We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 199 hotels in Brussels

Marivaux Hotel

2,239 reviews
Save
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (412)
Dining (73)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the grand place”(88 reviews)
“nice hotel”(54 reviews)
“shopping street”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,239)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Marivaux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
465
444
165
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
465
444
165
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placenice hotelshopping streetrecommend this hotelexcellent locationrue neuveseparate toiletnorth stationgood sizecity centrelarge roomminute walkfree wificomfortable bedbreakfast buffetvisit brusselsnice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Beautiful, modern and clean rooms with all the essentials. Nice and helpful staff. Adequate and tasty breakfast. Good location, metro station is 5 minutes walk. Very close to a shopping area. An ideal place to stay for business and/or pleasure.More

Thank matsimar
Response from MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux HotelResponded 26 October 2016

Dear matsimar, Thank you to sharing your review about the Marivaux Hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked the room, the breakfast and our central location. We are even happier you appreciated our helpful and friendly team! We are...More

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Booked a room at the Marivaux, the hotel suggested by a governmental agency in Brussels as I was a speaker at an event organised on site. I arrived at dinner time and just left my luggage in the room (after spending 10 minutes trying to...More

Thank BSF-Lx
Response from MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux HotelResponded 26 October 2016

Dear BSF-Lx, We do apologize for the fact we could not live up to your expectations. As you can see, in general our hotel hasa very high guest satisfaction level. With your journey clearly a lot of pitiful circumstances came together, which caused your negative...More

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for more than four nights on a business trip. The hotel has a cinema/theater theme to it which is pleasant but the hotel itself is slightly small and can feel crowded. Got a complimentary room upgrade with a balcony and slightly larger which was...More

Thank Fayaz K
Response from MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux HotelResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Fayaz K, Thank you very much for letting a review about the Marivaux Hotel. Please be informed we are adding 41 brand new rooms so the hotel will soon be bigger. We are glad to know you had a nice surprise with your room...More

Reviewed 12 October 2016

...in a good location. The room was nice and the staff helpful. The internet had some hickups but in general it would work. The place is close to two tube station with good connections to the Gare du Midi. Its worth its price.More

Thank Olaf B
Response from MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux HotelResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Olaf B, Thank you very much for letting a review about the Marivaux Hotel and for giving us this top rate! :) We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the hotel central location and our helpful and friendly team....More

Reviewed 11 October 2016

After my first night I needed to change rooms due to a significant water leak in the bathroom. Unfortunately the staff did not seem very concerned about the situation and they did not offer to help with the transfer nor did they compensate me in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crystala17
Response from MarivauxSalesManager, Responsable commercial at Marivaux HotelResponded 14 October 2016

Dear crystala17, Thank you for sharing your review about the Marivaux Hotel. We are deeply sorry to read you did not get the attention you deserved and our hotel did not match your expectations. We do not want our customers to remember our hotel in...More

PreviousNext
15758596061231
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (412)
Dining (73)
Hotel & Grounds (303)
Bathroom (64)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite