We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Antwerp

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Antwerp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I had a room with a kitchenette and a walk-in rain shower. The room was fully equipped and clean. Unfortunately the windows cannot be opened and conditioning is done via A/C. Several international TV stations can be watched. The double bed contained only 1 blanket, which was OK for me as I stayed alone. The breakfast is not the best...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstravel35
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your stay in Ramada Plaz Antwerp. As i can read from your review, you stayed in either our studio or appartment. These rooms are unique in it's kind and with modern design. Windowws can indeed not be opened, but that is also the case in all of our 210 rooms and due...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I had bad luck. I was a late arrival. Just as I was about to fall asleep, I noticed a small yappie dog was in the room above me. That can happen. But when after 20-30 minutes the dog had been located, the reception folk decided not to move the dog (I was being troublesome for asking that), but me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nescio2
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Nescio, Thank you for sharing your sentiment concerning the stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp and the dog that was with it's owners inside the room above yours. Pets are welcomed into our hotel and rooms, we can't deny dogs owners from reserving a room in our hotel. What happens inside the rooms, is something we can't control and...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The staff of Ramada were very kind. Only side note, I think the bathroom needs an update the shower is quite small and I didn't really like that the shower was IN the bathtub. The bed was really nice and big (booked the king size one). There was a waterboiler I thought that was very nice too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellevw2016
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Danielle, Thank you for your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp and the usefull information you have written in your review. We will use the information wisely and discuss internally to see what might be improved and what we can do ourselves or with support from our management. Kind regards Caroline Lahou General Manager

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Lundahl R
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Good ! Nice hotel. Not farr of the highway. Bar closed @00:30 ?

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259sachav
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms/Mr Sacha, Thank you very much for your stay at Ramada Plaza Antwerp and providing us with your feedback concerning the bar. Our official closing hour of the bar is 01:00 AM, but in case in low occupancy or no more guests in the bar, we can close out a little bit earlier. This is to be done in...

Rotkreuz
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly reception, fast check in and out, breakfast was okay (room for improvement), large and quite rooms, comfortable king size bed, bathroom needs to be renovated and windows can't be opened. Overall, if you need to stay in the area of Berchem for a couple of days, I can recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanshelley
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms or Mr, Thank you for your choice to stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp when looking for a hotel in the are of Berchem. We are proud that you have been our guest for a couple of days. Your remarks will be treasured in order to improve what can be done. Our breakfast setup in style and products has...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Everyone at reception and restaurant friendly and helpful. Food was quite good and well presented. Room comfortable and clean. Bed especially comfy with good pillows. I have two criticisms, one that staff need to make sure they communicate messages when changing shifts and in my opinion everyone in the hospitality industry in Belgium should be bi-lingual in Dutch and French...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187daniellej
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Danielle, Thank you very much for complementing us from your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. All informations will be treasured and kept in mind for future reference and improvement. I agree that good communication is a key factor to provide good service and follow up on our guest requests or comments during the day and their stay. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The actual staff working are very friendly and helpful. As for the place itself, it's a cheap, corporate hotel, clearly run for profit as opposed to comfort. No attention to detail or comfort, tiny soap in the bathroom, with a push button soap dispenser for shower gel / shampoo. I mean it says its for face, body and hair but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa W
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Luisa, I regret to read that your stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp was not as good as you had imagined it to be when you chose to select our hotel for your corporate stay in Antwerpen. With great embarassement we have read all your informations and we feel disappointed that we failed in so many aspects in service...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was too far from the center with small Kids, we waited too muche for the bus. the room was comfortable for 4. we were room 524, the bath smelled very bad

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8702NSsophiel
Lahou C, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sophie, Thank you very much for your family stay in Ramada Plaza Antwerp. I can imagine with smaller kids the distance to the city might be far with a bus. We appreciate you mentioning that their was a weird, bad smell in the bath. Our maintenance team had been put on the case to investigate this and to...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
2.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
792 reviews
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#10 of 72 in Antwerp
997 reviews
2.4 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 210 en-suite bedrooms, with meeting room and event capacity for up to 500 people. With its unmatched standard of services and facilities, Ramada Plaza Antwerp is an ideal venue for leisure and business travel as well as the perfect setting for conferences. Amenities include: Free internet throughout the hotel, Easily accessible by car and public transportation,location outside Antwerp's Low Emission Zone for card, private parking facilities (extra charge applies), Hugo's breakfast restaurant, Elaborate meeting facilities (13 meeting rooms), Fitness room with saunas, Private discothèque, Gozo Bar and Brasserie, Open air terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antwerp

Address: Desguinlei 94, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Ramada Antwerp
Antwerp Ramada
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
#8 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors quieter, very efficient lift, corner room large”
synanh2015, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I was up on the 9th floor and never heard a soul, even though I believe there were others, rooms are pretty sound proofed.”
chrissy_alexsmith, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
256luisaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Familyroom is next to the elevators, so you will hear the elevators going up and down”
Dvdmeer, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When asking for a higher floor, also ask for a view”
A_Brussels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates