a family trip and for nostalgic sake I wanted to stay in the historic city centre next to Lange Jan. The hotel is on top of a well-known bar but we did not experience noise. The rooms however are smaller than tiny, so you can hardly open even a small suitcase. Bathroom is basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaldStilting
Bilthoven
Reviewed 20 December 2015

little hotel with a lot off attention to there geasts, clean, very good atmosfere, good hospitality. also the location where the hotel is located is fantastic, we did a lot of nice shopping and walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wernerboogaardsr

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#6 of 13 in Amersfoort
83 reviews
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 13 in Amersfoort
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hof
Logement de Gaaper
Logement de Gaaper
#8 of 13 in Amersfoort
57 reviews
Princess Hotel Amersfoort
#7 of 13 in Amersfoort
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A different kind of hotel in the middle of the city. You check in at the Long John's Pub and will sleep in a nice and clean room with good beds. The nice and friendly staff is willing to help you to discover the wonderful city of Amersfoort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lange Jan Hotel

Address: Krankeledenstraat 20-22, 3811 BN Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lange Jan Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lange Jan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amersfoort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lange Jan Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Somerset
over a year ago
Rocky Mountain House, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lange Jan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book room 6, or a comfort room.”
 of 5 bubbles 866bobl, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next time I would prefer a room that does not share a toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles karendurham1957, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want the most privacy, choose Room 1 downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles ElisabethS108, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are above the bar, so not ideal for light sleepers, or bring ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 925gillys, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“View to a nice place The most difficult is to find a car parking, but the hotel staff can give advices”
 of 5 bubbles 831nadinec, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay