We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Washington, Utah
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The rooms are cramped, the beds are very low, almost on the floor and very narrow. The bathrooms are also cramped, dated and a bit dirty. For the rates charged, there are much better options in the area. The location is decent and the staff seemed friendly. We would certainly not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01dFo1ks
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear 01dFo1ks, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, and for your compliments about our staff. Did you know Bastion Hotels is renewing close to 2000 rooms this year? We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Reviewed 11 April 2016

the hotel is really far from the centre of Leiden; the room is small and very dirty with poor services incuded. The staff is friendly and available but this doesn't compensate the low quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franzsev
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Franzsev, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location of the hotel wasn't convenient for your destination. Did you know Bastion Hotels offers another accommodation in the Leiden area at Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest? Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. Please don't hesitate to contact us whenever we can be of assistance...

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

In this hotel I slept a single night; It was an ideal hotel for transit to Keukenhof. - The hotel is very clean, with 2 single beds and enough space even for 2 adults and 1 child - There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel room and rest - Breakfast buffet Classic (ham, cheese, yogurt, butter, honey, jam etc.) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgeta A
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Georgeta A, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We're very happy to hear you've enjoyed your time here when visiting the Keukenhof flower gardens. Your compliments about our staff and the hotel are highly appreciated as well. We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce

Reviewed 8 December 2015

At first, the reception was rather severe, because we arrived before the 14:00 check in time. However, when we explained that we wished to change our clothes before going to a funeral, we were quickly given a room. Hence I give a a big PLUS for the young lady on the reception desk. The room was clean and not cramped....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Malcolm M, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. We'd also like to thank you for pointing out where we can still improve your stay, as this allows us to keep on improving our offerings. We hope to welcome you back someday on a different occasion....

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. They didn´t clean our room for 2 days. We had to tell the reception please could you clean the room? And the matrress was horrible you could feel all the springs in your back. I would not recommend this hotel for more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanesa J
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Vanesa J. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to keep on improving our services and upgrade our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Netherlands.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Staff were always happy to see you and looked after us well. The room is small but had a small writing desk and a couple of chairs. Just limited on where to open your bags as it is on the bed or in front of the doorway. This chain has only twin beds so couples need to keep that in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gojeep
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Hopefully you have slept well and perhaps you were able to enjoy the beach? Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Decent hotel for the cheapest price. It is just slightly more hotel-like than a hostel. However the beds are fantastic. SO so so comfortable. Honestly the best bed I've slept in in a good while. The best part about this hotel would definitely be the staff. If Cindy checks you in you know you will be fine. She is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BounceAroundd
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Quiet, very comfortable, good parking and very close to public transport. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Good location for Leiden 5 minutes on the bus from nearest bus stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam L
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste meneer/mevrouw, Geweldig om te lezen dat uw verblijf zo naar wens is geweest! Leuk dat u onze collega's specifiek...

Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Last minute booking get you this for Leiden. Very miminal accomodation -- clean but overall just ok to poor. No hair dryer in room & none available at recepton my first morning. Food & bar are decent -- breakfast was ok. Refrigerator & kettle in room were a nice addition. Beds are very small, and very uncomfortable. No additional sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moslatts
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your expectation is not fulfilled. We will submit your comments to our manager. Hopefully we may welcome you again sometime in 1 of our hotels, so we can show your our quality. Kind regards,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after visiting the Keukenhof. It is near the park, but we stayed for two days and booked the next day to visit the center of Leiden that had absolutely nothing to do. So my recommendation is to stay at this hotel just for one night. Far from the center, but with good acomadações and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA L
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. nice to hear that you have enjoyed the keukenhof! Hopefully we may welcome you again sometime! Kind regards, team E-commerce

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
851 reviews
4.7 km away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
2.8 km away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#5 of 16 in Leiden
624 reviews
3.0 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten is situated along the A4, exit Leiden Voorschoten. This location has a good accessibility by car. The hotel can be easily reached by public transportation as well. The hotel is situated on approximately 3 km from the train station and it is near to the beautiful city center of the enchanting student city Leiden. The beach is situated on approximately 10 km from the hotel. The hotel staff is happy help and give guests touristic information about Leiden and surroundings. They will also do their utmost best to make the guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Rooms The hotel in Leiden has 40 comfortable rooms. The rooms are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and a toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotelbar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Address: Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range: $91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 44, any room facing the Football field.”
serendipity1959, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean, accesibility for car”
  • room
  • outside
georgetaa2015, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the road are louder”
  • Bedroom for two adults
BounceAroundd, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe facing back/park to get hairdryer and no one looking in your window.”
moslatts, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Watch for hidden costs on reservation when you check in.”
Andy3212014, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5