We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel has a rodent problem that they openly acknowledge and are not too concerned about. When a mouse was running around the restaurant during dinner, the restaurant staff claimed there was nothing they could do about it and the restaurant manager stated that they had consulted with a number of companies to fix the rodent problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anidk1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Anidk1, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the cleanliness of the hotel and the level of staff service.. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Only fly in the ointment was having to wait to get in our rooms. We had hoped for an early check in so arrived at 1 only to find that they had allowed the previous occupants have a late check in. We were prepared to wait until 2 but didn't get into our room until past 3. That said... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye D
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Faye D, Thank you for your online review on Tripadvisor! I am really sorry to read that the rooms were not ready at 2pm, but I am happy to read the room did meet your expectations! Furthermore it is great to see you have enjoyed our Healthclub & Spa and I hope you have enjoyed your breakfast with a...

London
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Den Haag Promenade for 2 nights for a business trip and can only rave about how nice my stay was. While this hotel is a Crowne Plaza I learned during my stay it is actually a franchise and found out that behind this hotel is actually the Dutch Apollo chain. Now, I stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchboy81
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We get good package deals from travel sites. Stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in the new building or wing. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. All the facilities were good, especially the bed and pillows, a full breakfast menu and fresh juices. One small note when using the shower, the water can get out onto the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fegee81
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Fegee82, Thank you for your online feedback and your compliments about your stay. I hope we may welcome you back again in the hotel. Kind regards, Joyce Mol

United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times we had a great stay. The hotel has two wings, on our first visit we requested a room on a new wing and that's what we got. It was beautiful but we had wanted a room with a balcony and the new wing didn't have them. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ac882015
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Ac882015, Thank you for your online review. It's good to hear that you had a perfect stay, in the perfect room. I hope we may welcome you back again for another great stay! Kind Regards, Joyce Mol

Germany
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our check in was rather fast and friendly. We were booked in the new wing which is so much better than the old wing we stayed in last year (2015). Rooms are spacious and lots of light.Bed and pillows are the best best we slept so well. Love the Lavender spray for better sleep, nice touch. Fridge unfortunately kept nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pier F
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear mr. Pier F, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience. I am dissapointed to hear we could not meet your expectations regarding our cocktail menu, please be informed I have shared your feedback with the concerned department and we will definitely train our bartenders more to meet our guest needs. I am glad that you have enjoyed...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel - and we will be back again! The hotel is immaculate, with helpful and friendly staff. Our room, on this occasion, was in the new part of the hotel and was even nicer than the room we had previously stayed in. Good bathroom with separate shower and bath. Breakfast has everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Tracy A, Thanks for sharing your lovely review! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked the upgrade we gave you, and we are happy to hear that our staff were welcoming and helpfull throughout your stay. We would like to thank you for visiting us, and we look forward to hosting you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Earl on Reception was welcoming and check in was easy and hassle free. We stayed here for a short family break and were situated on the 5th floor - nice modern spacious room, great big bathroom and walk-in shower. Storage / cupboard / drawer space wasn't enough for two adults. The mini-bar fridge didn't keep anything cold at all. Tea/coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E Bloxham
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear E Bloxham, Thank you very much for your review and your compliment about Earl, I will definitely pass this through. I am sorry to read that the room was not spacious enough for you. The minibar in the room is really only to cool our minibar amenities that guests can order. It is indeed not cold enough to really...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Came here with work and absolutely loved the hotel. I was in the new part of the hotel and the rooms were excellent, breakfast superb and fitness facilities excellent too. Would stay here again vs other similar priced hotels in the area as the small details improved the entire stay for me. Wifi could have been better and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thanks for your recent stay and Feedback! We're happy to hear you found our location great and the rooms excellent. I would discuss the problems you encountered with the WiFi with the techinical department. My apologies for the inconvenience. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Joyce Mol

Gutersloh, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The reception was very friendly, supporting and welcoming. The rooms are average but quite and equipped with everything you need and clean. The Spa is great. Perfect pool with jet, Sauna and big fitness area. The breakfast is o. K. with fresh orange juice, if you like to squeeze yourself. Restaurant serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viajanos
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Viajanos, We are delighted to hear of your visit! We're happy to read your kind comments about our employees I will share it with the team. Furthermore I am thrilled that you have enjoyed our Healthclub & Spa. As you mentioned our guests are indeed able to squeeze their own orange juice, but we are more then happy to...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
1,415 reviews
0.8 km away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 70 in The Hague
376 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
1.6 km away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#4 of 70 in The Hague
498 reviews
2.3 km away
Carlton Beach The Hague / Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel is surrounded by beautiful woodlands, peacefully located in the direct vicinity of the O.P.C.W., the Yugoslavia Tribunal, the Peace Palace, the World Forum Convention Centre, miniature city of Madurodam, Scheveningen beach with its sophisticated boulevard and the lively shopping centre of downtown The Hague.The Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel offers a high standard of service and deluxe accommodation. Throughout the building one can admire numerous paintings from prominent Dutch artists, a unique ongoing exhibition owned by the hotel and included in the official 'Guiness Book of Records.'Among the facilities of Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade you'll find spacious meeting accommodation, hotel rooms and suites. The unique 5-roomed Prominential Suite has been the 'home' for visiting heads of state, dignitaries and leading artists. The Brasserie Promenade restaurant and the Couperus bar with its Grand Cafe make this hotel a culinary paradise. The private parking lot for 200 cars is unique in The Hague. The unique features of the hotel make it the ideal venue for any corporate or leisure visit or any event in The Hague. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Address: Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range: $157 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade Hotel The Hague
Crowne Plaza The Hague
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you go the better and avoid rooms which only have an inward view.”
 of 5 bubbles 427ajeetb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“New wing was great; not sure how the old wing is. Higher floors overlook the treetops of parks around the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelPerfectionist, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main building has rooms with balcony which are nice on a hot day.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchboy81, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the old wing are bigger and have balconies. The newer wing are more modern but small.”
 of 5 bubbles Ac882015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the new wing.”
 of 5 bubbles 428pierf, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay