We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Plaza Antwerp
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel genuinely delivered a very good customer service all around and would definitely revisit if only there were not so many other nice hotels to try out in the world.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasilelaurentiub
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival i received disgraceful customer service was given room key and left to find my room and everything else my self. The downstairs and lobby looks beautiful but the rooms are far from. Stains on ceiling, bathroom door didnt lock, stains on ceiling above bath over all not very nice to look at. 2 towels between 3 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent clean rooms.. good customer service. Only downside was that the windows in the rooms do not open and the air con was set to warm (winter setting) woke up every night at 3.30 with a thumping headache!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyflowers33
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and it is very nice to read that you have enjoyed our rooms and service. Because of the architecture of the building, unfortunately our windows do not open. We are sorry that this caused uncomfortable nights for you because the room was too hot. We have duly noted...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel mainly because they had parking spots available and we didnt want to park exensive in de the city centre. Too bad the parking at the hotel turned out to be relatively expensive (12,5 per day) and then we still had to buy tram tickets from the hotel to the city centre. That was not wat we...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edbH2382XZ
's-Heereberg, Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnon641
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big hotel with standard service. Quite clean, quite nice. Spacious room. Delicious breakfast. But the bathroom in the room looks like it was renovated 15 year ago. Stains and scratches on walls and tiles. Untidy in other words. Rude staff in the ground floor restaurant. Made us to wait for every action for 10-15 minutes: to bring menu, dishes, extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia C
Amiens, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big room, private car park, fridge and kettle. Some "bad mark" on the carpet in the room. Staff at the front desk available and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karine T
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Karine, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we are happy you liked the facilities in our hotel! We are sorry about the mark on the carpet, we would like to check this but cannot seem to trace the room you stayed in. Always welcome to inform us, cleanliness is very important to us! Best regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel looks nice,the staff are friendly the rooms are a lovely size ,tea and coffee facilities in the room plus a fridge the beds are extremely comfortable. They could have more English channels on the TV that's the only down side of this place.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3464BDyvonnem
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, this is always very nice to read! I will take note about the comment on the TV channels, hopefully we will be able to change this for the better in the future. Hope to welcome you again in the Ramada Plaza Antwerp! Kind regards, Caroline Lahou General Manager

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1705GGsoniac
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Wifi didn't work in any of the 3 rooms I was moved to. Flaking paint and holes in the walls and mould in the bath.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 859wesm
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wes, Thank you for very much for taking the time to write your experiences in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I regret very much to understand you had issues with our wifi system in the 3 rooms you were moved into when you were staying here. Also the holes in the bathroom walls and the flaking paint is an issue...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
773 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#11 of 71 in Antwerp
980 reviews
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#9 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lifts as lots of footfall past your door”
MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5