We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Hotels.comUS$123*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been here only one night for business. Location is very convenient, as it is in front of the main train station. Room are specious and clean, however room had very dry air and warm. Also the bed wasn't for me that comfortable, considering is a 4 stars hotel. Breakfast was great, multiple choices for all taste. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmunyoz
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Elmunyoz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in the beautiful city of Antwerp. I am glad to see that your stay was to your satisfaction except for your experience with an uncomfortable bed as well as the dry and warm ventilation. Please know that these issues have been noted and will be addressed...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Got a public bus from Paris and couldn’t believe when it pulled up and our hotel was right there. Excellent location. We had only booked that day, and were very surprised when we got to the room – we must have been upgraded to a suite because it was huge. Absolutely lovely room with big clean bathroom and a Nespresso...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JStruik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Katie F, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, the location, the restaurant and the breakfast variety. I would like to thank you for choosing us and hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Antwerp...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night to take a timeout in connection with a road trip. We arrived pretty late and found the checkin process slow. They only had a reservation for one person even though we had specifically said that we were a couple with a dog... Because we arrived late we asked if the kitchen would still serve hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trines8000c
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Trines8000c Firstly, I would like to apologize for the bad experience during your road trip; I understand that you must have been exhausted and I personally regret to hear that you had to endure this situation. I shall take this up with our team to find out what exactly happened during that evening. I would like to let you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you travel to Antwerp by train, the location of this hotel is hard to beat… 2min walking distance! Having said so, it’s a 10-15min walk to the Old Town. Absolutely feasible though and the walk takes you past a lot of shops and restaurants. To conclude in advance: I would definitely stay here again. However, this hotel is below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inn2TheWild
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Inn2TheWild, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and take it on board to fine tune our operations. We regret that your stay has not been fully up to the standard you expect from a Radisson Blu Hotel. As you correctly pointed out, we are currently undergoing a major refurbishment of the entire hotel, the first rooms...

Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On top of the bussiness-class room, I was offered the "Presidential suite", for an extra of 180 Euro's. The jacuzzi turned out to be without hot water, only cold water. Mentioned it at the reception desk along with other minor issues. Never got hot water. Once home I sent an email, no response. I sent a letter, no response. Altough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juuri V
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Juuri, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear the jacuzzi in your room did not have hot water and for the disappointing service you received while at the hotel and since leaving. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the room, good location and service. Thumps up for the bartender, he made my fav cocktails which was not in the menu. They have a nice pool as well. Worth the try! The hotel is just few minutes away from the shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phuccnn
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Phuccnn, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am glad to see that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our bartender had the chance to show his knowledge and skill. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our health facilities as well. Thank you for your...

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We had discount on the booking.com page. The room was nice and big enough. Bathroom looks normal, but it was ok. The hotel is on a good place. Around the corner there's a save parking lot, price is about €19 for 24 hours (they count per hour). The zoo is about 2 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvin A
CLenaers, General Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Elvin, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and had the chance to explore the beautiful city of Antwerp. We hope to have you stay with us again and to have the chance to further explore the city of Antwerp and discover its many historical...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was satisfactory. The breakfast was very good. But the hotel desk was understaffed and there was no concierge. There was a single person handling customers at the desk, with a long queue that moved at a glacial pace. Since there was no concierge, the lone desk person also had to handle left luggage and every kind of question...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights here for a business trip. Room and meeting room were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Very convenient location, opposite central station, and convenient for exploring city. Good gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
CLenaers, Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Glen C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel . We look forward to your next stay. With kind regards, Christophe Lenaers Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the hotel right now and had the worst check in at the front desk from caroline who have absolutely no concept of customer service, we just arrived here from a nice b&b in Brugge where we got hugs from the friendly owner so this is a new awakening! I would definitely not recommend this place for...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
CLenaers, Manager at Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. With kind regards, Christophe Lenaers Operations Manager

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
791 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
373 reviews
0.0 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#9 of 72 in Antwerp
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Square
The Square
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, located right across Antwerp's Central Station (direct Thalys trains Paris - Amsterdam), offers 247 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Broadband WiFi (100 Mb) free of charge in the hotel. Underground parking available. A Direct train will take you from Brussels Airport to Antwerp Central Station in 34 minutes. The city offers a mixture of magnificent architecture,fashionable shops, pubs and clubs, dazzling monuments and restaurants with superb Belgian and multicultural food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp

Address: Koningin Astridplein 7, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Price Range: $141 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp Hotel Antwerp
Park Plaza Antwerp
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#7 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Waterford, Ireland
10 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet”
NJ_Rob_Traveler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Edward was here
luuk-76, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view towards trainstation”
_isteinj, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of station square”
susanjanea, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels of the hotel facing Antwerp Central Station.”
WernerL890, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$272
TravelocityUS$123
Booking.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates