We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Rijswijk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked at Tryp because of the good reviews, but it wasnt near like the reviews. The room was crappy, some of the walls where dirty, the pillow was TINY.. Like a pillow on a couch square. The windows where closed, but they look open because all of the noisy we got inside the room.. While we live in 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angarali2016
Management response:

Dear angarali2016, Thank you for yor feedback. We take your points on board to work on it. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217carlyg
Management response:

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Antwerp for business. I made it clear in my booking form I needed wi-fi. Yet, I was placed on the 6th floor, and when I called reception to ask why wifi wasn't working, I was told I was too high up, it just doesn't work there, and the hotel was full so the wifi just can't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaCrespi
Management response:

Dear VeronicaCrespi, Thank you for your feedback. I found it very unfortunate to read how you have experienced your stay with us. I highly agree our reception staff failed of helping you in a good way. Therefor when the next communication meeting is planned we will discuss your feedback points to learn from them in team. Besides that we are...

Salwa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at many hotels worldwide, The Tryp hotel indeed was one of my best experiences. The best asset of the the Tryp hotel is its groundfloor staff. Christos, Sami, Kelly, Martin, Maricke, Jome and all. They truly made my stay very welcoming and they gave me a feeling of being at home, a feeling not many hotels can give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtapeh_508739
Management response:

Hi Geork! We trully enjoyed having you with us. And I would like to thank you for such sweet message on Tripadvisor. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Sliedrecht
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place for a short stay. Friendly employees, clean rooms and parking options are goor and cheap. Good place to go to the center of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779jerryv
Management response:

Dear 779jerryv, It is lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to give you a warm welcome again. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because my favorite hotels in Antwerp were fully booked. Lobby looks OK. Rooms are small and are a bit rundown. Noisy street. Price is OK. Parking€20 a night is very expensive. Not my first choice for Antwerp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janhel2014
Management response:

Dear Janhel2014, Thank you for your feedback and visiting Tryp by Wyndham in Antwerp. It is nice to read you did enjoyed your stay with us. With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Etxebarri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iker367
Management response:

Brighton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborap218
Management response:

St Ouen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Twin rooms are noisy due to poor isolation and noisy neighbors. Bathroom with bath tub, you have to fight with shower curtains. But bedding is comfortable and touristic area easy to join with tram 11. (Pay 3euros to driver). Internet very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4926YQalexisg
Management response:

Dear P4926YQalexisg, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Marijke Van Heertum Rooms Division Manager

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good: - good location, had parking, great heating. Bad: - we forgot the phone charger in the plug, check-out was at 5.30 a.m., I called at 12 p.m. and the charger was miraculously gone, although cleaning was not completed yet. - Wi-fi never worked - Staff was horrible, reception people unfriendly and annoyed for anything - Cleaning - we put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralia D
Management response:

Dear Coralia D, I feel very sorry you had this experience in the hotel. And I will take action towards our reception team to improve the service. I will also inform our housekeeping staff about the experience you went through. Thank you for taking the time writing us this feedback so I can do something about it. With kind regards,...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#9 of 73 in Antwerp
559 reviews
1.2 km away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#24 of 73 in Antwerp
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
879 reviews
1.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
#35 of 73 in Antwerp
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, where history meets a trendy lifestyle.TRYP Antwerp Hotel invites you to discover its world of charm, style and luxury. Our ideal location, in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium, between the Central Station and the motorway around Antwerp, gives you easy downtown access. TRYP Antwerp Hotel is the place to be to enjoy many restaurants in the charming district of Zurenborg and its magnificent “Belle Epoque” architecture.Best location in downtown Antwerp. Located in downtown Antwerp, between the Central Station and the motorway encircling the city Surrounded by the beautiful squares, restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities of Zurenborg, Antwerp’s famed Art Nouveau District Just 700 metres from the Central Station and 2 kilometres from the historical city centre 2.5 kilometres from Antwerp Airport Discover boutique luxury and seductive style in the heart of downtown Antwerp Belgium. The TRYP Antwerp Hotel would be honoured to welcome you as its esteemed guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Address: Plantin en Moretuslei 136 | 2018, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi barely works on 1st floor! Rooms at the back are quiet, at the front the windows are over a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaCrespi, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 810.”
 of 5 bubbles coraliad787, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you've got a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rutgert2013, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“more cupboard space and more inviting/modern decoration. A chair for every person that stays in the room”
 of 5 bubbles van2mmef, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View starts from 4th floor and back side has the best ones.”
 of 5 bubbles AnshumaanBakshi, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay