We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre

Save
Share
Vredenburg 14, 3511 BA Utrecht The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$85
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Trip.comUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-04-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Updated 21-04-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 31 hotels in Utrecht
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre offers accommodation right in the heart of Utrecht, only 300 metres from both Central Station and the historic Oudegracht canal. It features an internet lounge and 24-hour reception. All hotel rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom, a comfortable seating area and tea facilities. They are decorated with bright colours and modern lighting. Some rooms have a panoramic view on the surrounding city scenery. Every morning, Apollo Hotel City Centre offers an extensive breakfast buffet. In-room breakfast is available as well. Guests can catch up on e-mails at the Internet & Coffee Lounge with a free cup of coffee or tea. The city of Utrecht offers characteristic canals, lovely shopping streets, a wide range of museums and the famous Dom Tower. In the surrounding area of Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre, there are many cafes and restaurants.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Vredenburg 14, 3511 BA Utrecht The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol34 kmSee all flights
Rotterdam Airport48 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1098Reviews9Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 413
  • 301
  • 113
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isaac Borghouts wrote a review Mar. 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
Great location, very friendly staff, and our room was large, clean, and very comfortable. We could make our specific choices for room service breakfast #zero waste. The staff provided us with multiple options to explore the city (incl. bike rental). We highly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roelof Gjaltema, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Responded Mar. 29, 2021
Dear Isaac, Yes! Reviews such as yours really lighten up our day! I am really glad to understand that you had such a terrific time, staying with us in Utrecht. Your comments in regards to the friendliness of our staff are especially appreciated and I have shared these with my team. Many thanks also for your compliments on our 'corona-proof', delivery-breakfast. It makes us happy to see that the changes that we needed to make are well appreciated by our guests. Thanks again for having stayed with us and for leaving such a positive review. Hope to see you again in the (near) future! Best regards, Roelof Gjaltema General Manager
Read more
Mariaozd wrote a review Sep. 2020
Braunschweig, Germany8 contributions3 helpful votes
Super service and great location is our summary: Apollo hotel is in the middle of the center. You can reach every sights at small distance. Nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the service superb. We felt totally well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roelof Gjaltema, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
Dear Maria, Many, many thanks for recently staying with us and for leaving us with such positive feedback! I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I am especially thankful for your kind words on our staff. We will continue to strive for further improvements and hope to welcome you and many other guests in the (near) future! Many thanks again and best regards, Roelof Gjaltema General Manager
Read more
CharleneNasima wrote a review Jul. 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
Before we arrived in the UK the staff called us 10 in the evening to check if we were coming, I am sure there are other times to call. I asked if it was busy, they responded with no. When we arrived early in the morning they fortunately let us check in early but sadly didn’t get a double bed but two singles, since it was quiet I expected the double beds. The room was alright. I really missed a mini fridge to store our milk since you could coffee and tea in the room yourself but no milk.. The TV was a pain to work with and since we were tired we just wanted to zone out but found that the remote was not working, even when they replaced it, it was a pain to navigate the TV but that’s just poor TV choice. The temperature was difficult to get it right. On 19 degrees it was freezing and at 21 it was boiling. For the rest the location is amazing and for that you can’t expect the best I think. Everyone was dead nice and there was opportunity to use hand sanitisers and there were screens at the reception separating the staff and guests. However, for a romantic couples weekend away I wouldn’t book this again, it just doesn’t have the luxury and quality we were hoping for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roelof Gjaltema, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Responded Jul. 22, 2020
Dear Charlene, First of all, I would like to thank you sincerely for having visited us. Second, many thanks also for leaving us with your much appreciated feedback. I am glad that you mention several positive aspects of your stay and I obviously pity some of the lesser aspects that you mention. I would very much like to get in touch with you to discuss some issues that you raise. In all modesty, I must admit that the late calling surprises me a lot. In our aim to properly inform everybody about the corona-measures that we have taken and to make sure to provide our best service possible, we try to call every guest before their stay. My team and I however cannot imagine that one of us called a guest at 23:00 o'clock (which is 10 P.M. UK time obviously). Maybe I misunderstand your comment in this regard, but if somehow we did indeed call you at such a late hour, then I am very sorry that we did. Please know that this was only coming from our best intentions. Further, as to your comments on the bed-setting. In general, we have been rather busy actually as we are thrilled that in this post-closure period (having been shut down for three months) occupancy is picking up quite nice! This does not necessarily mean that we are extremely busy, but chances are that the double-bed rooms (in which most leisure guests stay, and for the most part check-out at noon) that we are often not able to provide both an early check-in as well as a double bed. Again, I am sincerely sorry that we apparently did not live up to the expectation but I am confident saying that my colleagues must have been wanting to actually provide extra service by providing a complimentary early check-in. As to the TV; such is only annoying indeed, and our system should properly work. My apologies that it didn't; we do very regular checks on all maintenance items in the rooms, and I am confident that this is more an incident than something that happens regularly. All in all, I would very, very much like to get in personal touch with you so to learn in which room you stayed and to provide you with some form of compensation. As it stands, I would very much like to welcome you again and show that we can indeed cater for 5/5 experiences. Thus, I would very much like to ask you if you can please get in touch with me via roelof.gjaltema@apollohotels.nl. Many thanks again for your feedback and many thanks in advance for getting in touch (hopefully)! Best regards, Roelof Gjaltema General Manager
Read more
Nenkosi wrote a review Feb. 2020
Simpsonville, South Carolina53 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night on the 2nd. floor in January. The check-in was very smooth. Reception staff was very friendly. We got upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. Comfortable Bed, good pillow, good heating, lots of windows to let in light and good curtains to keep it dark during the night. Hotel is on a busy intersection and window- soundproofing very well. Bathroom with shower and tub, blow dryer, make-up mirror. We did not have breakfast, but bar+breakfastroom looked very nice. Checkout again very smooth. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roelof Gjaltema, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Responded Feb. 21, 2020
Dear Nenkosi, Many, many thanks for your super enthusiastic review! We are very glad to understand that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope we will have the honour of welcoming you again. If you do indeed consider visiting Utrecht in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch via info.utrecht@apollohotels.nl. Many thanks again and best regards, Roelof Gjaltema General Manager
Read more
W Petersen wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution
I booked here for a night when my flight was cancelled at Amsterdam Schiphol because of an airportwide refueling issue in late July 2019 and rescheduled for the next morning. They called me shortly after I reserved to tell me they were out of space and would therefore give me a full refund, which is fine and understandable. But as I later learned through my credit card company, they instead marked me down as not showing up and did not give me any refund at all. It could be poor management or shady business practices, but regardless it was a disappointing experience and it has been huge ongoing hassle trying to get my money back. Anyways I ended up staying instead at Hotel Sleep Well in Utrecht and had a great experience there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RoelofGjaltema, Manager at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Responded Jan. 2, 2020
Dear WPetersen79, Good afternoon! I am shocked to read this review. We would never intentionally charge a guest that did not stay at our hotel. First of all I am sorry to read that this matter has been going on since July. I am amazed that one way or another I was never alerted of this issue. I would like to get in contact with you directly, so that I can investigate the case and give indeed a full refund, if this is not done up till now. I would like to ask you to contact me directly at marc.heijmans@apollohotels.nl, so we can resolve this matter. With kind regards, Marc Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
The NetherlandsUtrecht ProvinceUtrechtLange Elisabethstraat Mariaplaats
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Canals area (0.4 km), Bloemenmarkt, Janskerkhof, Utrecht (0.4 km), and Museum Speelklok (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Champañeria Los Amigos Utrecht, Hofman Utrecht, and Sarban Afghaans Restaurant..
Is Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Utrecht.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dom Tower (0.5 km), Sint Catharinakerk (0.8 km), and De Zeven Steegjes van Utrecht (1.1 km).