We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Leiden Centre

Show Prices
#3 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Leiden Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Leiden Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cozy and clean hotel, nice staff speak English they are very friendly, the location is excellent situated next to the train station.Rooms are spacious. Rich breakfast. The hotel is a little bit not expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima A
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! Kind regards, Erik Jak Resident Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis Leiden Centre is located opposite Leiden Central Station, which is convenient for business travellers to Leiden and also tourists who wanted cheaper accommodation away from Amsterdam. The hotel is just 15 minutes away from Schiphol Airport by train, and going to Amsterdam Central Station would just take around 40 minutes. Quality of bed is very good, comfortable. Staffs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chonghy
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chonghy, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and friendly staff are just some of the reasons our guests make us their hotel of choice. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we may continue to enhance your guest experience. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 1 night at the hotel in January. The location of the hotel was convenient to explore the town. The room was comfortable and spacious for 1 person. No toiletries are provided except for shower gel and hairdryer in the toilet. The air conditioning was noisy but the heater worked well. Breakfast was a disappointment and not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayql28
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you encountered. As you noted, we are centrally located and close to everything.Easy access to other points of interest, both by taxi and public transport, which makes us an ideal location to explore Leiden . We look hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked and prepaid my room including breakfast (recommendable for best value). Very good and efficient front desk staff. I wanted to have some coffee in my room, yet noticed that there was no kellte or any other amenities in the room for that puropse. So went down to buy a cup of coffee. The staff member than asked...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank André C
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a positive and memorable stay so thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Erik Jak Resident manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights in this hotel, during my business trip. My room was really clean and cozy, but the AC was so noisy that it even woke me up at night! And I have to say almost nothing can wake me up. That caused that I returned form Leiden not tired, but exhausted. Also, even when I put AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaela d
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michaele, I'm sorry to hear that the AC equipment in your room was not working properly. Were we not able to do something for you? I do apologize for the issues you encountered. And of course I'll be happy to pass on your compliments to my staff. Thank you for your feedback. We look hope to have the opportunity...

Sfax, Tunisia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 4 nights in this hotel and would say the stay didn't reach my expectations. The hotel is well located 5 minutes from the train station and about 10 minutes from city center. The room is tiny but I would say that's what I would expect from an ibis. Breakfast also was ok. What I really didn't like is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zouari
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zouari, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do...

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

ibis Leiden is very conveniently located just opposite Leiden Centraal railway station. The rooms are clean and comfortable and overall decent value. With ibis, you know what to expect and this is precisely what you get. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Duncan R, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and friendly staff are just some of the reasons our guests make us their hotel of choice. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we may continue to enhance your guest experience. Team Ibis Leiden Centre

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Ibis Leiden Center is a very nice hotel. We have chosen this hotel as a place to visit Amsterdam. Our choice was good. Ibis Leiden Center is located just next to the train station but rooms are very quiet. Generally there is nothing to complain about this hotel. I recomend to everybody who doesn't want to spend fortune in Amsterdam...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paweł Ś
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you again to the Ibis Leiden Centre. Erik Jak Resident manager

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Good location, directly opposite main station & easy walking distance to city center Hotel is functionally good, clean & tidy, a deal including breakfast seems good value Get caught, as I did trying to rebook at desk (due to cancelled flight) & cost increased by nearly 30 euros without breakfast charged at 15 euros per person Hotel suddenly looks expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy1353
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The location is unbeatable, very convenient! Just across the street from the train station, and walking distance to every major attraction in Leiden. Places to eat close by, supermarkets, you name it. Other than that, the hotel is quite average, absolutely no ammenities in the room and the room itself was quite small. Overall would be reluctant to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinapdesousa
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
819 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
2.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
0.2 km away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
0.5 km away
Hotel de Doelen
Hotel de Doelen
#10 of 15 in Leiden
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: $109 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leiden
#3 Business Hotel in Leiden
#4 Family Hotel in Leiden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
21 days ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Leiden Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget your slippers!”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book on-line”
 of 5 bubbles Kimmy1353, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotelas it overlooks a car park”
  • view out of window over shop and the car park
  • wet room
  • other view of bedroom
  • one of the two beds in the accessible room
 of 5 bubbles wheelchairmike, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms facing the rear or side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1078PNelizabethb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had view to the station and it was ok, but try to get turned to the river/city center”
 of 5 bubbles ricardoc73, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5