We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Utrecht

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Utrecht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has a multiple language channels, a shower (not a bath sadly) a decent bed and the bus to UTrecht Centraal stops in front. THe breakfast is good and you can even press your own oranges. It's a very functional hotel but no charm whatsoever.

Helpful?
Thank Chantal V
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Chantal V, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing that stay! Despite missing charm, I am happy to see that the functional parts of your stay were in order and that you liked the breakfast! Hope to see you again on one of your commutes! Reint, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I flew over from the Isle Of Man to meet a friend I had never met. She recommended this Hotel to me & I wasn't disappointed. I cannot comment on the breakfast or meals there, as I didn't have any. It is a basic but very clean Hotel. I had a double bed in a reasonable sized room, which had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttiom
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear David/ ttiom, Thank you very much for your stay with us (thank your friend too!) and for the review! Your description is not only very accurate, but also a lot like our vision for the hotel! I will be sure to pass your comments on to my team, as they love to hear/ read about getting things right !... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Ibis hotel is particular comfortable with a good restraurant and bar. They also have a good selection of take away drinks and snacks. They have free parking and that's becoming less available in cities. Prices are good, the rooms are comfortable and the WiFi works well

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carlton M
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Carlton, Great to read that you had a good stay! I will be sure to pass that message on to my team, who strive for this every day! As for your title, we fully agree! We've been saying that for years now! Hope to see you again in the future! Reint, General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today we slept here un Ibis and in the room the heating did not work and we have been so cold that we have to dw sore throat, besides being the room full of small bugs. breakfast room and 14 and 105 and is very remote.

Helpful?
Thank Sonia O
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you for reviewing your stay. From the feedback, I have to conclude that you did not inform my colleagues about the issues you had with the temperature. All our rooms have a separate heating system below the window and after checking it, I can inform you that it works very well. If you tried to warm up... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is in a residential area with major roads around it, so no matter how high up you are (and I was near the top) there aren't any good views. Noise minimal with windows shut. Dutch staff are really nice, helpful, cheerful, sorted out taxi - gave good advice. Friendliest 'budget' hotel staff I've met in a long while -... More 

Helpful?
Thank OpenmindedAngel
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear OpenmindedAngel, Thank you for your extensive review of Ibis Utrecht! I was very happy to read it, especially the part about my colleagues and the positive impression they gave you! Your description of the hotel is a near perfect match to what we strive to be! Of course, that does not go for the smell in your room or... More 

Mali Losinj, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

hotel Ibis at Utrecht have very good staff, the staff is professional and ready to help, location is not quiet, roads are around hotel and have busy morning, close to walking and bike trails, city center is not too far...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dordd
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Dordd, Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing that stay! I will be very happy to pass your comments on to my colleagues, who do their best every day! The noise around the hotel varies a lot depending on the period, day and even time of day. Usually, closing the ventilation above the window will usually... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel has very welcoming staff. The room was a typical Ibis room. There is free parking outside and lounges and dining areas to relax in rather than sitting in your room. There is a large screen computer in the foyer for guests to use. Coffee to go from reception is a bonus. While we did not use it the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitsilad
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear mitsilad, Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experiences! I am happy to see you like our hotel and hope we will see you again in the future! Kind regards, Reint General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great hotel, a wee bit out of town but i like that. We checked in to find that we had a free beer as well (we were going to the Borefts beer festival). Hotel breakfast was good, rooms were typical fare. No problems and on a very hot weekend i was glad for the air conditioning.

Helpful?
Thank Lonick
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Lonick, What better way to start a visit to a Beer festival than with a beer! Hope you enjoyed it and the festival! See you next time? Reint, General Manager More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

17/18/19th August. Another clean, smart, tidy modern hotel with very good breakfast selection and very nice helpful staff in a very close location to the city, a very quick bicycle ride away along the canal. Unfortunately the room we had was above the car park where people who smoke cancer sticks congregate and chat and the acoustics of the buildings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Carl P, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Ibis Utrecht! It is great to read that my colleagues and our product offer suited your expectations. We have noticed that, during the summer nights and with specific groups of guests, there can be some sound issues from the parking side of the hotel and are looking into... More 

Warfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night with friends from the UK. The staff were very welcoming, especially as we arrived whilst they were having lunch. Speedy checkin and after unpacking hit the bar! Clean room but the mattress was a little hard for one of our friends who is disabled. However our overall impression was a very good one. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ColinRav
Reint_v_R, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear ColinRav, Thank you very much for your review! I am very happy to read that my colleagues were able to make your stay great and I will be sure to pass your feedback on to them! As we are aware that the team makes all the difference, I am happy to read that we did succeed there! Kind regards,... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.5 km away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#4 of 19 in Utrecht
374 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
1.6 km away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 19 in Utrecht
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#16 of 19 in Utrecht
203 reviews
5.5 km away
Carlton President
Carlton President
#5 of 19 in Utrecht
592 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 19 in Utrecht
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range: $86 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Utrecht
#5 Business Hotel in Utrecht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Utrecht staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam
over a year ago
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Utrecht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor rooms, as the lower floors are roof-tops/roads - only 1 elevator though...”
 of 5 bubbles OpenmindedAngel, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the free flavoured water at reception”
 of 5 bubbles mitsilad, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the opposite side to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 482carlp, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at back”
 of 5 bubbles Wraxall_Travellers, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room on the top floor and it is good if you can have a view over the houses - but it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanSWW, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay