We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud

Share
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Overview
Chaussee de Mons 22, Nivelles 1400 Belgium See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
29
62
26
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
62
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff value for money business trip small balcony superior room nice hotel easy access high quality rooms are clean nice stay swimming pool convenient location van der valk hotel croissants motorway brussels belgium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We have called for a check inn after the marriage party we had, it was no problem so we haved check inn at plusmin 00u30. Very good bed , the room was awesome and clean. And the breakfast woww was very very good with allot...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crusso255934
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-SudResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We thank you for your nice review ! Best regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel's location is fine, the breakfast food is satisfactory, but the on-site works do not allow you to sleep until late hours. The shopping center next to the hotel contributes to location and accommodation

Thank Roni S
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-SudResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roni, Thanks for your review. We are indeed in reconstruction phase and we do our best to limit the nuissance. We are looking forward to welcoming very soon. Best regards Hotel Management

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Even they did their best to avoid that works impact the clients, we suffer by a heating that did not work well in the rooms and a cold shower in the morning. I appreciate that they accepted my complaint diligently.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuriac0sta
Response from HotelNivelles, Responsable commercial at Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-SudResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, We are very sorry to learn you had a bad experience during your last stay. Now we confirm everything works perfectly. Do not hesitate to contact us by mail on your next reservation request and we will propose a nice deal as compensation. Best...More

Reviewed September 27, 2018

First time in 20 years of business travels I am allocated a room without the following essentials :- heating- hot water- functioning internet The assistance provided on the evening of checking-in was very poor . Staff would not pick up my calls so I eventually...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdroma289668
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This was a wonderful hotel experience except for the construction noise. The restaurant was very good but the noise took away from the atmosphere.It was particularly bad on the outside deck. I found the staff to be all extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad188454
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$55 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Nivelles
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
115
Price range
US$55 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Nivelles
Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Ibis Styles Nivelles
311 reviews
3.67 km away
Le Relais Du Marquis
40 reviews
7.32 km away
Le Val-Fayt
92 reviews
12.39 km away
Le 1815 Hotel
144 reviews
12.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 107 nearby restaurants
LOLI
185 reviews
1.45 km away
SoZo Sushi
72 reviews
1.54 km away
Ar-Vro
56 reviews
1.43 km away
Le Champenois
82 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Collegiate Church of Saint Gertrude
123 reviews
1.51 km away
Shopping Nivelles
129 reviews
.21 km away
Parc de la Dodaine
70 reviews
1.03 km away
Le Palais du Houblon
21 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
causeal
September 5, 2014|
Answer
Response from GB S | Reviewed this property |
Hello, we had a rental car for our trip so I cannot answer the first part of your question. However, there is a great shopping centre across the road. Many shops and food available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there is not one"
hazyManchester
Aug. 14, 2018
Read review
"The hotel is set back from the roads, noise was not a big problem."
Vondemon
Jun. 27, 2017
Read review
"Rooms are separated from the bar and restaurant by a short bridge/corridor so no general noise."
Trek700
Aug. 26, 2016
Read review
"When you are usually hungry in the morning, skip this hotel: the breakfast staff would rather see you..."
peterhF9339ZV
Apr. 15, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing