We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

OK business hotel with nice views. Their restaurant is currently (August 2016) under renovation so therefore closed and you have to go to a hotel next door to have breakfast (which costs €23!!). The room I had was dark although it had beautiful views. Just painted with dark burgundy colours which never suit any room and just make it seem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PEMtheDane
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Bar/Brasserie "Water"is now reopened after a closure of 1.5 weeks. All guests could enjoy the bar, restaurant and luxurious breakfast buffet in the next door 5 star hotel Mainport. The breakfast in Mainport is normally € 28 and in the 4 star hotel it is € 23.50. So there was no... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great Location with good facilities. Nice and helpfull staff. Nice place if you are visiting Rotterdam and want do walk or get the subway anywhere. Nightlife such as clubs and pubs at a walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Filipe C
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Filipe, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I will pass on your compliments to our staff and we look forward to your next visit! With kind regards, Simone More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Get off the Metro and your almost at reception. We arrived six in the evening. The receptionist was so lovely. Didn't get her name. But for the two nights we stayed she was so patient and understanding. The room on the third floor was small but adequate. A view of the harbour was a nice touch. Beware the bathroom is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor R
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arrived to the hotel late in the evening on Thursday the 18th of August and the male member of staff working was very unwelcoming and rude, he blatantly lied to our faces that we had booked double rooms instead of twins even though we had a copy of our booking. Eventually we got the correct rooms but they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank abbie w
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we take it very seriously. It would help us a lot if you could email us the date you have stayed at the hotel so that we can discuss this with the member of the Front office team you have encountered upon check in.... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed for 5 nights at the Inntel Hotel Rotterdam Centre in July 2016. I was there with friends visiting the city and had a lovely stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel was very good. There is a tram stop right outside the front doors and there are also usually taxis out front as well. However, many... More 

Helpful?
Thank SassySarahToronto
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My partner and I stayed here for Valentine's Day. We chose a valentines package which included chocolate covered fruit, prosecco and rose petals. The room was lovely, very modern with artistic designs on the walls. The bathroom was fab! It had a small jacuzzi bath and a stand up tan shower. We used the pool which was nice but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ac882015
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Was surprised that it was listed as a 4 star hotel. Tiny room- I guess to be expected in a city center hotel. We were 3 so it felt extremely small. Air condition not the greatest. Pool is tiny but I think the hotel is going with the dos theme- steam room and a sauna are in the pool area.

Helpful?
Thank PJ98
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Rotterdam. Many of the main attractions can be reached easily on foot, but the tram stops right outside which is really convenient. We also made use of the water taxi stop - an expensive but a-must-do-once exhilarating experience. We were really impressed with the range of breakfast food available and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katongo
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't fault the hotel. Facilities were great, the restaurant was good quality and reasonable value. Room service was good for a small fee. The room we had gave us an excellent view of the river and the Erasmusbrug. The room was clean and modern with satellite TV in many European languages. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stuartandfamily
New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The views of the harbor and Erasmusbrug from the room on the 14th floor are really special. Also like the pool on the 8th floor. The breakfast included is good and the room was clean and perfectly functional with free wifi. Overall, excellent value for money and having the water taxi right here is also an added benefit. It's also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
City View Room (31)
Viewed
Club H20 (40)
Viewed
Hästens Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Panorama Top Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Waterfront Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
938 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,080 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
586 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,252 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bar & Brasserie Water
Bar & Brasserie Water
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Pub, International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range: $115 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 84adams, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview is really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Roosmarijn123, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay there - there are no bad rooms so everybody gets a good room!”
  • View from room on 8th floor
  • View from 8th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles oldcarkook, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The "Panorama" rooms are wonderful but also seem to have the worst wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles PiningForTheFijords, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view over the water, absolutely stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgL9126MP, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay