We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Brussels Waterloo

Save
Share
Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A, Waterloo 1410 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Waterloo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideally located in the heart of Waterloo, near motorway axis E19/E42 connecting Paris to Brussels and 800 meters of Waterloo Park Office, the hotel Ibis Waterloo Centre accommodates you 24h/24h and proposes its 100 rooms to you all comfort with individual water room, LCD television, telephone, free wireless connection, its bar as well as a vast free car parking. Our team will be happy to make you benefit from a pleasant moment to the bar as in our restaurant hall where we propose to you to taste our all-u-can-eat hot breakfast buffet! Come to discover alone, in couple or family the town of Waterloo, high historical place where the destinies of great European states crossed: the Battlefield, the museums, but also a great commercial downtown area, and Belgian gastronomy and many other things like golf courses !
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
508Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 192
  • 163
  • 49
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
worldtravellerTom wrote a review Dec. 2020
Paterswolde, The Netherlands493 contributions228 helpful votes
We had to find a last minute hotel in the area of Waterloo due to family circumstances. This being the only hotel available, we thought to give it a go... Parking is free and at the back of the hotel. Reception is friendly. Staff has good knowledge of English and French. Check in went efficient. Rooms were on the third floor, and suitable for 3 people. Beds were remarkadbly comfortable But: one room had some remnants of smoking in it, and waking up the next morning (as allergic as we are) was not pleasant at all. Lights in the room were all destroyed, except for 2. THe shower itself was a bit worn down. The ventilator did not look particulary safe. In the other room the heating was on/off, and for that reason a temporary electric heater was installed. Turning it on it made a horrible noise... so rather cold than having the room on fire.. Breakfast is to be picked up at reception, and is well assorted. Rooms themselves are noisy, and the walls thin.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Michael Meunier, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Responded Jan. 4, 2021
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our team appreciates your positive feedback about our parking and are delighted to know that you were able to start your day off right with our breakfast buffet. We do understand the importance of a good night's sleep, we are happy to know that you were pleased with the comfort of our beds. We're however sorry to hear that there were aspects of your room that weren't to your liking. We urge our guests to make us aware of any issues so that we may have these immediately addressed. We have taken note of all your comments and will be having these checked by our maintenance team as the comfort and security if our guests are a top priority. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Read more
AzliaDean wrote a review Dec. 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia225 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Stayed 1 night. Lobby too small. Not recommended if you come in a large group. Room too small for 2 pax. Only 1 person can stand at the hallway in the room. Can't even open 2 luggages at the same time. Wardrobe too small. You can hear the noise from the next room. No wonder there's ear plug provided (only 1 set). No water bottle or coffee tea facilities provided in the room. You will be given a 30-min for breakfast. Mine was 6.45am-7.15am. We were not aware on the timing and only arrive upon our session ended. Guests need to clean and put the food tray at the dedicated area after finished eating. Looks like you're staying at the boarding schools. Bus cannot drop off guests in front of the hotel. We have to bring our luggage from the parking site to the hotel entrance which is 20m away. This hotel more likely suits for backpackers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LOGITRAV wrote a review Oct. 2019
Limerick, Ireland274 contributions184 helpful votes
Won’t be back because of the noise levels. Bad sign when every room is supplied with ear plugs. Once I saw them I asked for a room at the back but it made little difference. Room basic but adequate and the breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Michael Meunier, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Responded Oct. 27, 2019
Dear Logitrav, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are delighted to know that we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet, we do regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with your overall stay. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, so please rest assured that we will be taking note of your comments in order to improve our future guest experience. Yours sincerely, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Read more
Mrs M-C wrote a review Aug. 2019
Waterloo, Belgium257 contributions75 helpful votes
Great place to stay if visiting Waterloo as it's central, not too far from the train station/buses/restaurants. We stayed during the hottest week of the year and due to renovation, only one side of rooms had air con. We had two rooms, one on either side. The one without air con was hot despite a fan but have to say that the staff were fantastic in getting us more fans. Nice and clean, good shower. Didn't try the restaurant but the bar was reasonably priced. Free parking and overall good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Michael Meunier, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Responded Aug. 17, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Brussels Waterloo. Thank you for appreciating our location. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Thank you for appreciating our high standards, our parking facility and other facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Read more
Upfrontreviews wrote a review Aug. 2019
Gloucester, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
Room basic as to be expected, but having read previous reviews I made sure we had the suplimentary air con. No tea coffee kettle facilities in room which is a bit unusual even for this budget style facility. However breakfast was of an extremely high standard with lots of options including dress orange juice and waffles. The lift broke down and no 247 service contact. Staff very helpful in difficult circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Michael Meunier, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Responded Aug. 12, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. However we are sorry for any inconvenience caused, regards to the lift it's the configuration of the building with a half floors. When you leave the lift, either you go down 4 small steps or you go up. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Michael Meunier, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumWalloniaWalloon BrabantWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Nearby attractions include The Wellington Museum (0.7 km), Eglise St-Joseph (0.7 km), and Cines Wellington (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Jamy'son, Momo la Crevette, and La Scarpetta.
Is Ibis Brussels Waterloo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Waterloo.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Brussels Waterloo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial Waterloo 1815 (3.5 km).
Is Ibis Brussels Waterloo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.